We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (9)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good46%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hi express”(4 reviews)
“room was clean”(19 reviews)
“sausage patties”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
62
94
39
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
94
39
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressroom was cleansausage pattiespresidential suitehot tub and swimming poolfront desk staffexercise roomking bedwould stay here againfridge and microwavenice stayfirst floorstayed one nightcoffee makerhighwaypillowsvancouver
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2015

First of let me say that we have stayed in Holiday Inns all across Canada and the US and is our preferred choice in Hotel chains. This hotel doesn't even come close to the Holiday Inn experience that we have become accustom to and is...More

Thank RISEAGAINST81
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites VernonResponded August 27, 2015

Dear RISEAGAINST81, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. It is regrettable that this stay was not 100% satisfactory most especially with check-in experience which is unacceptable. We have sent you a private message to obtain...More

Reviewed July 22, 2015

We stayed here on Jul 19. We booked through hotwire as 3 star hotel. The front desk staff is very helpful. The room is clean and seems to have been recently renovated. The mattress is very comfortable. It has swimming pool, hot tub and gym....More

Thank rockyviewmd
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in north Vernon very close to the casino and many other good location for lunch or dinner. The hotel offers a great breakfast that includes pancakes or or a quick coffee and toast rooms are priced ok for the area And...More

Thank wgford
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

This hotel itself is fairly well kept up - HOWEVER, the management - which as every business person knows makes or breaks any business, is absolutely horrible. I unexpectedly stayed on business here for 6 days and paid close to 900$ because their "best rate"...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites VernonResponded July 31, 2015

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. We truly regret to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as we would have hoped. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are...More

Reviewed July 8, 2015

We booked the room online months in advance since July 1 was Canada Day, and we thought things might be booked early. We called a month out to ask for a top floor room and were told, "We cannot guarantee it but we will put...More

2  Thank wildthing_50
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites VernonResponded July 23, 2015

Dear wildthing_50, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, air conditioning, room amenities and the internet service. We will address these...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Presidetial Suite Lovely but unavoidable to hear traffic from highway at night"
Read review
"Make sure you understand that pet fees are over and above the room fee. Find a manager if your room is not..."
Read review
"stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Ask for a room far away from elevators if there are tour busses."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing