We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vancouver Extended Stay

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (335)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Vancouver Extended Stay
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
112
45
15
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
45
15
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom apartmentthe underground car parkgreat locationalberni streetresidential buildingwell appointed and comfortablewasher dryerhome away from homeweek staylaundry facilitiesmain shoppingthe penthouseliquor storecomfortable stayhigh floorshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 185 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Stayed here in September for a few nights. The staff were lovely and helpful. Vancouver was our first port of call in Canada. The apartment was fantastic - had everything we needed - the bed was also super comfy and massive (!), also the apartment...More

Thank Miss_Kitten
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing & Sales at Vancouver Extended StayResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for choosing Vancouver Extended Stay for your trip. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be helpful. That is good you...More

Reviewed October 18, 2016

This is the 4th time of staying here the apartment was perfect for us and the all the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Would recommend Vancouver Extended stay for the location and a well run property.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue J
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing & Communications at Vancouver Extended StayResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Sue & Mike, Thank you for choosing VES every time you are in Vancouver. I am glad to hear you have found your home away from home with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the staff...More

Reviewed October 4, 2016

I was shocked to be truthful. Matt and his team were really solid Hospitality people. Hats off!! I was shocked that at the end of my trip, I left 5 days early and was told there would be NO refund for the days I pre-paid...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IPCRegina
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing & Sales at Vancouver Extended StayResponded October 6, 2016

Dear Todd, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and we appreciate your kind words towards our staff in guest services. As per our cancellation policy, we do require a 15-day notice of early departure and cannot offer refunds with...More

Reviewed September 29, 2016

We so enjoyed our holiday at the Vancouver Extended Stay. Our one-bedroom apartment was perfectly equipped. The kitchen was equipped with a stove/oven, full refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. We also had a washer and dryer, which we truly appreciated. We had underground self-parking included. From...More

Thank JoanneandWallace
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing & Sales at Vancouver Extended StayResponded October 5, 2016

Dear Joanne and Wallace, We appreciate you took the time to share some feedback with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed you room along with its many amenities such as the fully equipped kitchen, in suite laundry as well as the complimentary...More

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 5 months. I got moved 3x because of the way my bookings were done.. Of all 3 units, the last one where I stayed the longest is my favorite.. The location is great. Right smack in the middle of downtown. Walking distance...More

Thank Joy A
Response from VanExtendedStay, Marketing & Sales at Vancouver Extended StayResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Joy, Thank you for your kind words - I am glad you found a home away from home with us! We also enjoyed having you stay with us (all 3 times of them) and that you found our location to be very central. Thank...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vancouver
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (335)
Dining (10)
Amenities (8)
Nearby
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is
bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their
lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's
plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and
corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau
restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping
options. However, located right on the waterfront of
Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Che B
August 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from Matt R | Reviewed this property |
My Family and I stayed here for 4 nights, I believe you can stay for however long you want to.
1
Vote
mightygordon
June 12, 2017|
Answer
Response from VanExtendedStay | Property representative |
Thank you for your question! All VES apartments have access to bicycle storage through the building. Kindly note bicycle storage is not permitted in the apartments. Please visit our Guest Services desk and we will be happy... More
1
Vote
Teeto N
January 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from VanExtendedStay | Property representative |
Hi Teeto, Thank you for your interest in our apartments. Our monthly rates begin at $3000 CAD all-inclusive. We would be happy to provide more information on rates and availability if you send us an inquiry through our... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you're not great with heights but want a great view I'd aim for the 10th to 20th floor."
Read review
"All rooms are non smoking.Room we stayed is very spacious."
Read review
"Book a harbour view suite to get excellent view"
Read review
"Fully equipped kitchen. Comfort throughout."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing