We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Green Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Green Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Green Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The room was ok, but the sound of water going through the pipes was extremely loud and considering there was only one room next to our one it was annoying, it actually sounded like someone was having a shower in the room, the food was really good and sitting in the outdoor area was lovely and the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaz22556
Dream_BC, Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to here your overall stay was good at the hotel. We are sorry to hear about the noise. Reviews such as yours give us the information we need to make improvements. Much appreciated.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at VGH during the old-timers hockey tournament. Hotel staff were welcoming, service attentive and the room clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was good value included with the room cost. We'll be back again next year!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert D
Dream_BC, Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review of the Village Green Hotel. We will see you again at the next "old-timers hockey tournament".

Swan Hills, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Managed to find a room here at the last second on a very busy summer weekend back in August. We were just happy to find a room in the Okanagan, but ended up super happy with our lucky find! Front desk staff were super organized and efficient despite the bus loads of tourists being dropped off as we pulled up....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg-n-Marg
Dream_BC, Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review of the Village Green Hotel! Our staff and customer service is a point of pride for us and we are excited to hear you were able to experience this first hand. We look forward to hosting you again during your next stay!

Crofton, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel last year and were happy to find that it is still a very good value. We had a junior suite which averaged out to just over $100/night. The room had a comfortable couch/chair sitting area. Bed was comfortable. Only complaint is that the plumping is a bit noisy (you don't hear other rooms....just your own.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suee2012
Dream_BC, Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Village Green Hotel. We look forward to hosting you and your family during your next stay in Vernon.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed here in August and had made our reservations several months before. We had a family party to attend in Vernon and this was our first choice. We booked a one bedroom suite as we would be entertaining family during our stay. The day before I phoned and confirmed the room and the front desk told me we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185peonygirl
Dream_BC, Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed reviews. These details help us make improvements going forward. We are glad to hear your experience with the restaurant and pub were good. We do indeed pride ourselves on our pet friendly accommodations and are sorry to hear about your experience with room 216.

Calgary
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The price was reasonable but there are better hotels downtown that would've been better for us. Free breakfast? No. You could get a very little amount to eat, but free? You can order off of a very small menu and everything is extra cost. It was OK but by the time you ordered something and left a small tip our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moparonthemove
Dream_BC, Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very clean hotel. Pub and restaurant also on premise. Right across from strip mall. Not in downtown location, but we had car. We also got free breakfast - included in our room, from the restaurant which was very good. Had a few drinks in pub....very good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamper t
Dream_BC, Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Village Green Hotel.

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Allows dogs, sliding door to outside from ground floor convenient, but room was smokey, even the pillows stunk. Room was large, nothing fancy. Located near lots of amenities. No coin laundry. Does have a restaurant and pub attached.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jumccaff
Dream_BC, Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jumccaff, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to experience the pet friendly portion of our hotel. Your comment regarding the coin laundry has been forwarded to our General Manager.

Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Got there late and just needed a bed for the night. The room was near the night club and so it was noisy. Fortunately I had ear plugs. They also wanted a deposit for damages which was not a problem, but a little odd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary D
Dream_BC, Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Hilary D, We are glad to hear the noise ended up not being a concern. In regards to the damage deposit, please feel free to contact us with any concerns. Outside of the typical pre-authorization for incidentals as is standard with all hotels, there should not be any further deposit. We would be happy to look into this further.

Fort Assiniboine, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Excellent stay in a great hotel, Rooms were clean staff was friendly & helpful. Restaurants served wonderful food. Overall a great place to stay with excellent value Real comfortable beds in a quiet atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0binc0
Dream_BC, Manager at Village Green Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review of the Village Green Hotel! We are glad you were able to enjoy all areas of the hotel and look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Vernon.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.8 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
227 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
1.4 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.1 km away
Days Inn Vernon
Days Inn Vernon
#9 of 20 in Vernon
254 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Village Green Hotel is a full service located at the north end of Vernon, nestled in the heart of B.C.'s recreational paradise, the North Okanagan. With 127 guest rooms, family style restaurant, lively pub, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room and liquor store, we are one of the area's largest hotels. In spring, summer and autumn, golf at one of the area's many challenging and scenic golf courses or just relax at one of Vernon's sandy beaches. In the winter enjoy superb skiing at Silver Star Mountain or Big White Resort, both only a short drive from the comfort of our hotel. Centrally located, we are close to shopping, dining, and many local tourist attractions. Kelowna International Airport is a scenic 35 minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Green Hotel

Address: 4801 27 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 4Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Village Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vernon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Green Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Langley City, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Village Green Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from the bar area - the tower is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JJB33844, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our previous room facing the courtyard was quieter than our recent stay which was in the tower facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Suee2012, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 725 on the top floor. Very clean, nice white sheets and duvet covers. Free wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles happycampert, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask to be away form the night club”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryD969, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that opens onto the courtyard. A perfect place to sit and enjoy your coffee”
 of 5 bubbles lindapaterson1, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5