We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

For a business trip there is not a whole lot of choice in Vernon. The staff were friendly , the room was clean but I would not be likely to go back . The bathroom fan was noisy & I could not get it to go off....& the shower was terrible . Breakfast was included but i just took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlvaJoyce
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Dear AlvaJoyce, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing a friendly service. However, it is also disheartening that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay due to the noise levels. Your comments are highly appreciated...

Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This was our second stay at this hotel. Check in was easy and pleasant and even though we were early and without a reservation it went smoothly. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was adequate. The room was spotless and the furniture and fittings in great shape and clean. Our room was large and spacious. Everything worked and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
Hemet, California
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Love the 3 sheets idea, choice of pillows, and always a good mattress. Advised the rest of our family (fourteen of us) to join us there. We would stay here again if we were to go to Vernon again. Breakfast was good!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobal2015
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Friendly front staff. Room had a TON of available plug ins. Internet was stable and fairly fast. Good bedding, comfortable mattress. Quiet room. Only complaint is that the bathroom wasn't as clean as most of the Hie's I've stayed at previously.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keelan P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Keelan P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We do appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff and comfortable room accommodations. We have taken note of your comments regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom and will share this with the housekeeping team. We are confident the necessary actions will be made,...

Golden, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Have stayed here a few times. Always impressed. clean, friendly, good location, good parking. very comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast is better than most with mini omellettes and sausage as well as pancakes and other choices. Two friendly girls making sure everything is refilled. Great job everyone. My only small concern is no coffee until after 6, I am a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan M
Golden, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Check in was quick even considering she had to change rooms for us as when booking online there is no where to specify if you have a pet. We missed the comments section, oops. The room was clean & comfortable. Lots of pillows and always nice to have a selection of hard or soft pillows. Lots of choice for breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omanaomi
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I really don't know how to rate this hotel. Been thinking on it for awhile, because the staff was better then at a lot of hotels. So when I first get there, my room had been overbooked. Apparently booking online was the problem, but I booked through the Holiday Inn website, not a third party. Really didn't know what to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg D
Victoria
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Fastest check in EVER! Room was nice, clean, and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Made good use of the microwave and fridge. Pool area could use some work completed. The same part of the pool was blocked off from the last time I stayed here. Breakfast was good and was well stocked. Cleaning service did a great job. I've stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer P
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2014

The hotel is adjacent to an industrial area and trucks are frequently coming and going throughout the night. If your window isn't open and the AC is on you probably wouldn't hear them but otherwise you will. Although the hotel is not that old, there was a major crack in the bathroom sink and a stain on the counter. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate181793
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Kate181793, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. We are sorry your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the bathroom and the level of noise created by the trucks...

edmonton
Reviewed 25 October 2014

This was our last stay on a 4 night road trip and it was the nicest out of the 3 places we stayed. We had a “suite”. This had a king bed and a sitting area with sofa in the same room but separated by a low pony wall. Small kitchenette, can’t recall what was in there. Up to date...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crackerjack86

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.8 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
226 reviews
1.2 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
0.8 km away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC We invite you to stay in our downtown Vernon hotel, located in the Okanagan Valley near the Swan, Kalamalka and Okanagan lakes. Vernon is a city with golf courses, wineries and casinos, giving you plenty of entertainment options on your upcoming vacation or business trip. When you're looking for Vernon accommodations, the Holiday Inn Express Vernon leads other hotels in amenities and location. You can enjoy our Fitness Centre, hot tub and heated, indoor swimming pool. At our hotel in Vernon, you'll be near attractions like the O'Keefe Ranch, Silver Star Mountain Resort and wineries at Okanagan Valley. With our great features and close location to fun attractions, we're the best among Vernon, BC hotels. If you are a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Vernon, you need look no further. This Holiday Inn Express provides you with two meeting rooms, a Business Centre and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and throughout the public areas of the hotel. We invite you to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Vernon, BC, where you can enjoy starting your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast. With our Business Centre, Fitness Centre and indoor pool, you are sure to have a comfortable and convenient stay at our Vernon hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon

Address: 4716 34 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $105 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernon
Holiday Inn Vernon
Vernon Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view isn't great from any room.”
 of 5 bubbles SaskFlyer2010, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“away from highway side”
 of 5 bubbles 215roba215, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great complimentary breakfast, great room and great staff”
 of 5 bubbles Patrick194823, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Presidential Suite!”
 of 5 bubbles cala3, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was great and we had 2 queens and there still felt spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Dieseldog2014, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5