We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
101-1288 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (301)
Dining (8)

About

#8 of 102 Specialty lodging in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Vancouver Extended Stay offers furnished corporate apartments located at The Residences on Georgia and at The Palisades, Downtown Vancouver. Our extended stay corporate apartments are fully furnished and equipped with everything you may ever need during your stay in Vancouver. All apartments are move-in ready and include all linens, towels and kitchenware. All utilities as well as high speed internet, cable TV and local phone service are included as well. Our furnished apartments are an ideal solution and a preferred choice of accommodation for corporate stays, including business executives traveling alone or with a family, as well as large corporations requiring accommodation for their employees while on a work assignment in Vancouver. Our furnished apartments are a perfect temporary accommodation for those relocating to Vancouver, as well as those temporarily displaced from their homes and needing an alternate accommodation. Our corporate apartments are home to many film production crews when working in Vancouver.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
191Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
24Attractionswithin 0.5 km
209Reviews4Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 50
  • 16
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Norm G wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
I can't say enough about the quality service I received from the time I moved in, to when I left. The team at Vancouver Extended Stay was amazing, Bailey and Melissa went out of their way to make my stay went well. I would highly recommend staying here if get the chance, it defiantly was my home away from home. Norm
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
S5marty wrote a review Jun. 2021
Vancouver, Canada28 contributions15 helpful votes
We rented a unit for 6 weeks and couldn't have been more happy with the service from Vancouver Extended Stay. The building is very well located and close to a number of excellent restaurants. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bailee Johnson, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Jun. 16, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We appreciate your kind words and we are glad to hear you had a great experience here at VES! We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
Steven R wrote a review Apr. 2021
2 contributions
Bring your bag of clothes, thats it! You won't need anything else... the unit was a beautifully designed, fully furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen... the attention to the fine details was immaculate, and the set up was perfect. I'll never do an extended stay at a Vancouver hotel again...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bailee Johnson, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Apr. 8, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review. We appreciate your kind words and am so glad to hear you had a great experience here at VES! We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
Lavonne M wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
We were there for 4 months while my husband was taking cancer treatment. We could not have picked a better place. Super clean, super and friendly staff. All around great place to stay. Would very highly recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bailee Johnson, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Mar. 25, 2021
Hello Lavonne, Thank you for taking the time to review us we appreciate your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
Jeff wrote a review Jan. 2021
Palm Springs, California1 contribution
My wife and I stayed on the 16th floor of the 1200 Alberni building for almost 5 weeks from Dec- Jan 2021. The location is excellent. The building is one block from the liquor store, Urban Fair supermarket, about 5 fast food restaurants including coffee shops and also the shopping district of Robson Street. It's about 7 minutes walk to the Burrard Inlet seawall and 25 minutes to False Creek Seawall on foot. The parking was great in the building, and the FOB entry with building concierge is good for added security. You don't even really need a car if you stay here to get around the city but if you do the parking spot was included. There was a garbage chute right outside the apartment but you never heard the noise from it. Housekeeping came in every two weeks and did a great job. The apartment itself is well looked after, and the beds are super comfortable. All the amenities, dishes etc you need are provided and the unit is in great condition. We checked in on a weekend and the keys were left with the building concierge. It was a bit confusing as to which building to go to to pick up the keys, but once we got that right there was a nice welcome pack with parking instructions, keys and directions. Finding the parking spot, and getting into the apartment was easy after that. There was some inaccurate info in the welcome pack as the buzzer number didn't work, and after confirming it with the VES team, I was still given the wrong number. We never did get the right buzzer number so had to go downstairs to pick up our food deliveries. Additionally, the welcome pack said to come by the office the next day so they could run my Credit Card for details. It was also a bit confusing to find, as it was across the street, and down the road, then when you enter the building from Alberni, you need to go into the elevator, up one floor then to the VES office. Since I was a bit early I ended up having a coffee and waiting for them to open at 9am. At about 10 past 9am I got a call from the building concierge telling me that "no one was coming in today" and come back tomorrow. At about exactly the same time I got an email saying the same thing. This was a bit annoying and felt unprofessional as I was already waiting and thought they were just running a bit late. I returned the next day and took care of it with no problems but it left me with a bit of a bad taste. A few days later my wife and I were awoken with a drilling noise. We thought it was a one off until we got in the elevator the next day and noticed a posting advising all guests of ongoing renovations 2 floors above for the next month. I contacted the VES team and was told that they would enquire, but after multiple complaints and subsequent apologies, I was given basically a "tough luck" reply and we had to put up with it on and off for a few weeks. The hours were limited to about 9am to 5pm but still, not what we expected or were satisfied with. This was not resolved. Having said that, we still quite enjoyed our stay, the building, furnishings, location and convenience of everything was overall excellent, and the VES Guest Services Manager even helped my wife to receive an xmas package and hide it/store it for her until she could pick it up and surprise me. Despite the above issues, the construction noise should be done by now, and if so, we would happily stay again as this is a great option for long term stay in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Higher Floors if available would offer a much better view. Ask when booking if any construction...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raissa Montenegro, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Feb. 17, 2021
Hello Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the convenient location and appreciated the fully equipped apartment. We thank you for your feedback regarding the confusion at check in as we do try to make our arrival instructions as clear as possible. It is unfortunate that there was renovations happening in a near by apartment during your stay, and I know at the time we were fully booked and we were unable to move you. Regrettable as we want everyone’s stay to be as comfortable as possible. Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
Gary F wrote a review Dec. 2020
Armstrong, Canada1 contribution
We just completed a 2 month stay in a 2 bed/2 bath unit on the 30 th floor. We can't say enough how pleased we were with everything. Amazing friendly and helpful staff, well appointed units, safe and secure parking. Location is first class as you walk to everything. Will highly recommend VES.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors do offer better view and a balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raissa Montenegro, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Feb. 17, 2021
Hello Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Vancouver Extended Stay. It was great having you and we would gladly welcome you back. Kind regards, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
Yves S wrote a review Oct. 2020
Kelowna, Canada8 contributions3 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was well equipped and we quickly felt at home. The staff were friendly and the apartment was tidy. We will definitely recommend staying here to our friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raissa Montenegro, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Oct. 21, 2020
Thank you, Yves for giving us this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would gladly welcome you two back! All the best, Bailee Marketing and Sales Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
GoPlaces580235 wrote a review Aug. 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
We've had an issue with the first unit we were checked in but within a few hours the management checked us into a beautiful unit and offered us a box of fine chocolates as an apology. I am a business person and I've dealt with many managers in my career but Matthew Thiesen is one of the best I've ever come across! He's very professional and goes above and beyond to keep his clients happy. Vancouver Extended Stay should be very proud of their manager! That being said, the rest of the team is equally friendly and helpful. Apartments are beautiful equipped with full kitchens and views are to die for. Location is amazing, five minute walk to the harbour. There are three groceries stores that offer organic selections within 10 minute walk, there's a Starbucks on every corner, and plenty of restaurants, shops, malls, etc. around. The only negatives in our experience was the concierge of the building - very cold and rude - but they don't work for VES. Also, the gym is old and lacks basic fitness equipment so if you must work out every day get a one week pass at the Fitness World across the street for $50.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing and Communications at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Aug. 20, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Vancouver Extended Stay. We proud ourselves in our effort to make your stay as nice and pleasant as if you were at home. We deeply appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, VES team.
Read more
Elizabeth S wrote a review Mar. 2019
Sydney, Australia30 contributions13 helpful votes
We had a one bedroom apartment on the 22nd Floor in the East Tower with views of Burrard Inlet. Magical. We arrived on a weekend when the Office was closed but our keys and paperwork were left with a caretaker as arranged. From my initial email inquiry, all my emails were answered promptly, with all questions answered in a polite and professional manner. Our room was just as the online pictures illustrated. There was a completely fitted out kitchen with all appliances one would require, including a coffee machine. The combined lounge and dining room had a comfy lounge and lounge chair with a dining table with four chairs. The separate bedroom had an extremely comfortable queen sized bed, quality pillows and linen. A safe, wardrobe and chest of drawers were also available. The bathroom had a full pressure shower and bath. Super fast free wifi too. The location was outstanding - cafe's on every corner, a supermarket (Urban Fare) on the next block, Burrard Sky Train station 8 minutes walk away and the bus stop 2 minutes away in West Pender Street. The sea wall was about 10mintes walk too. Super service from everyone involved in these apartments. The 1200 Alberni Street entrance is best use on arrival as a ramp is available to save lifting heavy suitcases up the West Georgia entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VanExtendedStay, General Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Apr. 11, 2019
Dear Elizabeth, We are delighted to hear from you and pleased that you also enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Vancouver Extended Stay! It sounds as though you had a wonderful time exploring the city and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay! Warmest regards, Vancouver Extended Stay
Read more
hartmontlana wrote a review Dec. 2018
Winnipeg, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a very nice apartment/hotel set up where the insuite laundry was invaluable. Good maid service every two weeks to just keep things fresh and clean. Nice and quiet with all appliances working well. Urban Foods, Starbucks, Shoppers Drug Mart and restaurants all within a few blocks. I was very comfortable the entire stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing and Communications at Vancouver Extended Stay
Responded Dec. 27, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review to us and indeed we make every effort to ensure the apartments are fully equipped for our guests' needs. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, our location and the services we provide! Kind Regards, Raissa Montenegro Marketing and Communications Vancouver Extended Stay Ltd
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vancouver extended stay hotel vancouver
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverWest End / Robson Street / Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vancouver Extended Stay
Which popular attractions are close to Vancouver Extended Stay?
Nearby attractions include Robson Street (0.3 km), Coal Harbour Marina (0.4 km), and Roedde House Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vancouver Extended Stay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black + Blue, Ramen Danbo - Robson, and Cardero's Restaurant & Live Bait Marine Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vancouver Extended Stay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vancouver Extended Stay offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Vancouver Extended Stay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yaletown (1.5 km), Engine 374 Pavilion (1.6 km), and Gaoler's Mews (1.6 km).