We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon

Save
Share
4201 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!40% Savings, Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$90
PricelineUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
Official HotelUS$90
eDreamsUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (52)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21-02-17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-02-17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 20 hotels in Vernon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Minutes from Silver Star Ski Resort and nearby Kalamalka and Okanagan Lakes, Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon features 86 newly renovated guest rooms, full kitchen and studio bedroom suites, and a business centre, making it the perfect choice for your next stay.
Read more
Room & Suite (52)52
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:40% Savings, Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi
163Reviews1Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 67
  • 38
  • 21
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nalin Lall wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Soent a weekend at the Sandman hote in Vernon and that is by far the best experience we’ve had, the hotel staff was courteous, rooms were clean and everything was amazing. The hotel manager was very nice and he even helped us book the hotel when we called before hand. Definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Pallavi N wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
It was our first Sandman stay and I'm happy to say it did meet the expectations and beyond. The room was basic yet very clean, the front desk staff and house keeping was very professional and were following all covid protocols to make us feel safe. I would come back once the restrictions are eased.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Nidhi D wrote a review Apr. 21
2 contributions
We stayed there for a few days, the staff was friendly and even went out of their way to assist us. It is an excellent choice if you are on a budget and need a good place to stay. Definitely staying there for our next trip!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Vincent wrote a review Mar. 2021
Vancouver Island, Canada7 contributions9 helpful votes
We decided to take a little staycation in Vernon at this hotel because it is located to many places we could walk to. Our room provided us with a lovely view of the mountains and was cozy and right across from the pool. The pool was never busy when we wanted to us it. Denny's is attached to this hotel which was handy for breakfast. When we asked for a tea kettle at the front desk, the manager Matt heard this and immediately came from his office and asked if we would like more tea bags. Of course we took him up on his offer as we mostly drink tea. The next morning our heating system wasn't working so I called the front desk and Matt answered and said he would come look at it when he had a minute. He arrived within 5 minutes and followed social distancing protocols he adjusted the settings. We left it running as went for a drive and a walk and when we returned it still wasn't working so I called and talked with Matt again. Again he was very quick to respond and he arrived at our room and agreed it wasn't working and offered us an upgrade to a better room on the same floor. His responsiveness and willing to assist was the real highlight of our stay at this hotel. He told us the place is very busy and that he likes his work and it really shows. When we decide to take another staycation in Vernon we will definitely be looking for a room at the Sandman. You should too as long as Matt continues to work there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Scheibenpflug, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Vincent S, Thank you for the great feedback and kind words. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vernon. I look forward to seeing you again in the future! Yours in hospitality, Matt Scheibenpflug
Read more
OceanLoverLOL wrote a review Mar. 2021
Toronto, Canada841 contributions87 helpful votes
+1
Mixed feelings (Pictures definitely look better on website). It is a good value for a comfortable budget accommodation in Vernon: small, simple, central. We literally just crushed here for 2 nights (me – to go on wine tour, while my boys (husband and son) kept themselves entertained with lakes activities), so for what it was: come in the evening, shower, sleep and leave in the morning – it was sufficient.. It was certainly a convenient location - next to Danny’s, short drive to Kalamalka Lake, not far from Kelowna.. It is nothing fancy and could be a bit cleaner and some things did not work (like the entry key to the building) but the beds were really comfortable, the staff was really friendly and helpful.... Parking was hit-and-miss during the day as many people park to visit Danny’s (although it gets much better after it is closed). Not a deal breaker, but an observation… In the end - it was a good value, we knew what to expect, and it made a decent and comfortable “home base” to explore the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anuj Parke, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi OceanloverLOL, Thank you for your feedback. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed your your stay in Vernon and found the hotel centrally located. He hoe to see you again. Yours in Hospitality, Anuj Parke Sandman Hotel Vernon
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandman inn & suites vernon hotel vernon, sandman inn and suites vernon, sandman hotel vernon
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyVernon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon
Which popular attractions are close to Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon?
Nearby attractions include Vernon Farmers' Market (0.4 km), Vernon & District Performing Arts Centre (0.4 km), and Vernon Aquatic Centre (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon?
Conveniently located restaurants include BX Creek Bar & Grill, Mr Mikes Steakhouse Casual, and Asian Avenue Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Vernon.
Are pets allowed at Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Sandman Hotel & Suites Vernon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.