We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes

Save
Share
9845 Eastside Rd, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1Z2 Canada
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Official Hotel
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

#1 of 20 Speciality lodging in Vernon
In the stunning natural environment of one of the best places on earth, along the rugged shorelines of Okanagan Lake, lies what is perhaps North America's finest 4-seasons waterfront resort. Situated on 60 acres, this resort offers 2 pools, 4 hot tubs, children's playground and tennis courts for your enjoyment. There are hiking and biking trails onsite and adjacent to the resort at neighboring Ellison Park. World renowned Predator Ridge Golf Course and The Rise Golf Course are nearby. The Outback Vacation Homes offers 4 different types of accommodation to suit all budgets. Choose from Trout Lake townhomes, Forest Cabins, Bay Villas and the stunning Ridge Homes. Each vacation home is stylishly furnished and the gourmet kitchens are fully equipped. The perfect location for your family vacation get away, romantic weekend, or fun retreat with friends....
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
9845 Eastside Rd, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 1Z2 Canada
Getting there
Vancouver Intl Airport290 kmSee all flights
Kelowna Airport24 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
65Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 12
  • 8
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mikhsurg wrote a review Jul. 2021
2 contributions
We had my family and friends out to the Outback to kick off a summer of getting to be together again and it was such a beautiful escape. We rented a Ridge Home and a Forrest Cabin, and both were beautiful. The resort had many amenities we enjoyed including the lake access and the pools. Both cabins had beautiful views. Will come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Adam R wrote a review Jan. 2020
Langley City, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a great family vacation with 3 different families all renting here. Between the two pools, beach, playground and the tennis courts there is something for everyone. Had a lot of wildlife with the deer wandering through - very fun for the kids. Where our cabin in the forest was located it was a long walk up and down the hill when the shuttle wasn't running but overall great staff there to help give rides for all the young kids. Also we were only 10-15 minutes from grocery stores, coffee shops and anything you need in vernon. A great resort, we plan to go again and again for years to come.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from The-Cove-Team, Manager at Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes
Responded Jan. 17, 2020
This property is absolutely a wonderful spot for families! We are very glad to hear you all enjoyed the homes and amenities of The Outback, we look forward to hosting you again!
Read more
Chaeya C wrote a review Jun. 2019
Calgary, Canada35 contributions
Independent cottages, free parking, WiFi, easy access to the rocky beach through a tunnel, pools, tennis courts and daytime customer service. In spite of excellent amenities, the map does not indicate clear path to the beach and to the waste/ recycle disposal area. Signage on the property to these areas is also lacking. Parking stall numbers are not shown on the map. There is also no charging facility for electric vehicles Access to the property involves winding mountainous road.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Depending on the number of guests and your preferred activities, pick the apartments. The houses...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Chris N wrote a review Jun. 2019
2 contributions
We stayed here from the 14th to the 21st June. The place is amazing, beautiful grounds nature at its best and architecture is amazing. We rented a 3 bedroom Forrest unit. We really enjoyed our stay. The unit was smaller than expected and the funiture was very dated. The couches where leather but very scratched.The rest of the furniture is well used which you kinda expect with a rental. We did not mention this to her but this was our mistake. We checked out and then received a email from Ruth who informed us that we had damaged the unit? She alleged we scratched the table, stained the floor and scratched the wood floors... We did not in any way damage the home and I tried to explain this to her. She initially kept back 1800$ and said this was due to the damage!!! I wonder how she thinks the leather couch gets to be in tatters and the table and floors remain pristine? Now she is still keeping money back. Beware rather book through VRBO or another company that protects you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The-Cove-Team, Manager at Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes
Responded Jun. 22, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback, Your family was a pleasure to host all week but unfortunately due to our departure inspection we were very disappointed to the condition that the home was left in, We have documentation and photos of the home, new stains on the carpets, debris and mess all over the floors, walls, and appliances, dirty band aids on floors, etc. The reason for the high security deposit hold was the kitchen table had Numerous, long, and definitely new, scratches all throughout half the dining table. We are here to protect the home owner’s home thus we were unsure if this could be fixed or a new table had to be ordered, as this was excessive. We had our maintenance assess the new damage and come up with solutions, upon finding solutions we released the Majority of the $1800 hold back to Chris on the Same Day, holding just enough to have the carpets cleaned. We understand homes can have a “wear n tear” factor and do not charge for these reasons, we do complete pre-inspections on our homes and know what is acceptable “wear n tear” for occupancy. We pride ourselves in the four star standard we achieve in this stunning gated community. VRBO and AirBnB also do take security deposits that are held to go against possible damage or excessive housekeeping fees in order to protect those home owners as well. Regards, Ruth
Read more
AnjellyB wrote a review Sep. 2018
Calgary, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
My family of four stayed in one of the Trout Lake 2BR unit/pet friendly on the ground level. The price is on the higher side of our usual budget, but with all of the great reviews we decided to splurge and had high expectations. We've rented in Kelowna/Vernon area before so we were familiar with the area. On arrival into our unit we noticed that it wasn't particularly clean (stuff on the walls, the grease build up under the microwave etc...) and the patio screen door was completed torn open. This particular unit looked used and abused in my mind and was not worth the price. I did go back to the front desk to ask if we could be moved, but the girl at the desk told me once you are booked in a unit you cannot move as they are individually owned. I mentioned the cleanliness and the issue with the screen. She responded saying that they pride themselves on how clean the units are and that they do get a deep clean at the end of the season. So I guess your unit will be cleaner if you rent it a the beginning of the season than at the end? They did send someone very shortly after to fix the screen which was appreciated. The biggest issue we had was noice from the unit above us. During the week, we could hear them walking, and even if they flushed the toilet, at night, we could here their conversations but it did quiet down by 11pm. Friday/Saturday night was another story. I'm not sure what they were doing but I actually thought someone was going to fall through our bedroom ceiling and this went on until about 2am. At check out on Sunday, I did let the front desk staff know, they said it was surprising as the unit above us belonged to the head of the Strata, but they would mention it to them. The other reviews are correct in saying the grounds and the views are quite nice, but the cons outweighed the pros for our time spent there and we would not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The-Cove-Team, Manager at Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes
Responded Feb. 8, 2019
Thank you very much for this valued feedback, we do recall your family's stay and had offered to come do another thorough clean the day after you arrived but this was declined by your family. Also sent our maintenance man promptly to attend to any deficiencies, our policy is pre-arrival checks on every home and departure checks so aim to have high standards, thus apologize this may have not been met. We had you on a limited end of summer promotion, so glad we could have helped keep the home rate closer to your budget. Unfortunate to have such noisy guests above, this is rare on this property as it is a secluded high end community. If you wish to return please contact us direct so we can ensure a superior stay!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyVernon
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes
Which popular attractions are close to Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes?
Nearby attractions include Ellison Provincial Park (0.2 km), Fintry Estate & Provincial Park (5.8 km), and Oyama Red Barn (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Range Lounge & Grill at Predator Ridge, Block One Restaurant, and Peakfine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Outback Lakeside Vacation Homes accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.