Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon

Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon

4801 – 27th Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 4Z1 Canada
Bar patio
Traveller (166)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 9
Get rewarded with One Key
C$81
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
C$78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 20 hotels in Vernon
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This property has identified as Asian-Owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
Welcome to the Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon. We are a non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel nested in the heart of B.C.'s recreational paradise in the North Okanagan. We are one of the area's largest hotels. Just 15-minutes away from Silver Star Mountain Resort, a popular ski hill with biking and hiking facilities, you will never be short of activities. We are centrally located, close to shopping, dining, and many local tourist attractions. Kelowna International Airport is a 35-minute drive from the hotel . The hot tub for the facility are temporarily closed due to renovations until further notice.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Boating
Ski rentals
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Skiing
Billiards
Darts
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Hindi

Location

4801 – 27th Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 4Z1 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Kelowna Airport
37.1 km
See all flights
Vancouver Intl Airport
306.4 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles741 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre in Vernon is highly regarded for its tranquil and luxurious atmosphere, with many guests praising its spacious rooms and comfortable furnishings. While the service receives commendations for being friendly and helpful, some visitors note room cleanliness and maintenance could be improved. The hotel's central location is a highlight, offering proximity to attractions and ski resorts. Although opinions on value and amenities vary, with some guests disappointed by additional fees and closed facilities, the pet-friendly policy is a plus for animal lovers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
741Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 397
  • 170
  • 81
  • 35
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gary C wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very affordable, great value. Even during COVID, they got creative and provided bagged “breakfasts”. Rooms are clean and in good repair. Due to COVID, staff could not enter rooms but everything was readily available at the front desk and used towels and garbage could be left outside the door. These items were always removed promptly. The staff are friendly and pleasant and seem to be working hard to ensure a good experience. Overall a very comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Hello Gary, It is really incredible to see your positive feedback. Our team is very much delighted with your appreciation. Glad to see that you very much liked the location and the stay. We eagerly await you to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spencer p wrote a review Nov 2020
Vernon, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had unfortunately a minor flood in my home and decided to stay at the Riviera Plaza and Conference Center in Vernon B.C. I booked the room on line and arrived at the Hotel , checking in was very pleasant the staff were very helpful and they made me feel quite comfortable right from the get go. I was able to settle in quite nicely especially with a work out facility attached to the hotel , since I usually work out at home so the work outs happened without interruption.
There is plenty of parking and when I was staying there there were even some food trucks parked in the parking lot which was kinda cool as well.
I found the hotel staff also did a great job keeping me informed of all the covid rules in the hotel. So much info to try to keep track of. The entire lobby had gone into covid mode removing all lobby furniture to reduce the temptation of congregating in that area. The floor had been well marked for social distancing procalls.
The room and the hotel were very well kept , the only minor inconvenience was exchanging towels . Other than that very clean and very comfortable.
The hotel is pet friendly and I observed a few pets but did not hear them at all , courtesy of the pet owners.
Would have been nice if the restaurant was still open but over all great stay.
Cheers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Dear Spencer, I want to thank you for sharing such encouraging feedback. You have really taken your valuable time to say a lot of positive about us. I am grateful for your generosity in doing so. Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in.We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Deborah D wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were comfortable and cozy, I need more pillows than the average person and they happily obliged. I was there with my dog and they graciously provided a dog friendly room with a sliding door to a more than adequate fenced in lawn area complete with doggy bags and trash bin for dog waste. All the front desk staff were more than welcoming and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Due to the nature of a new hotel wing built on an old hotel the elevator doesn't go to the second...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riviera Hotel , Other at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Nov 22, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your five-star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us at Riviera Plaza. We are glad to hear that you liked the room as well as the services provided by the front desk. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Sincerely, Riviera Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carolvancouver_11 wrote a review Aug 2020
Vancouver, Canada49 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are sparsely decorated, towels and linens are cheap, carpet looks old and dirty. There was a hair in the tub (ewwww). Housekeeping started vacuuming the room next door at 10pm. We asked them to please be quiet and they did not even apologize. The restaurant at the hotel was closed, which was NOT indicated on the website - in fact it advertises a complimentary continental breakfast which did not seem to exist. This was a really disappointing experience. It is really not nearly as 'nice' as described on the website. We could not wait to leave.
Masks were reauired in common areas for guests, but front desk staff were not wearing them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room facing into the courtyard.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Travis Kimmie, Owner at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Hello Carol, Thanks for the stay and the review. It is disappointing to note that there were many issues with the room, toiletries, towels and housekeeping. Our apologies. This will be addressed on priority. The breakfast had to be curtailed due to the Covid issues and communicated too. Your concern related to the Covid safety lapse will be investigated. Request your understanding and future visit consideration. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jocelyn C wrote a review Aug 2020
12 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose to stay at this hotel in Vernon because of the positive reviews I've read. However, our stay has been beyond disappointing. I didn't even wait to check out before writing this review. We have one more night here and we can't even get our room cleaned properly... not once.

We initially booked the family suite but were told due to flooding the day before we arrived, they had to give us two queen bed suites with an adjoining door. It was the next best thing to the family suite and the cost was about the same as what I had booked on Agoda for the family suite even though they only charged us for one room.

The rooms themselves looked ok but they smelled a little stale though bearable. The beds in one room were decent but in the second room, the mattresses were old, soft and caving in! The bathrooms were so small that if someone was using the sink, you couldn't open the door without hitting them.

Nevertheless, we made due until they missed cleaning our room TWICE! We were only here for three nights and despite putting the little door sign asking for our room to be cleaned, the 1st day, they removed the dirty towels and made the beds but that was it. The garbages were still full, the carpet hadn't been vaccummed, the bathroom didn't get wiped down and no clean towels were left to replace the dirty ones taken. On the 2nd day, absolutely nothing was done! When we finally complained that evening after getting back from our daytrip, we were told no one was available to clean the room at that hour so they just brought us fresh towels and took our garbage. When we asked to speak to a manager, we were told no manager was onsite.

I've travelled a lot for pleasure and work and stayed in some of the smallest communities in Canada and this hotel has been the worst I've experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Travis Kimmie, Owner at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear Jocelyn, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
matin s wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely horrible service borderline scamming.

We had booked two rooms from hotwire and both rooms were confirmed with check in time of 3 pm.

We arrived at the hotel at 6:30 and asked for the rooms. We were told that they were in the process of cleaning the rooms and they will be ready in 20 min. After 20 minutes we were told that the rooms were still occupied and it would take another 30 -40 minutes to get them ready (checkout time of 11am btw). At this point we were very fed up with the service and decided to call hotwire for help. After some wait time with hotwire they told us that they will be calling the hotel to confirm that they don't have the rooms for us. The hotel staff told hotwire that they did have the rooms but it will just take them a couple of minutes to get ready which was just not true. After another couple of hours of back and forth between hotwire and the hotel staff ( 10 pm by now) the hotel staff told us that they have one room ready and another will be ready in couple of minutes. Our group of 5 went to first room only to face an extremely strong smell of mold which caused a strong allergic reaction. Our throats as well as skin started to itch heavily so we left the room. At this point the other room was ready and all of us (group of 5) had to go and sleep in a 2 double bed room.

Now that you have clear picture of the events let me explain my speculation on the possible fraud/scam. Firstly, each time we complained to the actual managerial/ownership staff they would just ask the employee to talk to us instead. Secondly, they kept on telling us that they could either refund or we'd have to wait knowing hotwire would be the one doing the refund. This weekend was very busy and there simply wasn't any vacancies anywhere. I believe management made us wait (the lower hotwire rate) in hope of a walk-in who could potentially pay more, and once they were confident there wasn't any other walk-in customers they gave us a room.

Overall, just avoid this place, you're better off camping rather than to sleep in half the rooms you paid for which weren't too clean anyways. The hotel is extremely dirty with next to no amenities (not even ice) and just a real life horror story.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AbMtnGirl wrote a review Jul 2021
Banff, Canada16 contributions35 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1/5
This experience was a nightmare. Went to check in upon arriving late at night around 11 PM and people were literally fleeing the property and the front desk agent was arguing with guests. It turns out the air conditioning had quit working at 3 PM that day and it was still 39 degrees at 11PM. Way too hot for us and also for our dog. I understand that this was likely a difficult situation for the front desk attendant but he was very rude despite our kindness to him under the circumstances. We knew it was not his fault and were very respectful but he was snappy and rude and not at all helpful.
We were told we could check out the room and if too hot we could choose not to check in which we were grateful for and of course it was much to hot to stay.
I wasn't expecting anything grand from the hotel given the cheap pricing but honestly it was one of the dirtiest hotels I have actually ever seen. The hallways were disgusting and stained, the room had clearly not been vacuumed and the sheets were actually blatantly dirty on the outside. I was only in the room for about 30 seconds as we were only there to check the temperature but it was obviously unclean.
I did ask why we were not notified of the air conditioner not working prior to check in as it was obviously a detrimental amenity given the heat wave in the Okanagan and the attendant working got very rude and told me it broke at 3 PM and it couldn't be fixed. We were told to email and request a refund but this left us at 11 PM the night before the July 1 holiday weekend with no hotel room in the Okanagan and with a dog.
Had we known this was the case even a few hours earlier we could have sought out other options but by this time with so many others also checking out we could not find a hotel room available in Vernon that was even remotely affordable (under $350/ night) at that point. Most told us they had just sold out their last pet friendly room due to others also seeking last minute hotel rooms due to the AC issue at the Riviera.
Given this we had to drive to Kelowna after already driving 7 hours and luckily a really nice gentleman at the Days Inn in Kelowna was able to provide a room. We were then called sometime around 1AM by the Riviera to notify us of the lack of air conditioning, just after having gotten to sleep in Kelowna. Total lack of organization, they didn't obviously note our file that we had already been there.
I can be VERY understanding of unforeseen circumstances such as this as I work in travel myself but the way it was handled and the terrible position it left us in is ridiculous and could have been easily prevented with a quick call or email.
I will never stay here. I would sleep in my vehicle before sleeping in the filth of this hotel and would not give a cent to a business that is so poorly run and lacks the basic customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Jul 12, 2021
Dear Guest, At the outset, thank you for staying at our property. It is very disappointing to note your displeasure with the stay due to the mismatches to your expectations. My apologies for the inconvenience but will consider actions on priority. We take guest feedback quite seriously towards continuous improvement. I request your understanding and consideration to visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JordJen wrote a review Nov 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The price was definitely good and the checkout lady was pleasant but overall it was kind of a discouraging stay. We booked on booking.com but at check in the desk rep was adamant that we had booked two rooms at a higher price even though we had only booked one. The problem was not with booking.com it was with the hotel because our confirmations from booking.com only said one room while we got like six separate emails from the hotel saying we booked multiple rooms. Anyways, I had to email booking.com just so they wouldn't fine us. I don't know if it is typical of all rooms but I could hear the next door guy through the adjoining door clearing his throat clearly. It wasn't even muffled. I could hear everything that was happening. I felt bad because our baby cried alot during the night and I'm sure it wasn't nice for them. Also, the automatic sliding front doors to the hotel wouldn't open. We had to muscle them open each time. There was also a bunch of gross food garbage strewn around the parking lot. I'm sure it was just a bad day for them but not the nicest stay for us if I'm honest.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Nov 3, 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barb wrote a review Jul 2021
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We showed up to the hotel at 5pm and had to wait a while to get up to the counter to check in because there was a long line of people ahead of us. Once it was our turn we were told that our room wasn’t ready yet and to have a seat.

When we finally got the keys and reached the second floor, the hallway was full of garbage and dirty laundry, which seemed odd for housekeeping given the time of day. Upon entering our room we saw a messily made bed with strewn pillows and the sheet touching the floor instead of being tucked in. So right away that made me wonder about the cleanliness of the hotel.

I don’t have crazy expectations but I feel that prompt and courteous service and a clean room should always be provided whether you’re staying at a fancy expensive hotel or a cheap budget motel. Clearly they are lacking staff, which is affecting both the service and cleanliness.

Also, a few days after our stay we had to phone the hotel because they hadn’t returned the deposit or sent us a receipt yet, which they said they would when we checked out.

All in all it just wasn’t a good vibe and we won’t be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Dear Guest , At the outset, thank you for staying at our property. It is very disappointing to note your displeasure with the stay due to the mismatches to your expectations. My apologies for the inconvenience but will consider actions on priority. We take guest feedback quite seriously towards continuous improvement. I request your understanding and consideration to visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana H wrote a review Aug 2020
Vancouver |Canada64 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived here after a long drive somewhat fatigued. The front desk staff were less than welcoming. First thing I had a form of hotel rules placed in front of me that I was require to sign and initial. Seems to me they must have had some trouble in the past but taking it out on arriving guests left a bad taste. The hotel is great for pets with a fenced in yard stocked with poop bags. However the $30.00 plus tax pet fee is the highest I've ever seen in almost 20 years of travelling with a dog. The rooms in the pet wing are less than desirable. The walls are paper thin, the linens are cheap. The pillows are less than fluffy and the towels are thin. The worst thing was the placement of the toilet. It's a challenge to get out of the shower to say the least. The toilet had a flush handle on the side that was wonky and only worked when you pushed on it from just the right angle. Upon departure there was no customary "how was your stay?" from the front desk staff who checked me out. I acknowledge that the hotel was very busy but a little friendliness would have gone a long way. Masks were mandatory for guests in the common areas but sporadic among the front desk staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay in the pet wing unless you actually have a pet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Hello Diana, Thanks for being at the Riviera Village Green Hotel. We understand your disappointment with some of the inconveniences you had with the stay like unfriendly staff, and lack of many other amenities including the pets managing issues. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from villagegreenhotel
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi. Yes, you can request a cot for any of our rooms. Also, there are a number of rooms with couches that convert into queen size beds.
father_ernie asked a question May 2016
Langley City, Canada58 contributions28 helpful votes
How is the restaurant
Answer from villagegreenhotel
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Thanks very much for your question regarding our 27 Street Grille, while we do have a "limited" free value breakfast menu and not a buffet as some other hotels do, our fantastic guestroom pricing certainly reflects this choice as an overall superior family value. Our restaurant serves Canadian/American cuisine and is known for it's generous portions and great family pricing. Rob Glattfelder GM Village Green Hotel
Simon B wrote a tip May 11
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No. "
Read full review
Fan 杨帆 Y wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is pool and sauna including "
Read full review
Linda G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Kelowna, Canada4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You are close to everything, Mall, restaurant in Hotel but others close by. Very good location and great staff!!"
Read full review
Patrick A wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"nice and quiet"
Read full review
Chance R wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great stay great people "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vernon area.
PRICE RANGE
C$86 - C$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village green hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Riviera Village Green Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyVernon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Which popular attractions are close to Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Nearby attractions include Beyond Belief Entertainment Centre (0.2 km), Kal Tire Place (0.10 km), and Make My Fun (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fresh Lemongrass Restaurant, Browns Socialhouse, and The Roster Sports Club Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic O'Keefe Ranch (9.1 km).
Does Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Vernon HotelsVernon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in VernonHotels near Divya Sutra Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars