We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon

Save
Share
4801 _ 27th Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 4Z1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (86)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-10-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Updated 20-10-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 21 hotels in Vernon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon Hotel! We are a non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel nestled in the heart of the B.C.'s recreational paradise in the North Okanagan. We are one of the area's largest hotels. Our pub has live music from Thursday to Saturday with a dance floor to get you rocking! Golf at one of the area's many challenging and scenic golf courses or relax at one of Vernon's sandy beaches. Just minutes away from Silver Star Mountain Resort, a popular ski hill with biking and hiking facilities, you will never be short of activities. We are centrally located, close to shopping, dining, and many local tourist attractions. Kelowna International Airport is a scenic 35 minute drive from the hotel with shuttles that stop at the lobby of the hotel. COVID-19 Measures in the hotel Please note, due to COVID-19, Food & Beverages services, swimming pool at the hotel may be unavailable . Due to COVID-19, the hotel has adopted additional safety and sanitation measures which are currently in effect at the property to stop the further spread of the virus. We have amplified our housekeeping services by discontinuing the room cleaning while the guest is in the room. For the safety of our guests and employees, face mask is mandatory in all hotel public areas. We request all our guests to maintain & follow social distancing (2 metres) norms. We have installed physical distancing markers throughout the reception area and other public areas in the hotel along with the sanitizers. We screen the temperature checks of all our team members and guests on daily basis.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Oven
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
439Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 146
  • 76
  • 31
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ride to ride!! wrote a review Oct. 2021
Burnaby, Canada4 contributions
Recently we stayed here, after noticing the toilet seat was broken (pictures attached) we told the man at the front counter, so it was noted! After leaving, I received an email with the same picture we took of a broken toilet seat, with a $113.50 charge to my credit card. After phoning the hotel to ask why they charged the cc, they told me that we had broken it, if you look at the pictures, you can see it was never attached, and any broken parts are clearly been cleaned up. I am going to be notifying the police with this matter, as this operation is a complete scam, you've been warned, find another place to stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. All these points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Carolyne S wrote a review Aug. 2021
Abbotsford, Canada17 contributions6 helpful votes
We were very upset with our overnight stay We had a pet room because we take our Yorkie every with us. First we were not able to open the verticle blinds. The fellow at the desk came to assist with opening it for us. The carpet was in terrible condition and filthy dirty. The Patio doors were also very dirty. My husband washed the two out door chairs so we could sit on them. he had to also clean the gungy bath tub. UGH! I thought that I had better check the coffee maker and low and behold there were still coffee grounds in it that had gone moldy. I stated that if they wanted to keep people coming that they need to really clean it up! All I was told was to write a review. So here it is. Oh by the way the carpet also smelled of urine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just don't go to the Hotel!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Aug. 24, 2021
Dear Guest , At the outset, thank you for staying at our property. It is very disappointing to note your displeasure with the stay due to the mismatches to your expectations. My apologies for the inconvenience but will consider actions on priority. We take guest feedback quite seriously towards continuous improvement. I request your understanding and consideration to visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Flyer184206 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Calgary, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
Very dirty and worn out hotel. Entrance, lobby, elevator, hallways and room were filthy. Never saw any evidence of cleaning staff during our two night stay. No evidence of any staff anywhere besides the young man at front desk. Overall impression was unclean and neglected building needing a public health inspection.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Aug. 17, 2021
Dear Guest , At the outset, thank you for staying at our property. It is very disappointing to note your displeasure with the stay due to the mismatches to your expectations. My apologies for the inconvenience but will consider actions on priority. We take guest feedback quite seriously towards continuous improvement. I request your understanding and consideration to visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Gabby D wrote a review Aug. 2021
Sechelt, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have been staying at this hotel for years. We were surprised that it had changed ownership, as no one said anything when we booked it. They say they have covid cleaning, extra cleaning. We were there for 4 days, 3 nights and not once was our room cleaned or were we offered any clean towels, soap.... The floor we were on was dirty. The restaurant was closed, no continental breakfast no coffee in the room. The water was the most horrible thing I have ever tasted. We were there during a evacuation alert, no one came to tell us or informed us as we returned from our days activities. Not even a hand written sign. Very bad, very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Aug. 16, 2021
Dear Guest , At the outset, thank you for staying at our property. It is very disappointing to note your displeasure with the stay due to the mismatches to your expectations. My apologies for the inconvenience but will consider actions on priority. We take guest feedback quite seriously towards continuous improvement. I request your understanding and consideration to visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
jo wrote a review Aug. 2021
Calgary, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had to change our own sheets on our first night because it was filthy. Then on our second night, we had a roof leak on top of our bed and the night staff didn’t do anything to help us. He told us to change our own sheets “AGAIN” and move the bed ourselves away from the roof leak. We had to find a different hotel at 1am because they wouldn’t do anything for us. Thank God Super 8 hotel took us in on a last minute at 1am in the morning with a very clean room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Save your money
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Responded Aug. 6, 2021
Dear Guest , At the outset, thank you for staying at our property. It is very disappointing to note your displeasure with the stay due to the mismatches to your expectations. My apologies for the inconvenience but will consider actions on priority. We take guest feedback quite seriously towards continuous improvement. I request your understanding and consideration to visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village green hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Riviera Village Green Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyVernon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon
Which popular attractions are close to Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Nearby attractions include Beyond Belief Entertainment Centre (0.2 km), Make My Fun (0.1 km), and Village Green Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fresh Lemongrass Restaurant, Browns Socialhouse, and C-Lovers Fish & Chips.
Are pets allowed at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Riviera Plaza & Conference Centre, Vernon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.