We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vancouver Extended Stay

1288 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (329)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 17 apartments in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vancouver Extended Stay offers furnished corporate apartments located at The Residences on Georgia and at The Palisades, Downtown Vancouver. Our extended stay corporate apartments are fully furnished and equipped with everything you may ever need during your stay in Vancouver. All apartments are move-in ready and include all linens, towels and kitchenware. All utilities as well as high speed internet, cable TV and local phone service are included as well. Our furnished apartments are an ideal solution and a preferred choice of accommodation for corporate stays, including business executives traveling alone or with a family, as well as large corporations requiring accommodation for their employees while on a work assignment in Vancouver. Our furnished apartments are a perfect temporary accommodation for those relocating to Vancouver, as well as those temporarily displaced from their homes and needing an alternate accommodation. Our corporate apartments are home to many film production crews when working in Vancouver.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern

Location

1288 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3 Canada
Vancouver Extended Stay
210Reviews4Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 50
  • 16
  • 5
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Allen P wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
+1
Where to begin, Right off the bat, I have NEVER HAD such wonderful staff and concierge ever like Vancouver Extended Stay. I moved to Canada for work in February of this year. And thankfully the company found the perfect place to start my new journey at. I needed a place that allowed dogs of all shapes and sizes, enough room in the garage for my Bronco, and good internet speeds for work. The studio I work for, Timbre Games, set me up with Vancouver Extended Stay. And they met all three major requirements. I had my little 4x4x6 uhaul and Phil helped me out A LOT when it came for the preparations and set up. I was able to quickly pull into a spot and unload my uhaul. Having an elevator dedicated for me for up to 4 hours really really helped. Started in a 2 bedroom apartment, due to turning my trip for work into a 76th birthday cross country road trip for my mother. We both had our own bathrooms and cable already hooked up. I LOVED that everything was furnished, including pots and pans to make dinner with. But I needed a computer desk for work. The moment I asked, I received one the same day. After my mother went back home to the states, I didn't need to be in a 2 bedroom anymore, and fortunately the timing was perfect. VES had a one bedroom left. I knew it was going to be a slime chance, but fortunately there was one. I began moving my items day before, but unfortunately logistics of moving to another country took over. Needing to get my SIN, Bank Account, and a few other logistics took control. BUT THE VES STAFF SAVED THE DAY!!! They helped my move my stuff into the other room, so the cleaning staff could clean the place. They did NOT have to do that, but they did. I could not thank them enough. They also provided great info for places to eat, drink coffee, and parks to take my dog Bella to. Even when I moved out a few weeks ago to my permanent apartment, they helped me out with parking my uhaul van, best roads to take, and were just awesome. But not just the staff from VES were helpful and nice... the concierge running the front desk were always helpful and asking me how my day was going. The let me know when I had packages, and when my neighbors were smokeing (In a non-smoking building)... they went and informed them of their violation. That is the only thing that I did not enjoy, but didn't destory my overall appeal of the place. There are apartments in that building that are OWNED. And my first room, my neighbor would smoke at the most inconvenient times. It would get into my room while I was cooking or just relaxing in the living room. So when you do chose VES, ask if the room has neighbors that do smoke. Back to positives. STANLEY PARK. I can not stress how WONDERFUL Stanley Park is. Take you doggo out for a walk there, watch the sunset, walk the trails... just soooooo much to do. I would take my dog there 4 out of 7 days a week. And it is all thanks to VES staff letting me know about that dog park. So in final thoughts, great place to stay for a month or two, clean rooms, staff super SUPER helpful and truly friendly, DOG FRIENDLY, and being in the middle city you will get plenty of chances for all types of food. Will recommend it to others moving into the Vancouver area, or need a comfortable furnished place to stay... that is truly pet friendly. Cheers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: There are a few good places right outside the garage gate for the dogs to do their business.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernanda Melendez, Marketing at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Apr 26, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations and that you had such a comfortable and pleasant stay with us at Vancouver Extended Stay. We are delighted to learn that you found our staff friendly and helpful, our apartments clean and furnished, and our location convenient for exploring the best of what Vancouver has to offer. We are especially glad that we could accommodate your dog and that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to Stanley Park - it's always great to hear when our guests are able to make the most of our prime location. We appreciate your feedback regarding the smoking and will certainly take your comments into consideration as we strive to provide a fully satisfactory experience for all of our guests. We are grateful that you chose Vancouver Extended Stay for your cross-country journey, and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future, whether for another extended stay or even just a short visit. Thank you again for your kind words, and take care. Sincerely, The Vancouver Extended Stay Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GDAS wrote a review Mar 2023
4 contributions
I was in town for a medical procedure and needed a month short term rental unit. I was given a unit different from the link I was sent of before I signed on. Keys were not available when we arrived after a long flight from New york city. Guest services forgot to leave the keys at concierge and we had to wait for them. Curtains were not fixed and the sun comes directly in by 7am in th morning..they claimed not all units come with black out curtains.. After complaints they came in drilling etc which was a total inconvenience for me. I believe I was dumped wt th worse unit here. The apartment felt cramped and looked tired.. with broken mirrors not fixed etc. Cant understand this because they take 500 for deposits and are militant about keeping the apartment in good condition upon leaving.. Location is central but th traffic noise of cars, sirens 24/7, on west Georgia St 24/7 was unbearable for us and I asked if we could have another unit but they claimed that they have no unit s and my pleas were totally ignored for a refund. A very uncomfortable stay for me and I had to check out earlier and lost money booking another place. Cold, calculative inhospitable service from all staff from mediocre guest services to Sales personnel Susan who pushed me at the beginning to sign on claiming it was a highly wanted place to totally ignoring my pleas for another bttr unit , and the manager who never returned my request for a call to . Customer service is going one step further.. they dont hv a clue of this.. They basically will not entertain nor read emails past 5pm or weekends if you have any concerns to be settled.In my opinion the worst so called serviced apartment experience from all my travels around the world. Ensure you check your apartment assigned before signing on otherwise your stuck wt tenancy with a bunch of unfriendly and cold staff to to deal with..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fernanda Melendez, Marketing at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Apr 13, 2023
Dear Georgianna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to clarify a few points regarding your review. Firstly, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the curtains not meeting your expectations. While we do not provide blackout curtains in all of our units, we worked quickly to have them installed. Regarding the apartment you rented, we would like to clarify that it was a standard 823 Sq. Ft. 2-bedroom apartment, which is the same as the one you were shown in this link: https://vancouverextendedstay.com/gw2504/ before signing up. We do our best to maintain all our units in excellent condition, thank you for bringing the issue with the mirror to our attention. We will make sure to take it into consideration for future improvements. Regarding your request for a different unit, we apologize that we were unable to provide one during your stay as we were fully booked at the time. Downtown living will always be a bit noisier than the suburbs, but we rarely have any concerns of this type as we are in a quieter location, especially in the evening. Finally, we would like to assure you that our team always strives to provide the best possible customer service. While we regret that your experience with us was not entirely satisfactory, we would like to clarify that your review does not accurately reflect the level of service we strive to provide to all our guests. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, The Vancouver Extended Stay Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Norm G wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I can't say enough about the quality service I received from the time I moved in, to when I left. The team at Vancouver Extended Stay was amazing, Bailey and Melissa went out of their way to make my stay went well. I would highly recommend staying here if get the chance, it defiantly was my home away from home. Norm
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Doug M wrote a review Jun 2021
Vancouver, Canada29 contributions17 helpful votes
We rented a unit for 6 weeks and couldn't have been more happy with the service from Vancouver Extended Stay. The building is very well located and close to a number of excellent restaurants. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bailee Johnson, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Jun 16, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We appreciate your kind words and we are glad to hear you had a great experience here at VES! We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steven R wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Bring your bag of clothes, thats it! You won't need anything else... the unit was a beautifully designed, fully furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen... the attention to the fine details was immaculate, and the set up was perfect. I'll never do an extended stay at a Vancouver hotel again...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bailee Johnson, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Apr 8, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review. We appreciate your kind words and am so glad to hear you had a great experience here at VES! We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lavonne M wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
We were there for 4 months while my husband was taking cancer treatment. We could not have picked a better place. Super clean, super and friendly staff. All around great place to stay. Would very highly recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bailee Johnson, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Mar 25, 2021
Hello Lavonne, Thank you for taking the time to review us we appreciate your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeff wrote a review Jan 2021
Palm Springs, California1 contribution
My wife and I stayed on the 16th floor of the 1200 Alberni building for almost 5 weeks from Dec- Jan 2021. The location is excellent. The building is one block from the liquor store, Urban Fair supermarket, about 5 fast food restaurants including coffee shops and also the shopping district of Robson Street. It's about 7 minutes walk to the Burrard Inlet seawall and 25 minutes to False Creek Seawall on foot. The parking was great in the building, and the FOB entry with building concierge is good for added security. You don't even really need a car if you stay here to get around the city but if you do the parking spot was included. There was a garbage chute right outside the apartment but you never heard the noise from it. Housekeeping came in every two weeks and did a great job. The apartment itself is well looked after, and the beds are super comfortable. All the amenities, dishes etc you need are provided and the unit is in great condition. We checked in on a weekend and the keys were left with the building concierge. It was a bit confusing as to which building to go to to pick up the keys, but once we got that right there was a nice welcome pack with parking instructions, keys and directions. Finding the parking spot, and getting into the apartment was easy after that. There was some inaccurate info in the welcome pack as the buzzer number didn't work, and after confirming it with the VES team, I was still given the wrong number. We never did get the right buzzer number so had to go downstairs to pick up our food deliveries. Additionally, the welcome pack said to come by the office the next day so they could run my Credit Card for details. It was also a bit confusing to find, as it was across the street, and down the road, then when you enter the building from Alberni, you need to go into the elevator, up one floor then to the VES office. Since I was a bit early I ended up having a coffee and waiting for them to open at 9am. At about 10 past 9am I got a call from the building concierge telling me that "no one was coming in today" and come back tomorrow. At about exactly the same time I got an email saying the same thing. This was a bit annoying and felt unprofessional as I was already waiting and thought they were just running a bit late. I returned the next day and took care of it with no problems but it left me with a bit of a bad taste. A few days later my wife and I were awoken with a drilling noise. We thought it was a one off until we got in the elevator the next day and noticed a posting advising all guests of ongoing renovations 2 floors above for the next month. I contacted the VES team and was told that they would enquire, but after multiple complaints and subsequent apologies, I was given basically a "tough luck" reply and we had to put up with it on and off for a few weeks. The hours were limited to about 9am to 5pm but still, not what we expected or were satisfied with. This was not resolved. Having said that, we still quite enjoyed our stay, the building, furnishings, location and convenience of everything was overall excellent, and the VES Guest Services Manager even helped my wife to receive an xmas package and hide it/store it for her until she could pick it up and surprise me. Despite the above issues, the construction noise should be done by now, and if so, we would happily stay again as this is a great option for long term stay in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Higher Floors if available would offer a much better view. Ask when booking if any construction...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raissa Montenegro, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Hello Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the convenient location and appreciated the fully equipped apartment. We thank you for your feedback regarding the confusion at check in as we do try to make our arrival instructions as clear as possible. It is unfortunate that there was renovations happening in a near by apartment during your stay, and I know at the time we were fully booked and we were unable to move you. Regrettable as we want everyone’s stay to be as comfortable as possible. Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gary F wrote a review Dec 2020
Armstrong, Canada1 contribution
We just completed a 2 month stay in a 2 bed/2 bath unit on the 30 th floor. We can't say enough how pleased we were with everything. Amazing friendly and helpful staff, well appointed units, safe and secure parking. Location is first class as you walk to everything. Will highly recommend VES.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors do offer better view and a balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raissa Montenegro, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Hello Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Vancouver Extended Stay. It was great having you and we would gladly welcome you back. Kind regards, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yves S wrote a review Oct 2020
Kelowna, Canada8 contributions3 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was well equipped and we quickly felt at home. The staff were friendly and the apartment was tidy. We will definitely recommend staying here to our friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raissa Montenegro, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Thank you, Yves for giving us this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would gladly welcome you two back! All the best, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GoPlaces580235 wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions6 helpful votes
We've had an issue with the first unit we were checked in but within a few hours the management checked us into a beautiful unit and offered us a box of fine chocolates as an apology. I am a business person and I've dealt with many managers in my career but Matthew Thiesen is one of the best I've ever come across! He's very professional and goes above and beyond to keep his clients happy. Vancouver Extended Stay should be very proud of their manager! That being said, the rest of the team is equally friendly and helpful. Apartments are beautiful equipped with full kitchens and views are to die for. Location is amazing, five minute walk to the harbour. There are three groceries stores that offer organic selections within 10 minute walk, there's a Starbucks on every corner, and plenty of restaurants, shops, malls, etc. around. The only negatives in our experience was the concierge of the building - very cold and rude - but they don't work for VES. Also, the gym is old and lacks basic fitness equipment so if you must work out every day get a one week pass at the Fitness World across the street for $50.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing and Communications at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Vancouver Extended Stay. We proud ourselves in our effort to make your stay as nice and pleasant as if you were at home. We deeply appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, VES team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vancouver area.
PRICE RANGE
C$128 - C$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vancouver extended stay hotel vancouver
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverWest End / Robson Street / Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Vancouver Extended Stay - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (British Columbia) - Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Vancouver Extended Stay
Which popular attractions are close to Vancouver Extended Stay?
Nearby attractions include Robson Street (0.3 km), Coal Harbour Marina (0.4 km), and Roedde House Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vancouver Extended Stay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black + Blue, Cardero's Restaurant & Live Bait Marine Pub, and Ramen Danbo - Robson.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vancouver Extended Stay offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Vancouver Extended Stay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yaletown (1.5 km), Engine 374 Pavilion (1.6 km), and Gaoler's Mews (1.6 km).