We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmA1333TA
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Clinton
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Note: Above I didn't write terrible! It was ok, lots of parking, lobby not very inviting, noisy floors in halls and above Very cheap built, not much for coffee, old TV but it worked

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe / Judy H
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Sorry it did not meet your expectations. Thank you for the review. Have a super day.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The hotel was nice but the breakfast was only had sweet food, little cereals to choose from plus too small. The staff not friendly, were not too helpful at the front deck if you wanted information. You only get what you pay cheap not too much décor?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918alberts
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry it did not meet your expectations. Have a super day.

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Awful scruffy rooms with no dressing table or anywhere to put you toiletries, not even in the bathroom. Very poor coffee/tea making facility, only able to make 1 cup at a time one the coffee filter. No kettle. Breakfast was just choice of 3 cereals, toast, pastry, bagel and apples. No orange juice. No hot tea/coffee dispenser, just thermal jugs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry, we did not meet your expectations. We hope you had a safe trip home.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Surrey, British Columbia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardy R
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyp660
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Jaco, Costa Rica
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Hadn't planned on staying overnight in Victoria but we had missed the ferry to Port Angles. The Super 8 was the first place we found with a vacancy and the location was handy for downtown (although not walking distance). We grabbed a room as it was getting late and after paying and signing were told the AC did not work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janandgreg
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for the review. Warm regards.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I booked the room for myself and co worker. Put it under his name as he was checking in first but all payment info and email was in my name. Co worker was delayed and I arrived first. Check in front desk staff would not let me check in as it was under co workers name. I changed registration online...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrislK5832BP
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

The front desk clerk was followed hotel procedures and this is to protect our guest. As for a room, we do not have rooms with 2 queen beds. So whom ever you had booked your room with misinformed you and we are sorry for that. We thank you for the review. We hope you have a super day.

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
J B, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 52 in Victoria
275 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
204 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
704 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 52 in Victoria
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: 2915 Douglas St | 2 Blocks East Of Hillside On Douglas, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4M8, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Victoria BC)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: $113 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Victoria Hotel Victoria
Super Eight Victoria
Victoria Super 8
Victoria Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room not facing Douglas Street”
  • Missing Smoke Detector
  • Used Chopstick on Floor
  • Empty Water Bottle on Floor
  • Hair on Sheets
  • Hair on Sheets
  • Hair on Pillows
  • Hair on Pillows
  • Bathroom
kenhoteluser, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
J2458NEcristinam, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
brucewhite2015, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get details of size and amenities before booking.”
catnapbc, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No wifi in room 331 unless you stand near the doorway. Signal is too weak due to room location.”
SusaninBelize, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5