We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Victoria BC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Victoria BC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Victoria BC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Staff was friendly,but the place was in need of a good remodel. Also the fact there is a liquor store adjacent to the motel, seemed to have brought several drunks in the parking lot. For a last minute inexpensive motel it was okay. But I would look elsewhere next time

Helpful?
Thank brucewhite2015
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Thank you for the review brucewhite2015. Sorry, you were disappointed with the hotel. Warm regards. More 

Travellers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The room was very small, No mini fridge or iron in our room! A little outdated, could get rid of those tv cabinets and buy a tv that hanges on the wall would make a lot more room that's for sure! Could hear the people upstairs and out in the hall. The breakfast was ok, would like to see more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank carlaf310
J B, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Sorry, we didn't meet your expectations carlaf310. We thank you for the review and hope to see you again in a future stay. Have a super day. More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stains in carpet, burns on furniture (non-smoking room), drapes had way too many holes in them, I could go on and on. My wife punctured her ankle on exposed metal of the bed frame. She could not sleep due to the pain.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank darryls641
J B, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

We thank you for the review darryls641. Sorry your room did not meet your expectations. We do hope your wife feels better. Warm regards. More 

Penticton
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The clerk Anthony was quick to check us in and take our deposit. We went to our room and immediately noticed soiled linens food debris on the floors. WE NOTICED THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS NOT OPERATIONAL, at which time we contacted the front desk they came to our room and confirmed it was not working. The response was OH another... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank donaldkw
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Air conditioning is not offered at this property. Deposit is released on the night of your departure, then it is up to your credit card company to release the monies. Sorry if Expedia did not inform you that your booking was non refundable. We thank you for the review & wish you all the best. More 

Campbell River, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We like to stay at this Super8 motel for it's proximity to the Save on Foods Centre. This stay we had problems with the TV and the fan/air conditioner. We didn't report this so didn't have it resolved.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Alan A
J B, Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Alan A. We are sorry to hear you had an issues in your room. We do look forward to see you again in the future. Warm regards. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The lobby is very nice and the staff are outstanding but the rooms leave much to be desired. There are air conditioning units but they don't work - I spoke to the front desk about this and they said no air conditioning units in the building worked and that they had requested management remove them because it's unprofessional but management... More 

Helpful?
Thank cow_manx
J B, General Manager at Super 8 Victoria BC, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed with your room. Air conditioning is not advertised for this property. We thank you for the review. More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 53 in Victoria
263 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 53 in Victoria
687 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 53 in Victoria
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Tally Ho Hotel
Tally Ho Hotel
#40 of 53 in Victoria
25 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 53 in Victoria
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted one of Victoria Best Value you can take comfort in knowing your room rate includes;Continental Breakfast, Parking, Local Calls, Wireless Internet, In-room Coffee & tea, Hair Dryers & Iron & Boards. Also all our rooms are Non SmokingOur commitment to you is one of first class service, comfortable, clean and affordable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you on your future visit to Vancouver Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Victoria BC

Address: 2915 Douglas St | 2 Blocks East Of Hillside On Douglas, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4M8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $66 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Victoria BC 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Victoria BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Victoria Hotel Victoria
Super Eight Victoria
Victoria Super 8
Victoria Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Victoria BC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room not facing Douglas Street”
  • Missing Smoke Detector
  • Used Chopstick on Floor
  • Empty Water Bottle on Floor
  • Hair on Sheets
  • Hair on Sheets
  • Hair on Pillows
  • Hair on Pillows
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles kenhoteluser, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles J2458NEcristinam, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles brucewhite2015, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get details of size and amenities before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles catnapbc, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No wifi in room 331 unless you stand near the doorway. Signal is too weak due to room location.”
 of 5 bubbles SusaninBelize, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay