We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Victoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Only one outlet free to plug anything into, 2 out of the 4 lights not working, one bed broken completely (sit on one side, the other side flips up into the air), streaks of who knows what (I think I can probably guess) running down the walls behind the bed, toilet seat broken (keeps slipping off the bowl), moldy shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taysha J
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at this hotel July 21, 2016. Nice looking from the outside, but that's where it ended. Room was a terrible left over from the 80's and falling apart. We went out for the evening and returned at 12:30am to a room that was about 84 degrees. AC had stopped working. Went to the front desk clerk who could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyniagara
Ganges, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here because we had tickets to a comedy show downstairs at Hecklers and didn't want to drive. Lesson learned, next time will catch a cab! Our first hint should have been the 2 police cars there to arrests a guest. The second should have been hearing the woman behind the counter tell the person in front of us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLGuedes
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Apology for our guests as a result of breakdown of boiler system. We had it fixed 28th Dec and we welcome our guests back for next trip.

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A quick overnight stop over. For a low priced hotel the room was adequate, bathroom was clean. Lacking some niceties I would have expected, even at a bargain price, glasses would have been better than paper cups, coffee supplies were sparse and there was no kettle to boil water to make tea. I would stay there again because it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nadine T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible hotel, terrible room, terrible service. Stayed for a week and in that time, we weren't given a pet friendly room that we booked so the dog stayed in the car until they could switch us. The hotel had no heat on the 4th floor and the rooms were disgusting (holes in walls, terrible bathrooms, carpets fraying, paint/wallpaper peeling). They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catvu26
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

We do apologize for the boiler system breakdown during your stay. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. We tried every resources we could possibly have and reached no one as it was a holiday season. Now the heating system assumed. We apologize for that happening again.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disgusting service. Was told that we could not stay there (even though we had booked) after an already long, tiring day. Visa was having issues on their machine and after 2 attempts we offered to use debit for the security deposit. We were on the Island because a family member was passing and had booked here. When telling the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay here this week was horrible from beginning to finish. I was staying in town on business and had a very low bar set. However, upon checking in I was sent up to my FREEZING cold room (even though the thermostat was turned right up). The next morning we were informed that the heating system for the whole building...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica T
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Apology for a breakdown of boiler system during your stay with us. We had the problem fixed on 28th Dec and you are more than welcome to come back again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there this week. Wednesday-friday december 16th. Pre paid our room. They didnt inform us at check i. That the heat was broken and we couldnt make reservations else where with out being charged. It was under 10 degrees in our room the first night. The next day i saw the hotel management going around giving people heaters. They only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gonefishin4169
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Apology of what had happened to some of our guests during their stay when we had breakdown of our boiler system. We had it fixed on Dec 28th and you are more than welcome to come back again in future.

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were in Victoria for a night and decided to try the ramada after reading some reviews on here. We were pleasantly surprised, the room was clean and well kept. It came with a fridge and microwave which was unexpected and we would have utilised had we known beforehand. The receptionist was helpful and nice, overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy h
RamadaVictoria, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and we welcome you and your family members to be back some time in future.

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Bar patrons pack in the "Hecklers" bar down below and smoke and talk loudly outside your room. Currently doing burnouts in the parking lot - No wonder it's cheap. Crows restaurant is good thou ( hence the two stars) . Stairwell is damp and smells like mildew. Hotel needs a refresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 53 in Victoria
774 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 53 in Victoria
200 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 53 in Victoria
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Price Range: $64 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Victoria staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It`s very simple, don`t stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles wendyniagara, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One with king size bed has table, chairs, patio, couch, everything one needs.”
 of 5 bubbles brwalls, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a studio suite”
 of 5 bubbles bartb425, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles levres_froides, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms closest to the pub!”
 of 5 bubbles Q7744TSmichellec, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay