We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Booking.comUS$117*
View Deal
#22 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,656: English reviews
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We booked a suite as we were sharing with 2 other couples and it would be much better value than trying to book separate rooms anywhere else in Victoria, plus the location was great - walking distance to Harbor and restaurants, etc. Also, when you book a suite you all get a complimentary full buffet breakfast each morning at the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kannmarchanty
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear kannmarchanty, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We have to agree that our suites are perfect for families or large groups as they offer 1092 sq. feet of space and views second to none in the city. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is horrible for the $160 price that I paid on Priceline. All guest rooms have no A/C. If you opens up windows, it is very noisy, with cars driving by and humming noise if A/C for the lobby. The parking is $15. None of these is mentioned in Priceline.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ce31415
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Purchased ferry/hotel package through Victoria Clipper ferry. Was told by Clipper agent that the hotel was superior to all other 3 star properties on the island that are near the Victoria harbor. The hotel is old, not updated and was very poorly maintained. Plus no rooms have AC (we were in a heat wave). Moved the next night to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sowheeler
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear sowheeler, I am very sorry to read of your disappointment and especially the reasons for it, because indeed we are an older hotel in need of a refresh, but usually receive kudos for the things within our control. This includes our friendly and efficient service-oriented staff, cleanliness and indeed value pricing when compared to the downtown hotels. We will...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This is a decent hotel, clean and in an excellent location. Just off the main street it is still close enough to everything but in a quiet area, so the best of both worlds. Two restaurants right across the street. The only thing is there was no air conditioning. We just left the window open so it was fine, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten R
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kirsten R, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and the 4 stars you assigned. We are pleased to read how much your enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to all that Victoria has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager

Puyallup, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Went for a drive, ended up in Victoria with no reservations, and was forunate to get the last room for the night. The room was cool and comfortatble and would stay again. The bathroom was clean and hot shower was a lifesaver.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and the perfect score! We are pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your last minute trip and that we more than met your expectations. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your next quick trip! Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager

Ottawa
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The staff at this hotel have clearly been well trained in the importance of good customer service. From the moment that I arrived very late at night to my last encounter with them I was impressed. They were all extremely friendly but also really embody a "how can I help?" approach. I experienced it myself but also witnessed it with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripfoodie18
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Harbour Inn is walking distance to everything. No airconditioning but ceiling fans in the rooms. Great restaurant and very clean. All staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there next time I'm in Victoria!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msteblyk
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear msteblyk, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. At the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we take great pride in providing clean, comfortable accommodation, delicious food and the very best in customer service so we are pleased to read that was exactly your experience. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to your next...

Mountain Home, Idaho
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Old hotel with some electrical issues in our room. Parking good but $15/day extra. Only about one block from Blackball Ferry so easy to get there either with car or foot if you don't have a lot of luggage. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The on-site restaurant had great food. Good central location for those who love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirl0118
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear shirl0118, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to read that we more than met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Harbour Towers is perfectly situated for those participating in the Victoria Dragonboat Season. Near the ferry, Fishermen's Wharf, and walking distance to the harbor and the Dragonboat race course. Some of our team actually had rooms with a view to the race course. How much better can that get! The one negative I experienced is the noisy bed mattress. I've...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannaht2016
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 17 August 2016

the sea gules were very loud and we had to sleep with all windows open because it was so hot out and no AC but other than that it was very nice stay with great staff. The food was good except I wish they offered Oat meal every morning it was only week days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8514JHjanm
Tracey S, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Y8514JHjanm, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We feel very fortunate to have everyone of them on our team so I will take great pride in sharing your comments with them....

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool and Fitness Centre (50)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room One Queen Bed (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Harbour Towers Hotel
Harbour Towers Hotel
Cuisines: Canadian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $171 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view ask for it, but you will pay for it”
759marianner, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“9th floor and up for the views”
familyvisitor09, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If offered an upgrade for a better view, worth taking! 9th floor facing the harbour provided lovely morning and evening views!”
MJ_2053, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Harbour View fantastic”
  • Harbour from 7 th floor
  • 7 th floor
  • 7th floor
  • Double beds. Clean
IslandPrairieGirl, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upper floors, unobstructed views”
barbaracJ2942IU, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$117
HotelQuicklyUS$152
PricelineUS$117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates