We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sparkling Hill Resort

888 Sparkling Pl | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Special Rate
WEST COAST RESIDENT RATE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Ellison Provincial Park
    2.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 4 July 2015
Beautiful setting, wonderful resort
From the moment we started at check-in, the staff was wonderful... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sparkling Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,612: English reviews
Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

From the moment we started at check-in, the staff was wonderful. Rooms are very well laid out, the linen's terrific, and the views are incredible. The pools are wonderful. The outdoor infinity pools was very warm... close to 90 F, overlooking a panoramic view of Okanagan Lake. Plenty of lounge chairs around to lay out in the sunshine, or if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WayneO604
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review! It is wonderful that you had an excellent stay and took advantage of all of the complimentary amenities such as the outdoor pools and steams and saunas! We do have “European Hour” from 9pm until 10pm which is clothing optional but this is only applicable in our steams and saunas not anywhere else...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I don't normally write reviews, just lazy i guess, but Sparkling Hill wowed me so much, it's the least I can do to show my appreciation. Originally I just came here because of the cryotherapy, but when I came i was gobsmacked at: the breathtaking view of water and mountains and that literally HALF the hotel is a relaxing spa!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed-willtravel
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and just loved everything! Our Cryotherapy is our signature treatment and I am delighted that you enjoyed this too! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again and again! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This was our first time to Vernon, so also our first time staying at Sparkling Hill resort. The 152-room hotel, owned by the Swarovski family and adorned with over 3 million Swarovski crystals, is literally set into a granite cliff overlooking Okanagan Lake. My fears of Vegas-style extravagance were unfounded the minute we walked into the hotel. Every resort room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skuba
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing us with your feedback! It is most wonderful to hear about your stay, it seems like we really got you right and you enjoyed almost all aspects! We are very excited to have launched our new Healthy Lifestyle Menu and I am so happy to hear that you found the food to be very good, high...

Jasper, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My husband and I did the week long Stay Young and Healthy 55+ in July 2014. We had a fabulous lake side room. The food at the Peak Fine Restaurant was excellent from the great breakfast buffet to the evening gourmet dinner. The spa treatments were wonderful and a great way to relax and unwind. We enjoyed the week so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill S
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you very much for your review! I am delighted to hear how much you and your husband enjoyed your week long program with us! Preventative health has become so popular and is so important for all! We all very much look forward to welcoming you back this summer, hopefully we will be able to meet! Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

Went for business trip but took my wife so she could be with me and enjoy the spa facilities and pool when I was working. It was super hot weather. 90+ Checked in ,went to spa to book serves for us and was told that they were booked for the three days and "You should have booked before you came!"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonpaulholt
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jon Paul Holt, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am disappointed and truly sorry to hear of your experience with us, it is most certainly not our standard. We do offer over 100 different unique treatments in our KurSpa and do get booked up rather quickly, we try to...

North Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Looking for a resort vacation? This gem is the perfect getaway. The views are amazing, and it's only ten minutes away from some of the most interesting tourist attractions Nestled away in Predator Ridge, it's not unusual to see deer or other wildlife from the window. Swimming at sunset was so many colors of awesome. If you crave the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri N
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you very much for your review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by such beauty and have natural wildlife around us that is not too shy! Our 40,000 sq. ft. KurSpa is the heart of the hotel and we do have over 100 different treatments, including...

Lincoln, NE USA
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were looking for a relaxing spot to stay away from the hustle of the town and without lots of children under foot. This was a perfect place for what we wanted. Other reviewers complained about the food, which is pricy, but we had a half board Romance Package, and the food was excellent. The wait staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yesheyozhik
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is excellent to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us! I am glad that you also enjoyed our dinner variety and found the staff to be friendly and helpful! It is also fantastic that you took advantage of the KurSpa. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations...

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this unique Hotel/Spa a number of times since it opened and believe me it is absolutely first rate and well worth experiencing. You will be impressed with what you experience and I have no problem telling readers that you will not be disappointed. Regardless two minor issues continue to disappoint and I shall point these out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Philip, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We appreciate your continued support and that you provide us with this constructive feedback, this is how we learn and improve! I will most certainly share your feedback with each appropriate department! Thank you for allowing us to learn and we look forward to...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

What a unique find in small Vernon, BC. The hotel is at the top of a hill which provides spectacular views of surrounding lake and mountains. Windows are floor to ceiling for a reason - and you won’t be able to stop looking out. Over 3 million crystals on site including a crystal fireplace in our room, crystal chandeliers dangling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loopies
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have Swarovski crystals throughout Sparkling Hill including in a tree outside by the lobby! Our 40,000 sq. ft. KurSpa is the heart of the hotel and has over 100 different unique treatments and does provide complimentary access to all...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This hotel is stunning, every detail was well thought out. The architecture and décor is one of a kind. The view from any point in this hotel is breathtaking! Our before wedding photos were taken here and they are amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kim, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! We are very fortunate to be surrounded by such beauty with such amazing views! There are most certainly great picture opportunities here! I hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (696)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (222)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
13.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
39.7 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
470 reviews
11.8 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
222 reviews
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
18.7 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Pl | Predator Ridge, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $312 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes view rooms are great but at night you can't see anything because it is so dark and secluded. Every room I peaked into looked great.”
  • Tastefully decorated guest rooms
  • Very modern with crystals throughout the room
  • Tea Room view
  • View while excerising
 of 5 bubbles VancouverCraig, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are not from the area, either side offer lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles Maggie_K50, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own snacks and beverages unless you are planning to drop a bundle of cash.”
 of 5 bubbles 123KROCK, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are a nicer view than mountain, but no curtains and people in pool can seen in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles TheCanadianGirl, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We paid for a better room view, but you get plenty of view opportunities all over the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Rotiman, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5