We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$124*
View Deal
#10 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall my family really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and the river running thru the hotel was really unique and the kids loved it. We stayed in a ground level room and we could hear the water running from our room which was really nice. The hotel staff were great in the morning and very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyingmitts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very comfortable, but what impressed us the most is how the hotel staff accommodated us with our small beagle on a May Day weekend when every other hotel in the Okanagan Valley could not book us a room. Their accommodation allowed us to stay another day after a very busy day and a last-minute change of plans....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Brian V, We are so happy we were able to accommodate your entire group and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed here as part of a large group of junior soccer players and travelling parents taking part in the Okanagan Ice Breaker tournament. Our accommodation was a good fit for all the families and the hotel atrium (with great hot tub and pool) gave plenty of space for everyone to relax between games. Of particular note was the excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95stuart
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 95stuart, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Have stayed at Vernon Lodge several times over the last many years. The age starting to show in the rooms and around the facility ,The restaurant stil serves a great breakfast.The lounge has good bar food,a bit loud,busy place, The checkin is fast and very friendly , Will stay there again ,good value for your money, Breakfast was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knud T
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Knud T, Thank you for your honest review. We have just purchased the Lodge as of October 2016 and do have plans to begin to update the property over the next several years. Admittedly it is a little tired in places as it has been neglected in recent years. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to future feedback...

Williams Lake, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Not a warm and welcoming place. The fellow who checked us in wasn t very friendly. The entire place smelled musty . The room was clean, however the beds were terrible. If you got close to the edge you would fall off the bed. There was no microwave in the room, and the wi fi is terrible. They want you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis398
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dennis398, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again but respect that you have other options. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We were guests at the recent Lions Conference. Friendly greeting as soon as we got in by Samantha and Patrick. The Banquet staff led by Mark went over and above to please us. Don Cherry's made us a great 'Ruben sandwich' and our server was very gracious. Thank you - for making a great weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent L
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Brent L, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to hosting you again soon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The hotel room we had was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our room near the pool and hot tub. The pool had large plants surrounding It. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel. I ate the roasted chicken with rizzoto and roasted vegetables, very delicious. My husband had seafood pasta with vegetables also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindabee2016
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear lindabee2016, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Although the first morning we stayed and had the buffet the staff was wrong in regards to allergy information I was not looking forward to the next 3 nights stay. That was the only hiccup for the 4 nights we stayed. The restaurant food was tasty and the service was great! Very friendly:) The front desk was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shkos
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shkos, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vernon on your next visit! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Mission, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I have never stayed in a place so beautiful and,cosy. This place is comfortable and the price is very reasonable.The restaurant,is beautiful with the Atrium and the creek running through it.The bar staff is friendly and makes you feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathie G
David G, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kathy G, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are happy that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Can't believe I drove by this place so many times while passing through Vernon, and never realized how interesting and unique this place is to have an amazing burger, and a beer. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viperfist
dfasgibbs, General Manager at Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear viperfist, We're always open and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.7 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#5 of 20 in Vernon
240 reviews
1.4 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Pacific Inn
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
1.5 km away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three story tropical atrium with natural creek running thru center of hotel. 124 Deluxe guest rooms and suites with many overlooking the garden courtyard, all with complimentary high speed wireless internet. Full service hotel with an indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness room. Free ample parking. BX Creek Restaurant and Don Cherry's Sports Grill are both on-site. Conference facilities for up to 700. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre

Address: 3914 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P1, Canada (Formerly Vernon Atrium Hotel and Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $105 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vernon Hotel
Vernon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vernon
#4 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing inside pool view is good.”
seigos, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have no pets then get a room overlooking the atrium”
RFurley, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites on the second floor facing the pool.”
dcampbell2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms look into a creek running through interior of hotel and a very green and lush arboretum”
normanc812, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard pool deck would be nice as they have umbrellas etc”
Maurizio3030, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$204
PricelineUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$124
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates