We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites

Official WebsiteUS$177*
View Deal
#15 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$222*
US$177*
US$222*
US$177*
US$222*
US$177*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,079: English reviews
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My ill husband and I stayed 2 nights. From Glenn's help with our wheelchair and bags to his loading the car on our departure our stay was great. Food from Vista 18 room service was perfect. The location is perfect

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlane D
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Darlane D, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was so positive. We have shared your kind words with Glenn, who was thrilled to hear that his efforts were recognized during your visit. Thank you also for complimenting the culinary talent in Vista 18's kitchen. We hope...

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

No complaints from us - stay at Chateau Victoria every year for reunion of sisters from Western Canada. We enjoy every aspect of this hotel. Clives and Vista 18 are a must for great food and the view from Vista 18.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri R
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jerri0505, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are delighted that your recent reunion at our hotel was such a success. Thank you also for recommending Clive's Classic Lounge and Vista 18 Westcoast Grill & Wine Bar in your comments. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Chateau Victoria in the...

Calgary
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Why would a hotel put a guest in a room that had to look up to a parking lot, was just above the laundry room and had a loud creeky bed? I booked over the internet and got a decent rate but there were 19 floors and they put me in the worst room on the third floor. I find...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619ainsliem
ChateauVictoria, Operations Manager at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear 619ainsliem, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users. We are very disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations and thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Although we do have 18 floors containing guest rooms, all of our traditional rooms are located on our lower 3...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Great king size bed in the suite - lovely set up. Catering in our business room needed improvement - not enough cups/glasses, no salt and pepper, ketchup, etc. All things that could have been planned up front. No place to put dirty dishes other than 2 bins on the floor, etc. Needs refinement.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle C
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle C, Thank you for your overall high rating of our our hotel. We are thrilled that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our recently renovated one-bedroom suites, and that you found your suite's layout so comfortable. Please be assured that your feedback regarding our meeting spaces has been shared with our Food...

Salem
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Lovely room, amazingly helpful and friendly staff. My room was fine, but the penthouse suite in which we had a weekend group meeting must either have a much older rug, or a problem with the air conditioning. I say this because my allergies were in full swing by the end of the first day, and always better after leaving the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Darlene C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled that you found our team so helpful and that you enjoyed your guest room. As you noted in your comments, our hotel is nearing the end of a series of extensive renovations. This coming winter, floors 11 through 17 will be completely upgraded. Again,...

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 6 October 2016

For how lovely the lobby was, I expected a lot out of the room itself. It was dirty.. The toilet had residue from a previous guest on it, absolutely disgusting. The room was dated and smelt. At checkout they almost charged me $50 for 1 day parking, should have been $15. Luckily I caught it before they processed the charge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedonnellys2016
ChateauVictoria, Operations Manager at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear thedonnellys2016, Thank you for taking the time to share with us the details of you recent stay. We do regret to read of the concerns you had with your room and will be sharing these comments with our housekeeping department, as we typically get very positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. You will also be pleased to...

Brighton, England
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were much larger and better-equipped than I had expected, with seating area and mini-kitchen and balcony. I liked being able to open the balcony door for fresh air instead of aircon. The bar staff were very friendly and we ended-up eating in the bar both nights, despite competition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msej449
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear msej449, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your one-bedroom suite, our dedicated team, and the cuisine in Clive's Classic Lounge. Thank you also for mentioning Vista 18 Westcoast Grill & Wine Bar in your review. Please know that your comments have been shared...

Port Coquitlam
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Superb service right from check in through checkout. very clean and comfortable. The staff are some of the most friendly and accommodating I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I have and will continue to recommend the Chateau Victoria.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davefD6014FZ
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear davefD6014FZ, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are delighted that your recent stay with us was so positive, and that you have recommended us to others. We hope to welcome you back to Victoria in the near future. Best regards, Wesley MacInnis Marketing & Sales Coordinator

Gloucester
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The friendliness of the staff was a very nice touch. We were greeted and welcomed right from the beginning of our stay. We were treated like we were family members. The rooms are nice and the location for me was ideal. We could walk to all our activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annelW5138QJ
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear annelW5138QJ, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you felt so welcomed at our hotel. Thank you also for recognizing our central location in your review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards, Wesley MacInnis Marketing & Sales Coordinator

Oslo
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Nice hotel, great location for downtown. The room was clean and comfortable but the balcony glass could be cleaner. Great staff ! Everyone I met working there was very friendly. Internet access and speed was fine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine J
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Catherine J, Thank you for your kind review of the Chateau Victoria Hotel & Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed your interactions with our dedicated team, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Victoria in the near future. Kind regards, Wesley MacInnis Marketing & Sales Coordinator

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Superior Queen Suite (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Traditional Room with King Bed (37)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
1,970 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
1,393 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
3,484 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Victoria at its finest through an authentic local experience in the heart of downtown, steps from the Inner Harbour. With deeply entrenched roots in the local community and a strong sense of environmental responsibility, we strive to share all that makes Victoria special with each and every guest. Our owner, Mr. Clive Piercy, has a long history on Vancouver Island that began when his grandfather started J. Piercy & Co. back in the mid-1800s. To this day, we remain true to those origins in all that we do - from supporting local farmers to sponsoring local events. Our rooftop grill has been voted in the top ten restaurants with a view in BC, and our cocktail lounge off the lobby has been named one of the top ten hotel bars in the world three times. Experience the best of Victoria through a truly local hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites

Address: Chateau Victoria 740 Burdett Ave | BC, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $203 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Victoria Hotel Victoria
Chateau Hotel Victoria
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Business Hotel in Victoria
#18 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#19 Family Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the elevator and higher up. Corner rooms on lower floors face ugly machineries or neighboring buildings.”
chestnut_cake, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors from 11th to 16th are best views.”
prairieflower2015, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view or else you will be looking at a glass pyramid that blocks everything.”
PatL56, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room away from the elevator is always best. Although we didn't have it, I'm sure a room with the view of the harbor/bay would be lovely.”
LidwinaS, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Get on the Harbour side with a view.”
malcolma992, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Website
US$177* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$177
Hotwire.comUS$177
HotelQuicklyUS$222
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates