We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown

Save
Share
921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
US$170
View deal
WyndhamUS$187
eDreams
TravelocityUS$188
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (242)
Room & Suite (242)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-01-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-01-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#73 of 87 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Vending machine
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
361Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
50Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1451Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 232
  • 517
  • 408
  • 177
  • 117
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
80Absolute wrote a review Nov. 15
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Terrible property, old rooms, old building, dim, run down with no option for housekeeping (at least that’s what was told to us). Hotel staff should be willing to accommodate specific requests from customers, but staff was not taking much initiative.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Stevens, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel 80Absolute, I am sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with our policies regarding our services. We are looking forward to a return to more typical operations as much of the world is still operating under some form of restrictions, we provide modified services for the time being with respect to those staff members who are not yet ready to enter occupied rooms. We have had discussions with those staff members and notified them that in the near future we will be going back into guest rooms and providing a more typical hotel experience to our guests and we are grateful to those who have been patient and understanding of the hard work and dedication that hospitality staff have displayed through this very difficult time. Kind Regards, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
Saoirse Rosta wrote a review Nov. 14
Jasper, Canada4 contributions3 helpful votes
I made my reservation at this hotel for a concert that I was very excited to attend. My concert was then cancelled less than 24 hours before my reservation. I called to cancel and explained my situation to them and management was not understanding at all and charged me the whole cancellation fee. I however am more than familiar with hotel policies as the hotel business is run within my family and all I can say is I am NOT impressed with the way this was handled. I booked through a third party which is firstly not something hotel management likes so I understand the frustration there but to charge my credit card 100$ cancellation fee over something that was completely unpredictable was unfair. The only person that this is inconveniencing here is me, the customer. I am not impressed, maybe management could have a heart and be understanding of the fact that things like this happen that are out of control. All it is is greediness. I will NOT be returning to this establishment, which is so disappointing because I was loyal customer. I hope management has some time to decide what is an appropriate way to deal with conflict and unforeseen circumstances like this one.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t bother trying to reason with management at this hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Stevens, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good day SaoirseRosta, I am sorry to hear that your concert was canceled, it does appear that notification was issued of the event cancelation 48 hours prior to the event date and you did not contact the hotel until the morning of your arrival date. Cancelation fees are indicated when you choose to book a room and I am sorry that you are upset over the terms of your reservation with us however they are mutually agreed-upon terms. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience and we can discuss further. Thank you, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancovuer Downtown
Read more
Quattle wrote a review Nov. 6
Adelaide, Australia83 contributions77 helpful votes
It’s old. A depressing grey paint job is trying to hide how old this place is. The bath towel rail was about to fall off, the toilet roll holder too. The elevator sounded like someone was having a bath in it for some weird reason. It was hard to sleep with people in the hallway talking and very little sound proofing, plus the air system went “clunk” every 30 minutes. The front desk staff were very nice though and the sheets and towels were clean.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Stevens, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, we do not at all attempt to hide the fact that our building is 110 years old. It has certainly seen much better days in its 100 plus years and we know that a building of this age is not for everyone. We are however as a result among the lowest-priced hotels in Downtown Vancouver who are proud of the location and the people who are here every day doing our best to ensure that our guests have a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will continue to choose Days Inn for your accommodation needs in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
lucydunne1 wrote a review Nov. 5
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We loved our stay. After reading some scary reviews we weren’t sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Only stayed one night but it was perfect for that short visit. The room was small but clean. Bathroom was great. Friendly staff. Would recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Stevens, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much lucydunne1 for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I know that we are not the ideal hotel for everyone but we do our best to ensure that everyone has a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
Victoria A wrote a review Nov. 3
1 contribution
Found some hairs in the bathtub on the first day. When we told the frontdesk they said they can´t clean it up because of Covid. I normally understand that a 100% but its unreasonable to let the guests clean up dirt from previous guests. They said we therefore get a 10% discount but they did´nt mention, that this was only for one night, what we found out afterwards. That´s like a joke. Also the aircondition was falling down, what the guy on the frontdesk wrote down, but nothing ever happened. On our last day we´ve seen a bug with even more hair on the corner of our room which is more than disgusting. We also found lipstick on the curtains and juicepacks in the freezer which we did´nt put there. So after all the dirt we wonderd if the room was even cleaned and sanitized. Because we´ve been in a rush on the last day we called later the day to make a complaint. The lady told me that a manager will call us back, which never happened. I barely write negative reviews but this experience was unfortunately very poor. The hotel has a great location and is in a good shape but especially in Covid-times clean rooms are a must.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Stevens, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you schliefee for taking the time to provide your review. I understand one hair was found upon arrival in your bathtub, our Housekeeping team work very hard to ensure all rooms are cleaned thoroughly however from time to time some things like a hair can go missed and we do apologize for this and provided a discount that we felt was fair. I am sorry that these other cleanliness issues were not brought to our attention as the previous issues were. I will have a discussion with the Front Office Staff regarding the Air Conditioner issue, unfortunately the face plates on these units can come loose from time to time and would have been as simple as clicking it back into place, I will use this as a learning tool for our Front Office staff to follow up on Maintenance Issues in the future. With regards to claims of being unhygienic, the hotel is put through 3M Clean Trace swab tests during inspections and our high touch surfaces regularly score very well in these tests, our housekeeping team use high grade cleaning/disinfecting products in our guest rooms and never cross contaminate surfaces with cleaning cloths. Once again I do apologize for the issues you have experienced at our hotel and we are deeply sorry that you had these encounters, we hope that you will continue to use Days Inn for your accommodation needs in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn vancouver downtown hotel vancouver, vancouver days inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverGranville Street / Central / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Marine Building (0.1 km), Bill Reid Gallery (0.3 km), and Vancouver Downtown (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and shuttle bus service.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black + Blue, Five Sails Restaurant, and Miku.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Russian, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yaletown (1.4 km), Engine 374 Pavilion (1.4 km), and Gaoler's Mews (0.9 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.