We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sparkling Hill Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sparkling Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,671: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I have stayed with my sisters at Sparkling Hill Resort every year for the past 5 years. This year there was an improvement in the saunas (last year several were not working) but I am increasingly disappointed with the food in Peak Fine Restaurant. We dressed nicely for dinner but at two tables near us male patrons were wearing jeans,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 403NancyJL
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review and continued support. It is wonderful that you noticed an improvement in our steams and saunas! It is however, disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy the PeakFine restaurant during this visit. It is disappointing that you had guests wearing baseball caps as we have adjusted our dress code to ripped jeans,...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The new 55+ program is a wonderful escape with pampering, I was there on my own and was am to hike, swim and enjoy great meals in a beautiful setting. The crystals and the scenery out the huge windows truly made me pause and just enjoy. The resort is designed to make you linger and enjoy the moments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review! Our Stay Young and Healthy (55+) program has become very popular and I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed it! It is very easy to get lost in the beautiful scenery that surrounds us, it is wonderful you enjoyed it so much! We hope...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2015

An oasis to distress in. The spa is the best part of the experience .....besides the rooms. Location is a destination in itself. Like golf... It's right there. You could spend your whole day in the spa and the pool. After a trip Kelowna and Oliver sparkling hills resort is the place to spend a couple of days at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meera V
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meera, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear what an enjoyable time you had with us. It is most excellent that you took full advantage of our KurSpa and all of the complimentary amenities! Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

Surrey
Reviewed 23 October 2015

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and were blown away by our first impression of the resort. It's glamorous, unique and elegant in design and beauty. We booked a lakeview room which I would highly recommend as the view is utterly breathtaking. Everything was fantastic up until the time we arrived and checked-in and got to our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kris M
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kris, Thank you for your review. Happy belated honeymoon! What a special time for you both. I am sorry to hear that the AC was not working properly in the room and that you were not offered to move rooms immediately. We are in the process of replacing all of our mini bars in our rooms with mini fridges...

Calgary
Reviewed 22 October 2015

From the moment you drive up to the front door, you know you just arrived at somewhere special. We had a two day conference here and I enjoyed every moment. From the private dinner in the Peakfine restaurant with their fantastic wine list to the the spa. The room was immaculate and well appointed. It was great to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard T
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing us with your lovely review! It is wonderful that you enjoyed your 2 day conference with us so much. I am delighted to hear how much you liked your room, I do hope you had the opportunity to explore the 40,000 sq. ft. KurSpa where we do have complimentary amenities available for all of our guests...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

My husband and I have been annual guests at Sparkling Hill since the time it opened its doors. We appreciate the environmental choices they have made in respect to laundry and linen. We are not guests that ask for maid service daily so when we wish new towels we simply throw soiled towels into the shower floor or tub place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry F
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and continued support since opening! I am delighted to hear that you have an enjoyable experience during each visit, this is exactly what we hope to accomplish! Our Sparkling Start Up is very popular! We are planning on adding a few more hooks in the room in 2016 for those heavier items, which will...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Stayed 5 nights and loved the experience. One minor hiccup with a staff member in seating us but was quickly rectified by another staff. Loved the floor to ceiling window in the room which afforded great star gazing/sky watching from the tub, chairs, and bed. Great variety in breakfast buffet and views amazing. Also loved the variety of steam rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grik33
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful that you loved your 5 night experience with us! There is great star gazing from our guest rooms and even our outdoor pool which is open year round! I am delighted that you enjoyed the variety of steams room, had a great massage and enjoyed the variety on the breakfast buffet. We...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed many times at Sparkling Hills. The first couple times was shortly after opening and it was amazing. The surroundings are gorgeous and relaxing. Very romantic. The steam spas, saunas, and pools were beautifully done and unique. Now there is little maintenance or replacement/upgrades. Towels are worn. The tea room furniture is worn. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ShannyKing73
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your continued support but am sorry to hear that you left feeling a little disappointed last time. Barrique & Java used to have a hot menu available but it was never actually designed to have a kitchen in the area, due to much growth we were unable to keep up with the demand...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Without taking away the breathtaking views and design of the resort, the service provided by the staff in the spa, restaurant, bistro, front desk, housekeeping has much to learn from 5 star hotel peers. They just do their jobs--nothing spectacular, nothing out of their way. Poor communications between departments caused confusion in our bills which we had to resolve ourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MaryC12345678
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us, this is most certainly not how we want any of our guests to feel. Your feedback will be shared with our team members and we will work on improving this....

Alberta,Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights for an anniversary getaway and the time flew by to quick. The hotel is very nice and has great views in all directions. Loved the spa area with its pools, steam rooms, and saunas. Very unique and relaxing. Our room was a lake view room and was incredible and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitmel
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Happy belated Anniversary! I am delighted that you had such a wonderful three night celebration with us that flew by too quickly! We hear that a lot from our guests! Our KurSpa is the heart of the hotel and it is most wonderful that you loved it so much. Thank you for specifically mentioning how...

773 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (724)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (228)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
13.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
39.7 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
476 reviews
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
227 reviews
11.8 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
18.7 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Pl | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $314 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are of a high quality. We enjoyed the 2nd and 3rd floors as the scenery is even more beautiful from those heights.”
 of 5 bubbles joev797, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Must be a guest to book services in the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles suebaby39, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are great but the mountain views give more to see”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pay extra for lakeview”
 of 5 bubbles KamloopsDogs81, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner, deluxe lake view, third floor”
 of 5 bubbles McKiels, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5