We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,558: English reviews
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The Fairmont is a timeless hotel in a great location. The decor was very traditional and the service was excellent. There are many restaurants surrounding the hotel and the Vancouver Gallery is opposite the property. The hotel has one quite casual restaurant only, but it has a nice ambience. The spa offers extensive treatments at reasonable rates also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111Jacquie61
FairmontVancouver1, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear 111Jacquie61, We are thankful you chose our hotel for your visit to Vancouver. It sounds as though you had a memorable time exploring the city but also found our restaurant Notch8 and the spa to be equally worth your time. We look forward to a future return. Sincerely, Michael Pye General Manager

Waukee
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Great location, friendly helpful staff. A little on the spendy side but worth it for me. Awesome perk to join their perk club for free wifi which was very much needed since I was out of the country and wouldn't have used/ purchased otherwise. Clean upscale hotel. And their resident dog is the sweetest!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5558MQjenniferw
FairmontVancouver1, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear U5558MQjenniferw, Thank you for your recent visit. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location and found our colleagues to be welcoming. Thank you for noting that a membership to our Fairmont President’s Club provides complimentary Wi-Fi which is very useful to many travelers. We are also pleased that you were able to meet one of our sweet canine...

Jacksonville
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This was my second stay at The Fairmont/Hotel Vancouver, and again it was an exceptional experience. From the cleaning staff who knew me by name to the desk staff who immediately helped me with every need or question I had in a friendly and professional manner, they helped make my stay and hotel experience a pleasant one. The location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anicat68
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I have stayed at the Fairmont on a couple of occasions. My last visit, my wife was able to join me. The hotel staff can’t seem to do enough to help, whether it be the concierge or any of the staff. Not knowing where the all-important ice machine was, my wife went to find it. Just outside our room the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don W
FairmontVancouver1, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Don W, We are honored by your visit and by your caring words. Here at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, we strive to treat every guest with the upmost respect and with world-class hospitality. We are delighted that a member of our housekeeping department memorably went above and beyond for you and it was not a problem to take care of...

Kelowna
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This hotel has passed the old charm it sells itself as. Our room was very dated. The washroom was in fact so dated it appeared to be dirty. The carpets are old and the room was musty. We were very disappointed in the quality of the mattress and pillows. One of our queen beds you would literally roll into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy N
FairmontVancouver1, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Kristy N, We appreciate your visit and the time you took to write a review. We are so glad you found the extra details of children’s robes and milk and cookies to be so delightful. Our hotel is designed to combine the authentic charm from our founding days with every modern luxury. Recently, a lobby rejuvenation project was completed...

Keaau, Hawaii
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Our eldest granddaughter's 21st birthday was the occasion for a train trip from Banff to Vancouver. This is where we stayed from Thursday evening through Sunday mid-morning when it was time to go to Vancouver Island. Our room overlooked the plaza outside the art museum, where there was a large music and dance competition for the next two nights. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharine C
FairmontVancouver1, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Katharine C, Thank you for choosing our hotel as the location to celebrate your granddaughter’s birthday. We are delighted you had a memorable view from your accommodations and found them to be comfortable. Thank you for recognizing our concierge desk and we trust you made pleasant memories exploring downtown Vancouver. We would be honored to provide your accommodations once...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The Hotel is historic thats for sure, but it is well kept. It is located in the middle of the downtown core close to public transit, which for this trip I took from the airport. The check in was smooth the staff were nice and very professional. Did not get to try out the amenities at the hotel as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oakvilleadvisor
FairmontVancouver1, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear oakvilleadvisor, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with our caring colleagues and enjoyed your accommodations. Welcome to the Fairmont President’s Club and we are glad you enjoyed the complimentary Wi-Fi. We hope you will return for another stay very soon. Sincerely, Michael Pye General Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed in this hotel in June of this year with my daughter and her family members. I paid more than US$500- for one night in this hotel. I was totally astonished that there was no air conditioning in this so called first class hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6,846,221
FairmontVancouver1, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear 6846221, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. It is troubling to hear of your disappointments with your stay and we regret that you experienced any discomfort. We would like to invite you to contact hvc.socialmedia@fairmont.com to discuss these matters and your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you and hope we can resolve this...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed at the hotel Vancouver in September, 2015 to attend a conference there. The room (although it is an old hotel, recently remodeled) was spacious, the service excellent, and the bed comfortable (my main criteria for a hotel). The downtown location is hard to beat - just a block off Robson, a major tourist street, with plenty of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelmcn
FairmontVancouver1, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear noelmcn, Thank you for your recent visit. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations, received exemplary service, and slept well. Our hotel sits in the heart of downtown Vancouver to offer the perfect city experience. We hope that you return soon for another magnificent stay and to explore more of what Vancouver holds to discover. Sincerely, Michael...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 13 September 2015

From a dirty bed cover to no hot water and poor drainage our stay was not memorable. While the location is very good we never felt like we had the true Fairmont experience! There are many hotels for less money and I would say go to one of them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAN B
FairmontVancouver1, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Jan B, We appreciate your visit to our hotel and the time you have taken to share your review. Thank you for noting our central location; however, it is troubling to hear about the disappointments you experienced. For future visits, please keep In mind that in the event of any housekeeping or maintenance issues, any staff member would be...

693 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (532)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Fairmont Room (31)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
2,986 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 90 in Vancouver
3,144 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is centrally located, close to Robson street shopping and many cultural offerings. The lobby features designer shops, including the flagship Louis Vuitton boutique, Gucci, Omega, and St. John. The hotel has a state-of-the-art health club, indoor pool and Absolute Spa. Vancouver's landmark hotel, the castle in the heart of the city is rich in history, vibrant and cosmopolitan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Address: 900 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2W6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: $238 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Hotel Vancouver staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Eugene, Oregon
over a year ago
Clovis, California
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Victoria Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Hotel Vancouver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for the corner suite rooms on the 9th floor - just lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 670shelim, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No city street noise heard from the 11th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 911MARGOT, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wish I knew, my room is awful”
 of 5 bubbles climbingbum, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If budget allows stay on the Gold Floor”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorR746, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Gold Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 729jamesf, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay