We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonder At Revival

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Click here to book direct and SAVE $
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 13 limited service properties in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Refresh, revitalize, and rejuvenate at Revival. Blocks from English Bay, let the ocean air breathe life into your Vancouver stay. Get the best of both worlds in the West End where city and nature sit harmoniously side by side. Explore the stunning gardens of Stanley Park, stroll the world’s longest waterfront walkway, or paddleboard along beautiful bay beaches. Feeling peckish? There are plenty of spots to wine, dine, or both. Indulge in charred octopus and a glass of Sauvignon Blanc at Hook Seabar, light tapas at Espana Restaurant, and delicious organic coffee at Delany’s. Get swept up in the buzz of Downtown, breezing in and out of cocktail bars, luxury boutiques, and live music venues. As evening falls, watch the northern Pacific sky melt to warm orange and deep purples. Take it all in as you plan tomorrow’s adventures. It all starts at Revival. Guests must be at least 19 years old to stay unaccompanied. There's no oven or cable. We've provided a Roku and HDMI cord for streaming.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click here to book direct and SAVE $

Location

1771 Comox Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1P5 Canada
Sonder At Revival
346Reviews2Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 292
  • 33
  • 8
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Anastasia S wrote a review Apr 8
1 contribution
The stay was great, the fire alarm went off in the evening but was sorted out within 10 minutes. Liked the accessibility and the location is excellent, parking is in the same building which was great. Appreciate the ease of checking in/out, will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
melanielevasseur wrote a review Feb 2023
Montreal, Canada2 contributions5 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
Perfect on all accounts: convenience, amenities, space, location, cleanliness. Was exactly as described and on photos. Full-size grocery store, pharmacy, and dollar store in the mall right under. Lots of nice coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Easy access to public transit. Would return anytime.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kim Bedard wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
First time we stayed at a Sonder property. Was a great experience, we will definitely be back. The app is easy to use, contactless check in was seamless and the location was very easy to navigate and close to all Vancouver amenities. The Breka bakery is close by and worth the walk. Highly recommend the Cactus Club looking over the bay, great dining experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Chad S wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Excellent, great room and everything you needed was there, perfect! Staff are super, phone services for answering questions was great. Everything made our stay a pleasure. We will be back! Bed was comfy. Washroom spotless. Kitchen had everything you would need and it’s in the heart of the Westend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Edward W wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Staying at Sonder was a good experience. As a tourist the location was good. Lots of eateries nearby and just a few blocks from Stanley Park and the London Drug store, with the latter being very helpful for us because we could purchase a Transit day pass ticket at an actual machine, otherwise we would need to go to an actual transit station to find a ticket machine for a day pass. Check in is through the app and entry is by code. The room was tidy and clean. There was a microwave, mini fridge, an electrical water kettle, coffee machine, with large packets of ground coffee for fresh brew. I loved that there was a microwave and several dishes bowls mugs and utensils so we could dine in with takeout really easily. If you need to restock supplies, there is a self help cabinet to get extra towels, soap, coffee tea, etc. There was one staff member, Jeff, whom we saw on our last morning. We were so fortunate to have met him. He helped us big time with tips on what to visit and importantly where to get souvenir in the city as we mostly gone to 'tourist traps' with high prices. Because of Jeff, we went to a real bargain shop, and got all the gifts we needed. Jeff is very friendly and was a big help.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Early_Bird_Trips wrote a review Jan 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates28 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
There are several nuances when you are considering this property: 1. Get used to the fact that if case you require any help, all communication will be through application and IT WILL TAKE TIME! There is no reception or concierge, who can assist immediately. Personnel on site is limited and will assist ONLY when you send your request via chat. Chat operator ( who is also not on site, has no or minimal knowledge about property) will take time to reply on your request or question. There is no such thing as sense of urgency here. 2. Go through verification online process prior your arrival, submit docs, face recognition. Get access code for the main entrance and your unit. It will smooth your arrival, save your time and energy. 3. Get ready to pay extra 60 CAD every time you would like to have cleaning service, as it is not included. 4. No laundry service, laundromat or washing machine 5. No safety box in the room 6. No privacy if you open blinds, as all the unit windows are overlooking the hotel courtyard 7. Check in by 16:00, check out by 11:00 8. Non smoking hotel 9. No mail or packages service at the property On the other hand there are also good points such as: 1. Excellent location, walking distance to Stanley Park and Coal Harbour Marina, Denman Mall, Drug Store, coffee shops, small restaurants, pubs, bakeries, post office, banks, currency exchange point, bikes rental etc 2. If you managed by chance to meet a staff member, everyone is welcoming and approachable. 3. Value for money 4. Cleanliness of the room 5. Kitchenette (big fridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, kettle, cookware) 6. Tea/coffee amenities 7. WiFi 8. All appliances are clean and in excellent condition 9. TV, with online streaming service 10. Terrace with seating area 11. Closet 12. Shower amenities 13. Some essentials are available in the lobby of hotel, you can take at any time. Disliked: Technical issues with heating for several days during my stay in December 2023 caused inconvenience, as it was not warm enough in the room. There was no compensation offered, it is unacceptable considering circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GrandTour324574 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Don’t stay here!!!!   We should have known from the minute we booked the place.  Location is great but all the rest was a failure.  Their booking system gave us incorrect dates, we requested to be rescheduled and they said NO changes, no refunds, period.  Went anyway but arrived to a unit with no heat.  No offers were made to change rooms nor did they bother to inform us but left a small space heater.  Space heater didn’t work so we inquired as to why no heat and they offered to replace the space heater.  New one didn’t heat the room and we spent the first night cold.  Balcony overlooked a homeless camp directly below with several mattresses visible.  Asked to be put in a room with heat and only after our 2nd complaint did they offer to move us to a new room with a $50 refund which we believe is insufficient.  Totally contactless booking and very empty buildings.  Plus, their parking is expensive and the extra fees are outrageous.  Don’t ruin your time in Vancouver!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder At Revival
Responded Feb 6, 2024
We're sincerely sorry to hear about the challenges you faced during your recent stay. It's truly disappointing to learn that we failed to meet expectations, particularly regarding our booking system, room amenities, and overall experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the incorrect dates and the lack of heat in your unit. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we regret that we were unable to resolve these issues promptly and effectively during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the balcony view and parking fees, and we'll take this into consideration as we continue to improve our services. We understand your disappointment, and we're committed to addressing these concerns to ensure a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you a better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anton F wrote a review Jan 2024
11 contributions7 helpful votes
If you're looking for full-service hotel prices with zero service, this is a great choice. I booked a room for two weeks, tried to access my room at 3:20pm and was told this was not possible because the standard check-in time was 4pm. I was told I could go wait in the lobby. The lobby is like a college dorm or hostel with people half asleep on the sofa and people mulling about. I would definitely not stay at this "hotel" again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The hotel charges prices you'd expect from a full-service hotel. But the service is similar to a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder At Revival
Responded Feb 6, 2024
Hi Anton, your feedback is appreciated. We apologize for the trouble with checking in early. In the future, please feel free to request an early check-in prior to arrival. We aim to create a nice, welcoming experience for our guests, and we apologize for this experience. We're constantly working to improve our spaces, and we'll utilize your comments to help. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and show you a better stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wesley K wrote a review Dec 2023
Toronto, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is my 2nd time staying at Revival and I am highly disappointed with the customer service when somethings goes wrong. If you have a vehicle and plan to go out after 11pm, DO NOT stay here. There is no way to enter back into the parking garage after 11pm. Spoke with customer service on the app and telephone after them repeating what was written online, they suggested a parking lot 30 mins walk from Sonder. This feels like elementary with a curfew. Terrible customer service support, they did not offer any reasonable suggestions and shrug you off. Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Do not stay if you have a vehicle - feels like jail. Cannot enter garage after 11pm and no nearby...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder At Revival
Responded Jan 7, 2024
Hi Wesley, thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the trouble with the parking garage. We share this parking garage with the rest of the building, and we unfortunately are not able to change this policy. We understand your frustrations and apologize for the inconvenience. Should you decide to give us another try, we'd love to show you a better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sheila C wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
We had such a good experience at Sonder Revival in Vancouver. The units are very nice and comfortable and updated with all of the conveniences that you would expect. The location is perfect with so many restaurants, coffee shops and bakeries just around the corner as well as a grocery store and pharmacy. The ocean is just down the road ! Vancouver is a beautiful, walkable city and you can certainly see it all over a few days. The Sonder staff is so nice and customer service seems to be very important to them. They were extremely professional and helpful. We had a small issue which was dealt with in a timely manner by using the handy app. Would not hesitate to recommend staying at this Sonder.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vancouver area.
PRICE RANGE
C$246 - C$462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverWest End / Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sonder At Revival - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonder At Revival
Which popular attractions are close to Sonder At Revival?
Nearby attractions include The Comedy Department (0.2 km), English Bay (0.3 km), and English Bay Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonder At Revival?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a concierge, express check-in and check-out, and complimentary tea.
Which room amenities are available at Sonder At Revival?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Sonder At Revival?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonder At Revival?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonder At Revival?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kingyo, Nero waffles, and Sylvia's Restaurant and Lounge.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonder At Revival?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonder At Revival?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yaletown (1.9 km), Engine 374 Pavilion (2.1 km), and Gaoler's Mews (2.5 km).