We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
484Reviews
371Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 233
  • 93
  • 21
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We were disappointed with this hotel we did a road trip so had a few to compare and it was one of the worst on the trip. The first rooms we were allocated had torn drapes and needed a deep clean so they moved us to another room which was OK but could have done with an update.

Th
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sue W, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our review. On behalf of the whole team, please accept our sincere apology for not living up to your expectation. It has been a very busy season and the rooms have experienced a fair bit of wear and tear. We are now in the process of addressing all the shortcomings and we are expecting a new shipment of sheers. I will follow up with the Desk as to why they could not be more helpful with your city questions. We are all very proud Victorians and are always willing to share our personal favorite spots and offer any tips on improving your guest experience in the city. Thank you for your feedback, I hope you will give us a chance to offer you a much better stay next time in Victoria. Best regards, Sinisha Ivaz General Manager
Read more
Stayed overnight since packaged with Clipper ferry to Victoria from Seattle. Not really walking distance to Belleville termiNal. But walking distance to Inner Harbour. Lots of restaurants around. Good sized room although the thermostat confused me.
Read more
I never complain or leave a bad review but this was an unbelievably awful experience.
The front desk staff was incredibly rude right from the start. There was no place to park as we had a full sized truck which their parking doesn’t accommodate. We were told to park on the stree
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Responded Sep. 28, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. On behalf of the whole team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. There is no question that your check-in experience was way beyond our standards and that walking into a dirty room is unacceptable. Having said that, my recollection and interpretation of events is somewhat different but I would like to comment on areas that we can probably agree on. We do have secure underground parking but since you had an over-height vehicle the only option left for you was to park in one of the four spots available in the breezeway. However, when you arrived, three of those spots were taken by in-house guests and one was for a guest who was leaving but who was tied up in a meeting. So, not being certain when that spot would free up, the agent asked you to park your vehicle on the street until the other guest leaves. Shortly thereafter, we checked you in and you walked into your room which was unfortunately dirty due to a miscommunication between Housekeeping and Front Desk. Karen, our Housekeeper, just entered the room to clean it, seconds before you went in. This is the point where I got involved and I apologized for this issue and also for the “rude” agent. I recall using the word “unacceptable” for a guest to walk into a dirty room. To your comment about the rude agent, I said that she is one of our more experienced agents, that normally she is very professional and has an excellent rapport with guests. This was just a statement of fact, I did not mean to imply, in any way, shape or form that you were untruthful, I was just registering surprise that this agent would be characterized as rude but I also did not discount that it is indeed, true. I am sorry that you interpreted my comments the way you did. At that juncture, seeing that you were very upset (rightly so), I was more than willing to offer you a concession on the room rate but you were adamant that you wanted to leave. I voiced my concern that you would even find a room but you said that you were leaving and had already found a room even prior to our conversation. I did tell you that this left me no option to charge you one night because it was the middle of summer and we were full but that I allowed the possibility that you would not be charged, provided that we were able to re-sell the room. Unfortunately, we could not do that and I really had no other option but to charge you which, I am sure, any hotel would have done. I am really sorry that events transpired in this way and would hope that you would give us another opportunity to host your family. I would be happy to personally take care of your reservation. Please feel free to connect with me directly through the hotel. Best regards, Sinisha Ivaz General Manager
Read more
Breakfast is not included. Breakfast is not included. Breakfast is not included. And in case you didn't get that, breakfast is not included. In spite of their claims, there is nothing on their website that says it is not included. Of course, there is nothing that says it is eithe
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Responded Sep. 25, 2018
Dear kjkupiec, Thank you for your feedback. As you mentioned (a number of times) breakfast is included in our hotel and you will have noticed a disclaimer on all pieces that it is not included in all Quality hotels. However, we offer a 25% discount not only on the breakfast but also on ALL food and beverage both in the restaurant and pub. While not complimentary, we feel this is an excellent value for our guests, many of whom have taken full advantage of this perk. Thank you for for the review, we hope that you will visit us again. Best regards, Sinisha Ivaz General Manager
Read more
Stayed 2 nights. The hotel was very accomodating to our needs. It was raining when we arrived. We were able to store our bicycles in a vacant conference room. Room was clean and well furnished. We found the hotel just an easy short walk to the harbor, great cocktails, food and
Read more
Response from General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Responded Sep. 25, 2018
Dear David, Thank you so much for your kind review, I am delighted you enjoyed the location, service and amenities. We understand how important it is to secure your bicycles so we offer a meeting room as storage whenever possible. Thanks again. Happy travels and see you soon. Best regards, Sinisha Ivaz General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
The Traditional King Room at the Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
The Jacuzzi Suite at the Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
The Executive Suite at the Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
The Executive Suite at the Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorQuality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
The Executive Suite at the Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Previous
Do the rooms have a bathtub? Is there a hot tub? I have a bad back and both ‘tubs’ offer relief.
Hi Donna. Yes and yes. Full size tubs in the room - safe and clean. Also, probably 12-16 person hot tub near the lobby and elevator. It looked great, but we arrived late enough that we could not use it.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is breakfast available and included in room charge?
No but you get a discount at the restaurant.
0 votes
Show all answers
I would like to know if there is a grocery store nearby as I reserved a room with a kitchenette?
Yes, there are a number of grocery stores withing 1-3 block radius. See you soon. Sinisha Ivaz General Manager
1 vote
Is there air conditioning in the hotel
Good morning demetrius, Thank you for your message. We do not have individual air-conditioning in rooms, just cooled air in the public areas. It only becomes an issue on a few days in the summer but due to our mild climate, it is not a problem the rest of the year. The rooms do have individually controlled heating. I hope that answers your question, please let me know if I can assist you with anything else. Best regards, Sinisha Ivaz General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, for guests using the parkade, does it include in/out privileges?
Yes, you may go in and out as you please. The only little caveat here is that parking is limited and is on a first-come, first-serve basis. However, given that this is a quiet time of the year, we can almost guarantee that you will get a spot. Thank you for your message, see you soon. Sinisha Ivaz General Manager
0 votes
Previous
"Ask for a backside room if you want quieter."
"No AC so rooms cook"
"Choose a room facing the courtyard."
"Stay away from this hotel"
"Maybe rooms facing the inner courtyard are quieter."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn downtown inner harbour hotel victoriaquality inn victoriavictoria quality inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictVictoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing