We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon

Save
Share
5121 26 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 8G4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$119
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$17
Hotels.com
Wyndham
US$119
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$17
Priceline
Booking.comUS$102
StayForLongUS$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (8)

About

#11 of 20 hotels in Vernon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the bright and sunny North Okanagan! Here at Days Inn Vernon, welcoming smiles and warms hearts greet you. We are located across the street of North Okanagan's largest shopping center, Village Green Center. After a great shopping trip, you can enjoy our hot tub and swimming pool. Every time you stay in our spacious allergy-free, smoke-free rooms you are welcome to enjoy our continental breakfast. We offer free parking, pet friendly (designated rooms only), free high speed wifi, flat screen television . There are numerous golf courses around the Vernon area, three beautiful lakes to enjoy the sunny days during the summer. The wine tours are an added feature that we provide while you are enjoying your stay with us. During the winter, Silver Star Ski Resort is near the top of the mountain and only takes 1/2 hour to wind through the most beautiful scenery toward a wonderful ski trip.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
371Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 125
  • 81
  • 34
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jaimequir0ga wrote a review Apr. 17
1 contribution
The breakfast was not good, very poor. Nothing salty. it was a bag with 1 apple, 1 bar, a small yogurt and 1 muffin. I asked for another one and the lady at the front desk told me that only one. Every thing was sweet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
adamdup1990 wrote a review Mar. 2021
1 contribution
Good accommodations really close to all amenities shopping/fast food and everything in between. great staff members and customer service. Parking is a bit tight but there are lots of spots to park and cameras recoding at all times
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Pankaj A wrote a review Sep. 2020
3 contributions
Helpful Staff. Clean room. Great location. Close to many restaurants. Wendy’s is just next door. And liquor store on other side of the road. Many Mexican food trucks standing just around the corner. Perfect stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from NEHA DEVGAN, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon
Responded Sep. 17, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the outstanding review. We are so happy you found our hotel clean and professional front desk staff were helpful. It is great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Stacey K wrote a review Aug. 2020
3 contributions
We stayed here for 3 full days. The staff were very friendly but that was the only positive thing from our stay. When we 1st got into our room it wasnt cleaned properly. Black hair in the bath tub, black hair in sheets, floor not washed, shower head filthy, head board grease stains on it, and black stains all over the white towels. I did talk to the manager he had the housekeeper come in the next day to fully clean the toom and change sheets. We couldnt have a bath as the plug was broken, the bathroom sink took 15 minutes to drain when filled up, the air conditioner was so loud couldnt have it on while watching tv, or when sleeping. It barely gave out cold air for those 3 hot days. The housekeeper didnt even was the mirrors as there was smudges all over them. The pool was so cold, and noticed that it wasnt properly cleaned daily. Black hairs floating around, finger nails, dirt in the cornors of pool. Hot tub was not cleaned properly hairs, dirt, and you can see black floaty things in it. When checked out mentioned it to the lady about our stay and between owner, and staff they werent to concerned about the complaints. I will never stay at this hotel again or reccommend it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NEHA DEVGAN, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon
Responded Sep. 15, 2020
Dear Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you do not want to return to our hotel. We regret the inconvenience due to the lack of cleanliness as you had mentioned about the room. I have mentioned the issues about your concerns to our housekeepers and the front desk they apologize. If you are travelling this way please stop by and give us a chance to improve our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
the6thelement wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Rooms have the bare necessities, but we were not paying a budget price. Paid $270 and the towels were very thin. Lighting was extremely dim, just had an outdated feeling. Really need to up their game if they want to compete with Holiday Inn!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from NEHA DEVGAN, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon
Responded Sep. 22, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry to hear the room layout did not work for your stay. We have updated all the rooms four years ago. For the price you had paid for the room could have been a long weekend. During the long weekends, all the hotel's price goes up. A big thank you for sharing your experiences. I hope we can have the chance to welcome you back and show you a better stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyVernon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon?
Nearby attractions include Beyond Belief Entertainment Centre (0.07 km), Make My Fun (0.3 km), and Village Green Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fresh Lemongrass Restaurant, Browns Socialhouse, and C-Lovers Fish & Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Vernon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.