We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown

Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (241)
Dining (55)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Pool
2.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
327
444
474
285
265
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
327
444
474
285
265
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment district granville island few blocks central location canada place stanley park morrissey nightlife skytrain gastown cruise waterfront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This hotel was adequate until our stay on Friday night .the noise from the local nightclubs shakes and vibrates the whole of the hotel. Earplugs aren't really helpful. This also happens on Saturday nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean S
Reviewed 3 days ago

The stay was super, good clean rooms, excellent staff and quick response handling. I was actually surprised to read other comments where people gave poor reviews. I kept wondering why since my experience was wonderful. And over the 15 days, the performance was consistent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gavindabreo
Reviewed 6 days ago

This was a nice hotel to stay for three-four days. It was within walking distance to Granville Market, Robson street and the VAG. It was reasonable in price, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alia T
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff when we checked in rude and short tempered, did not explain to us the policy for additional person, told us we booked via third party so they could not do anything about it. Rooms were outdated, certain smell as soon as you enter the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage19959813048
Response from Rajiv Jackson S, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Vancouver DowntownResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly sorry for the confusion with our policy regarding additional people in a room and how our front desk staff was unable to provide you with the service you deserved....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very dated, the location is however quite handy.Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean.Rooms and corridors are like stepping back in time!Whole hotel could just do with re painting as the decor is dark and depressing.The bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulmagic86
View more reviews
About
Description
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand More for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
116
Price range
US$73 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
,
Ramada Inn Vancouver
,
Ramada Vancouver
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
116
Price range
US$73 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
,
Ramada Inn Vancouver
,
Ramada Vancouver
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (241)
Dining (55)
Amenities (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
West End
A hodgepodge of landscapes, the West End combines
verdant gardens and blocky modern architecture, with
Victorian bits and Edwardian bobs in between. It is a
paradise for takeout food, take-away coffee, and
perhaps incongruously, some of Vancouver's most
languid lines of beachfront. English Bay and Sunset
Beach invite swimmers, strollers, and picnic-lovers to
take in dusk settling over the water, or to jog along
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 93 nearby hotels
Hotel Ambassador
107 reviews
.03 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
49 reviews
.10 km away
Gec Granville
291 reviews
.15 km away
Landis Hotel & Suites
489 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,138 nearby restaurants
Alpha Sushi Bar
66 reviews
.08 km away
Basil Pasta Bar
189 reviews
.06 km away
The Two Parrots Perch and Grill
181 reviews
.03 km away
Fritz European Fry House
74 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,028 nearby attractions
Ballet BC
8 reviews
.07 km away
Emery Barnes Park
14 reviews
.18 km away
Bentley Tours
16 reviews
.05 km away
Cabana Lounge
8 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AnnyKioe
April 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kinipeli5 | Reviewed this property |
They have parking, and charge $25 for overnight which is obscene considering the room costs over $300.
0
Votes
AnnyKioe
April 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from James M | Reviewed this property |
yes there is parking at the back of the hotel, you will need to register with bother front of the house to avoid been towed
1
Vote
Sandra S
February 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from BevArtArtist | Reviewed this property |
Realy sorry just seen this question.... we went on the sky train from the airport .. happy travels
0
Votes
Room Tips
"request floors above the 3rd level or you will hear the club downstairs"
Emily_Murray_Vernon
Oct. 15, 2018
Read review
"Avoid rooms over the nightclub and bar."
RamblinTam
Oct. 7, 2018
Read review
"Truly disappointed as we got a brick wall to look at in our closet room"
jg2823
Aug. 27, 2018
Read review
"Do not choose this hotel!!"
D8388OXtonim
Aug. 26, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing