We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sparkling Hill Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sparkling Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,585: English reviews
Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Most excellent time at Sparkling Hill with two girlfriends. We enjoyed the pool, the trails, the breakfast, the suana's and the luxury of it all. The rooms are amazing and the hotel itself is spectacular. What a wonderful time we had - could not have been better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tayloc2014
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with your girlfriends! It is most excellent that you had a wonderful stay and even explored the 12 km of hiking trails that surround us at Sparkling Hill! Hopefully we will see you all again soon! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

British Columbia
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Our second time at Sparklimg Hill. Beautiful. Relaxing and a great way to leave everything behind. Our room was starting to show some signs of bear and tear. I hope they stay on top of this as its too lovely to go down hill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelasaguest
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you found your stay to be as relaxing as always. I also appreciate you mentioning that you noticed your room was starting to show some signs of wear and tear, we are most certainly working on ensuring everything stays up to standard and will continue to do so! We look forward...

Rheinfelden, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Although we stay only 1 night there after a long drive, I had a really nice experience there. After we step into the hotel, we had a parking service for us. Check-in went smoothly without any problem. The room is spacious and modern with a really wonderful view of lake. Next to the window is a bathtub to enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSpeck
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I wish you would have been able to spend more than 1 night with us as well as it truly is not enough time to experience everything that we have to offer! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the pools and found the...

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

From the moment we started at check-in, the staff was wonderful. Rooms are very well laid out, the linen's terrific, and the views are incredible. The pools are wonderful. The outdoor infinity pools was very warm... close to 90 F, overlooking a panoramic view of Okanagan Lake. Plenty of lounge chairs around to lay out in the sunshine, or if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WayneO604
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review! It is wonderful that you had an excellent stay and took advantage of all of the complimentary amenities such as the outdoor pools and steams and saunas! We do have “European Hour” from 9pm until 10pm which is clothing optional but this is only applicable in our steams and saunas not anywhere else...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I don't normally write reviews, just lazy i guess, but Sparkling Hill wowed me so much, it's the least I can do to show my appreciation. Originally I just came here because of the cryotherapy, but when I came i was gobsmacked at: the breathtaking view of water and mountains and that literally HALF the hotel is a relaxing spa!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed-willtravel
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and just loved everything! Our Cryotherapy is our signature treatment and I am delighted that you enjoyed this too! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This was our first time to Vernon, so also our first time staying at Sparkling Hill resort. The 152-room hotel, owned by the Swarovski family and adorned with over 3 million Swarovski crystals, is literally set into a granite cliff overlooking Okanagan Lake. My fears of Vegas-style extravagance were unfounded the minute we walked into the hotel. Every resort room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skuba
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing us with your feedback! It is most wonderful to hear about your stay, it seems like we really got you right and you enjoyed almost all aspects! We are very excited to have launched our new Healthy Lifestyle Menu and I am so happy to hear that you found the food to be very good, high...

Jasper, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My husband and I did the week long Stay Young and Healthy 55+ in July 2014. We had a fabulous lake side room. The food at the Peak Fine Restaurant was excellent from the great breakfast buffet to the evening gourmet dinner. The spa treatments were wonderful and a great way to relax and unwind. We enjoyed the week so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill S
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you very much for your review! I am delighted to hear how much you and your husband enjoyed your week long program with us! Preventative health has become so popular and is so important for all! We all very much look forward to welcoming you back this summer, hopefully we will be able to meet! Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

Went for business trip but took my wife so she could be with me and enjoy the spa facilities and pool when I was working. It was super hot weather. 90+ Checked in ,went to spa to book serves for us and was told that they were booked for the three days and "You should have booked before you came!"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonpaulholt
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jon Paul Holt, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am disappointed and truly sorry to hear of your experience with us, it is most certainly not our standard. We do offer over 100 different unique treatments in our KurSpa and do get booked up rather quickly, we try to...

North Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Looking for a resort vacation? This gem is the perfect getaway. The views are amazing, and it's only ten minutes away from some of the most interesting tourist attractions Nestled away in Predator Ridge, it's not unusual to see deer or other wildlife from the window. Swimming at sunset was so many colors of awesome. If you crave the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri N
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you very much for your review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by such beauty and have natural wildlife around us that is not too shy! Our 40,000 sq. ft. KurSpa is the heart of the hotel and we do have over 100 different treatments, including...

Lincoln, NE USA
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were looking for a relaxing spot to stay away from the hustle of the town and without lots of children under foot. This was a perfect place for what we wanted. Other reviewers complained about the food, which is pricy, but we had a half board Romance Package, and the food was excellent. The wait staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yesheyozhik
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is excellent to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us! I am glad that you also enjoyed our dinner variety and found the staff to be friendly and helpful! It is also fantastic that you took advantage of the KurSpa. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations...

727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (680)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (222)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
13.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
13.1 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
246 reviews
39.7 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
11.8 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
18.7 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Pl | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $281 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
Kelowna, Canada
10 hours ago
4 months ago
Halifax, Canada

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake view is good, as the mountain view rooms are all visible from the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 173andrewi, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on right side (not above the outdoor pool) for extra quiet. Look for bathroom floor heating control in front of toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles bctripperkelowna, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If planning on staying here then definitely get the lake side room”
 of 5 bubbles 1cathym, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get lake view. The higher the floor the better the view but price increases.”
 of 5 bubbles 754robm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the rooms overlooking the rolling hills”
 of 5 bubbles BCHospitalityGal, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay