We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Zed Victoria

Save
Share
3110 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8Z 3K4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$111
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$143
Priceline
Orbitz.comUS$166
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (389)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (217)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#26 of 45 hotels in Victoria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We're a ridiculously fun & eclectic hip hotel in Victoria BC that is so completely awesome your mind will be blown! Ok, slight exaggeration, but we swear it's like nothing you've ever seen before: '67 VW shuttle, typewriter station, vinyl listening station, pool & waterslide, ping pong lounge and comic books in the bathroom ...
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Game room
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
582Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 239
  • 223
  • 74
  • 32
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
meagsVancouver wrote a review Dec. 2021
Vancouver2 contributions10 helpful votes
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Hotel Zed and it is always a 10/10. My kids love the rooms and the pool but for the parents, it's the staff that keeps us coming back. They are professional and fun; they clearly love their jobs and it shows. We will stay here again and always recomend it to other families.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca H, General Manager at Hotel Zed Victoria
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your fantastic review and for coming back to stay with us, meagsVancouver! Thank you for also complimenting our awesome team. It really means a lot!
Read more
Nicole C wrote a review Dec. 2021
Nanaimo, British Columbia57 contributions22 helpful votes
Seriously, Hotel Zed is a great place to stay whether it’s with the kids, alone, with a partner or with friends. They even have dog friendly rooms. I love that they left ear plugs in the room too. Helps drown out the busy Victoria streets.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca H, General Manager at Hotel Zed Victoria
Responded 4 weeks ago
Wow, thank so much Nicole C! Please come back again soon!
Read more
bcbloke wrote a review Nov. 2021
North Vancouver, Canada287 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
As a tourist destination in the high season, Victoria is not a cheap place. Relatively speaking, this establishment offers a competitive product. It may feel slightly underwhelming, but you are saving a bit by staying here. It’s located on a busy highway strip just on the outskirts of the city centre, and very convenient in terms of providing parking, access to BC Transit bus routes into the centre, and access to fast food, available at the KFC adjacent to the property and at the suburban shopping mall across the street. However, the neighbourhood is not the most salubrious part of town, and sketchy shenanigans, while not threatening, keep the proceedings somewhat interesting. To cheer things up, Hotel Zed comes along as a refreshed vintage motel in bright, happy colours, and a
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Massey, Owner at Hotel Zed Victoria
Responded Dec. 1, 2021
Hi Bcbloke, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're very glad that you enjoyed our retro theme, bright colours, and our awesome staff. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again.
Read more
Edina Z wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
+1
We had a blast staying at Hotel Zed. We got the cute little blue & white cottage. Supper rad and retro. Great decor! Felt like home away from home. Looking forward to our next visit ! Will be booking this hotel again for sure !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca H, General Manager at Hotel Zed Victoria
Responded Nov. 1, 2021
Thank you, 582edinaz! We are so thrilled that you had a blast at Hotel Zed Victoria and can't wait to see you again soon.
Read more
Eve-Lynn S wrote a review Oct. 2021
6 contributions
We unfortunately did not have as good a time here as many other reviewers. They are currently doing a lot of construction around the area so it was quite noisy. We were also surprised that the hotel notified us that one of our days there would be without electricity for about 7 hours but would not provide any compensation in any way. The hotel is also in a busy area, quite far on foot from the downtown core. Our wifi did not work well during our stay there and we also were very surprised and disappointed to find mouldy food in our fridge. Ugh. On the positive side, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the decor both outside and inside the rooms is fun and the pool and hot tub were great additions. Unfortunately we decided to cut our visit short by a few days due to the
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Rebecca H, General Manager at Hotel Zed Victoria
Responded Nov. 1, 2021
Thanks for your feedback, Eve-Lynn. We are so sorry to hear that there were a number of issues that occurred during your stay and would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please connect us at the hotel directly if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue ridge hotel victoria, blue ridge motel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictVictoriaBurnside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing