We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Laurel Point

Traveller (954)
Room & Suite (579)
Dining (35)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Marina View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
2,465Reviews
1,184Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,511
  • 657
  • 199
  • 59
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Went to Canada for the first time and stayed at the Inn at Laurel Point. Our room was amazing and overlooked James Bay where we could watch the ferry and float planes come in. Yes, they are having construction and we overlooked that also but that did not bother us. The staff was
Read more
Response from ILPGuestExperience, Guest Experience Agent at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Karon M, Thanks for your lovely review! We are thrilled that we were able to make your first time in Canada a memorable one. I am glad to hear that you were able to experience those inner harbour views as well - definitely a favourite from many of our rooms :) We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! -Michelle, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
The Inn has very good service and the location can’t be beat. It’s pricey but most nice hotels in downtown Victoria are. The pool is small and the outdoor space adjacent to the pool is OK. The older rooms definitely need to be updated. We eventually moved to a newer suite. No
Read more
Response from ILPGuestExperience, Guest Experience Agent at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 82sherib, Thanks for a lovely review! We are very fortunate to be close to the waterfront and the city life in downtown. It sounds like you were staying in the Laurel Wing; the original part of the hotel. These rooms are certainly more traditional in style. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in our luxurious Erickson Wing Suites. If you ever need assistance finding the perfect room, give our reservations team a call at 250-386-8721. We hope to see you back soon! -Michelle, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
We’ve been staying here for many years and it remains our first choice when we come to Victoria They are true to there mission statement about being locally owned and green!! We always feel that welcoming spirit! We look forward to many more visits in th future
Read more
Response from ILPGuestExperience, Guest Experience Agent at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded 1 week ago
Hi KCDCBG, Wow! Thanks for your review and continued loyalty. Favorite place to stay sounds great to us :) It's easy to be welcoming when we have such amazing guests like yourself! We look forward to your next visit. -Michelle, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
The hotel will be nice once their renovations are complete, but be warned.. some of the guest rooms are unusable during the day due to construction noise. I was legitimately shocked at how loud the construction noise was. We had planned to relax in our rooms before heading out
Read more
Response from ILPGuestExperience, Guest Experience Agent at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Joe P, Thanks for your review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during our renewal period. We do strive to be as transparent as possible regarding the potential of noise from both our renewal project and the City of Victoria's soil remediation - I do apologize if any information was not relayed to you in full. As the projects progress, the levels of noise will vary throughout the property during typical working hours. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for the fully relaxing experience you deserve once our renovations are complete in Spring 2019 - feel free to call us on our direct reservations line (1-800-663-7667) for stays between October 14th 2019 - March 31st 2020 and mention our 'Return to the Inn' rate for a special discount! If there is anything else you would like to discuss please do not hesitate to reach out to me at guest.experience@laurelpoint.com. We hope to see you again :) -Michelle, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
We stayed with my extended family while the hotel is under construction. The stay wasn’t restful due to the jackhammering throughout the day. Unfortunately, the views were also impacted with heavy machinery and a big open mud pit located directly outside. We were hoping to use
Read more
Response from ILPGuestExperience, Guest Experience Agent at Inn at Laurel Point
Responded 5 days ago
Hi RogerR111316, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the restful stay that you deserved. While our aim is to be as transparent as possible regarding potential noise from our renewal project as well as Transport Canada's surrounding soil remediation, I do apologize if the extent of the impact was not relayed to you in full when you booked. Further, it appears that we fell short on providing all the amenities to make your stay a seamless and relaxing stay. I can assure you that we are currently following up with correcting our pool's temperature, and ensuring that all details are provided to our guests when they book with us. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to show you what we are truly capable of! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at guest.experience@laurelpoint.com, or mention our "Return to the Inn" rate for a special discount for stays between October 14th, 2019 - March 31st, 2020. -Michelle, Guest Experience Agent
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInn at Laurel Point
The 650 at the Inn at Laurel Point
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInn at Laurel Point
The 650 at the Inn at Laurel Point
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInn at Laurel Point
The 650 at the Inn at Laurel Point
Sunset Room View from Balcony
Erickson king room
PreviousNext
123456116
Do not know but the property is fabulous. Staff delightful, efficient and positive you will be more than satisfied. We return for our fourth visit in July. My son-in-law now in Shanghai. Call them and discuss. Dani at reception is a total sweetheart
0 votes
Show all answers
Ask for a Sunset rooms in the Laurel Wing or Studios in the Ericskon Wing with a preference of outer harbour view would be best for all the action. You can reserve a 5th floor Studio in the Erickson Wing that is guaranteed the outer harbour view too.
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the best way to get from the airport to the Inn?
Hi Cheri1206, you have a few options when it comes to transportation, however, if you don;t think you;ll need a car once you arrive at the hotel, we suggest either taking the YYJ Airport Shuttle or a taxi. Please don't hesitate to contact us for more information, we are happy to help! We look forward to welcoming you!
0 votes
Show all answers
Just call the hotel and find out. In any case there's a very good restaurant on the ground floor so even if you have trouble leaving the hotel you can always get food.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Nice views."
"Try to face the inner harbour"
"Book an inner harbour view. Spectacular at night."
"Ask for a room with a view."
"The Erickson wing was fabulous but we also very much enjoyed the Laurel wing."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at laurel point hotel victoriahotel at laurel pointat laurel point victoria
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictVictoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing