We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7 Canada
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Early Bird Upgrade Offer
Booking.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$190
View deal
Official HotelUS$273
Hotels.comUS$239
TravelocityUS$239
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (433)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#20 of 46 hotels in Victoria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free Wi-Fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room and billiards room! Fun for the whole family!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Restaurant
Game room
Billiards
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Indoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Early Bird Upgrade Offer
1698Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 945
  • 603
  • 104
  • 22
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laurie wrote a review Aug. 1
1 contribution
I have stayed at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites twice before. The other visits were several years ago. This time, my husband and I booked a one bedroom suite for three nights. Pros: fully equipped kitchen. Grocery store is just a few blocks away. We enjoyed a relaxing breakfast each morning in our unit. One bedroom suite is spacious. Great location- walkable to restaurants, shops, many activities. The staff were friendly and hospitable. Cons: The temperatures were in the upper 80s (Fahrenheit) that week. The hotel does not have AC, but they did provide fans. When we came back to the hotel each evening, the hallways were stifling. The rooms did not cool down at night, even with the windows open. This made it very difficult to sleep. I was exhausted by the last day there. Royal Scot should seriously consider adding AC. With weather changing, and global warming, it’s likely there will be an increase in hot weather. AC will make guests more comfortable. I will not return to Royal Scot again during the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William S wrote a review Jul. 2021
Bridport, United Kingdom558 contributions254 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed 4 nights at the Royal Scot hotel. It is close to all attractions in Victoria and all are within easy walking distances. Parking in hotel grounds is plentiful. The staff were welcoming, cheerful, professional and very helpful. The hotel was clean, smart and light. Our room was large, bright with a balcony and large amount of storage space. The bed was huge and very comfortable with good pillows. There were good blackout curtains. There was a small refrigerator which was very useful and there was a good coffee machine. There was a large TV with wide choice of stations. The bathroom was large, very clean and had a powerful over-bath shower with good choice of shampoo, conditioner etc. The room was quiet and we slept very well. This is a really good hotel and we loved our stay - by far the best we have stayed in in Victoria and we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeynep Ozgunc, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Responded Jul. 21, 2021
Dear r0man53, It warms our heart to learn that you had such a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us 5 bubbles and an awesome review! We truly appreciate the feedback; it means the world to us. Our mission is to provide the finest customer service, the cleanest rooms and common areas for our guests. I saw that you didn't mention about our pool, hot tub or sauna! When you come back, don't forget to check our facilities ! I'm sure you will love to have a relaxing day at our hot tub! Safe travels and we're looking forward to welcoming you back to Royal Scot ! Zeynep Ozgunc Front Office Manager
Read more
mhscott wrote a review Jul. 2022
Morgan Hill, California157 contributions29 helpful votes
We booked the Royal Scot with our Coho/Blackball Ferry tickets through Blackball's booking system. Everything was smooth, and the Royal Scot even allowed us to check-in to our room early. We were pleasantly surprised with the comfortable, clean suite that included a kitchen that had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also appreciated that on-site parking was included with our booking. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed some great sleep after busy days. The only thing not perfect was the internet. WiFi sort of worked, but was very slow and kept kicking us off (appeared to be older Cisco equipment, 2.4 GHz only). Websites/lookups downloaded eventually. We tried all of the usual reboots/resets with no improvement. The location is excellent with easy walking access to Fisherman's Wharf and the Empress / Waterfront area and all it has to offer (minus the homeless encampments and trash one would expect in an urban area similar to this in the US). Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floors would probably be quietest - we could hear some foot traffic from upstairs, but not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mhscott, Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us! We are delighted you had a comfortable stay with us at the Royal Scot Hotel. We are indeed very well situated, with most of the sightseeing spots within walking distance from the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by our team. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations in regards to complimentary WiFi in your room. Your feedback has been shared with our Maintenance Department to improve on guests' experiences. It will be a pleasure to have you with us again in the future! Kind Regards, Anna Storozheva Front Office Manager
Read more
Gordon D wrote a review Jul. 2022
15 contributions6 helpful votes
Imagine receiving a free upgrade upon arrival. We have a 1 bedroom suite for the 4 nights at the Royal Scot. Grounds are very nice, well kept and attractive. All staff were friendly and helpful. A shout out to Kevin who is knowlegeable and informative and has a wry sense of humour. Although housekeeping is by request only we had enough of everything for the stay. Pool and hot tub, plus exercise room and sauna was simply a bonus. The Royal Scot is centrally located and only minutes to Inner Harbour. Easy walk to downtown, China Town, Fisherman's Wharf and Beacon Hill Park. Lots of eateries nearby and 2 grocery stores are a 5 block walk away. Suite was clean and kitchen was fully equipped. Towels were the larger and fluffier type. Furnishings are a bit dated but this is not a critique of the decor. Royal Scot represents clear value for money. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Gordon D, What a fantastic review! Thank you very much for leaving us such a great feedback! We truly appreciate you sharing your experience! We are very lucky to have all our amazing staff, who are always willing to assist our guests! I will pass your kind words to Kevin. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room, our swimming pool facilities and the location. We all look forward to welcome you back very soon! Especially Stewart! Kind Regards, Anna Storozheva Front Office Manager Royal Scot Hotel
Read more
Richard0828 wrote a review Jun. 2022
Richmond, Canada91 contributions36 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights in late June 2022. Rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable, quiet. However was not advised on check it that there is no room service unless requested. Breakfast is very limited .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Richard0828, Thank you for taking time and leave your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us in spite of the limited room service! We do indeed advise our guests to call our Front desk whenever they require a stayover service or any extra things in their room. Please accept my apologies for this miscommunication! We sincerely hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better in the future! Have a lovely day! Kind Regards, Anna Storozheva Front Office Manager Royal Scot Hotel
Read more
Elby C wrote a review Jun. 2022
Seattle, Washington66 contributions60 helpful votes
We came to visit Victoria and chose the Royal Scot due to it was close to the Coho/Clipper Belleville Docks. It was a good, old school motel/hotel, the room was very large and included a safe, a mini fridge, a hot water kettle, a coffee pot, some basic dishes and cutlery, and microwave. The wifi was strong. The whole place was classic in its layout but everything was clean and spotless. Easy walking distance to the Inner Harbour, the Parliament, and then also a supermarket and several small shops, a liquor store, some restos, and a yoga studio, the opposite way a few blocks up Menzies St. The horse and carriages used the streets nearby as they came and went with tourist rides, the sound of the 'clop clop' and horse noises in this quiet neighborhood was a nice, calm, plus.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LillieUsa wrote a review Jun. 2022
Florida263 contributions78 helpful votes
Lovely old hotel in a fabulous location. Has all the amenities and then some. I would absolutely stay here again. My only complaint is we could hear people next door quite easily. Fortunately they weren’t noisy. Staff is very accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Responded Jun. 16, 2022
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a great feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay with us! We look forward to hosting you back very soon! Kindest regards, Anna Storozheva Front Office Manager
Read more
cassie060 wrote a review Jun. 2022
Hertfordshire13 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed for three nights, we were upgraded on arrival and stayed in a suite which was very comfortable with good beds, separate lounge and kitchen. Only three minutes from the harbour area at Victoria. Situated in a quiet peaceful area, would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Responded Jun. 16, 2022
Good Day Cassie060, We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in one of our 1 bedroom suites. I cannot but agree that our location is unbeatable - just in the heart of Inner Harbour area, close to all major sightseeing places. Thank you again for your kind words and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards, Anna Storozheva Front Office Manager
Read more
Marguerite S wrote a review Jun. 2022
Kingston, Canada437 contributions136 helpful votes
After our first trip to Alberta to enjoy the Rocky Mountaineer Train excursion we decided to spend another few days in Victoria. We had previously spent a few days in Victoria but really wanted to extend our vacation & enjoy more of the area. Had previously stayed at the Royal Scot hotel so decided to once again stay there as it was so close to the activities in the downtown core. We really enjoy the area & options available to do & see. The Restaurants all great to visit for lunches, dinners or a quick Happy Hour. The in house restaurant/pub was not available for our entire stay due to staff shortages & the experience of Covid. Good for breakfast the days it is open. The staff were extremely pleasant & helpful with our enquiries & providing assistance, especially Maya. Thank you. The rooms were comfortable, quiet as we had a room facing the street behind the building. Loved seeing & hearing the horse carriages going up & down the street. Yes the room was warm but we tried to use the balcony door & windows open as much as possible to have a comfortable sleep. There was fans provided however we choose not to use it but let the fresh air in. The staff tried to provide all quests with a comfortable staff & answered enquiries the best of their ability or research the information on your behalf. Thank you a most enjoyable staff in Victoria, we shall love to return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Upper floors & rooms with balconies.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Responded Jun. 16, 2022
Dear CM S, Thank you for staying with us on your trip to our beautiful city and taking time to review our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had a very comfortable stay and great time exploring our city. Thank you very much for your wonderful words about staff. We are striving to provide the best service to all guests and it is wonderful to know that we succeeded. We look forward to greeting you again very soon! Kind Regards, Anna Storozheva Front Office Manager
Read more
Suz10blue wrote a review Jun. 2022
Richland, Washington204 contributions90 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights for a family event in Victoria. Pros: well situated and can walk down to the Harbor and was clean and quiet Cons: pricey for size of room- we were in smallest room and was still quite spend - if you go in summer, note that there is NO AC!!! It was warm and on 4th floor with only one window- boy was it hot and stuffy!!! High humidity and no AC -= misery. They do provide fans but still… if you get hot easily, would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Caution: no AC and quite stuff
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Storozheva, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Suz10blue, Thank you for taking time and share your feedback with us! I am thrilled to hear that you found our hotel well situated and enjoyed our clean and quiet rooms. With the location being on the Inner Harbour, we are lucky to have the ocean breeze that keeps things comfortable during the warm summer days. However, please feel free to contact our helpful Front Desk to assist you in finding a lower level rooms with more air flow if you decide to give us another chance to retain your custom. We will be happy to be at your service! Many Thanks and Kindest Regards, Anna Storozheva Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal scot hotel and suites, royal scot victoria, royal scot hotel victoria
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictVictoriaJames Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
177
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include The Pedaler (0.2 km), Inner Harbour (0.4 km), and IMAX Victoria In the Royal BC Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Legislative Dining Room, Nourish Kitchen & Cafe, and Floyd's Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Scot Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Chinese, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Legislative Assembly of British Columbia (0.2 km), Craigdarroch Castle (2.2 km), and Empress Hotel National Historic Site of Canada (0.4 km).