We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverside Resort Whistler

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Riverside Resort Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riverside Resort Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 788: English reviews
.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The yurt was so much fun to stay in. It was a good size, really comfortable beds and bedding and comfrotably slept 5 people. The bathrooms were very close and warm. Would definitely recommend staying here! Only about a 5 minute drive / $10 cab to the village, definitely could walk in good weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P71OSemilym
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us in one of our cozy yurts. They are a great alternative to a hotel and give you the great feel of sleeping in the woods. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Anmore
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Yurting with family in the trees near park trails and resort activities. Although we had wiifi . We unpluged and spend time together playing board games, laughing, eating and making memories. Nearby frizbee golf added to our fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julzzprior
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

I love to hear these comments and that our lovely property was able to create such memories and great time for the entire family. WIFI is great but I love enjoying the board games and fun time with the people surrounding me. Have a great rest of the year!

Garibaldi Highlands, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Nice location, nice people to deal with , clean sites. A little tight getting into sites. Trees could be trimmed back in places. Would definitely stay there again. The mini golf course was very enjoyable to play.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1kcmuir
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our stay with us. We are always glad to hear that our new visitors enjoyed everything we have to offer so close to the heart of Whistler. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Chiliwack
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Was hoping for some room service like emptying garbage and maybe a light house keeping especially staying 5 nights. Other cabins we have stayed in came in daily for no extra charge and were a lot cheaper per night. Was not happy about having to go get clean towels and dish cloths from the lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellytN7016XY
CarolynSharples, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We are sorry that you encountered some issues while staying at Riverside RV Resort. I am confused about the offerings of housekeeping services while you stayed with us, we typically do not service the cabins or yurts until check out, however if you contact the front desk, they are happy to send housekeeping to re-fresh towels and garbage...

Wettswil, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Good and beautiful. A very warm welcome at the front desk. Site was also good and clean. The weather was not so good we stayed only 2 nights in Whistler. The Resort has a proud price for a site but the Wi-Fi is included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 199weltreisender
CarolynSharples, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for your comments and feedback on the resort. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels and we see you back at Riverside RV Resort.

Campbell River
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I have not camped at Riverside or stayed in the Yurts so this is just a review for the cabins. I was originally going to stay in a Yurt but due to riding a motorbike all day in the rain I needed something a bit more. Cabins are fully equipped. No bath due to size but it didn't matter. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikah490
CarolynSharples, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you felt at home when you stayed with us in one of our cozy cabins. They are a great alternative, that takes in the views of BC, as well as offer a quiet remote setting off the path of the hustle and bustle of Whistler Village. We hope to see you back, maybe...

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great location. 25 minute walk or ten minute bike ride into the village. Great amenities, great service. Golf course, hiking/biking trails. A beautiful part of our Province. Washrooms/showers very clean. Sites all level. Privacy in most.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onetoot
CarolynSharples, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

We are truly lucky to have such great views and live in this great province. We hope that you enjoyed your vacation with us and you were able to see everything that was on your agenda for your time with us. Safe travels!

Coquitlam
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great location close to village with shuttles and trails. Expensive camping if you can't get a walk-in site. RV/tent sites aren't very suitable for tent camping - very little privacy, bright light from outside of bathroom shining all night (with pay showers). Wifi was strong at our location. The payment/cancellation policy is a bit unreasonable. The campfire rules are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tfamily490
CarolynSharples, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, We thank you for your comments on your stay with us at Riverside Resort. I see that you had some concerns while staying with us, if you would like to discuss your stay with us, please feel free to contact me at 604-905-5533 and I would be happy to discuss. Have a great day!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We booked a site for our RV. Good location from Whistler centre (20 min walk or 5 min drive). Clean wash rooms. Showers extra at $1 for 6 mins use. The location is quiet and you can easily pick up the Whistler town trail walk from the site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
CarolynSharples, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your past stay with us at Riverside Resort. We are in such a great location to everything Whistler has to offer, from hiking, biking or some of the adventure packages that the town has to offer.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was our first night in the newly picked up RV. The resort is a little further out of the town of Whistler than thought it would be. Bikes are a great option or be prepared to walk 20-30 minutes each way. There is a shuttle bus but it is limited. However, very good facilities and a great setting with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle M
CarolynSharples, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, we do offer a shuttle to take you into the village and to pick you up at the end of the day after hiking or biking or taking in the sites that Whistler has to offer. Have a great day and the rest of the season!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
5.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,671 reviews
2.7 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,528 reviews
2.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,205 reviews
2.5 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,276 reviews
2.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on forty acres on the banks of Fitzsimmons Creek, Riverside Resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the mountains yet is only minutes away from all the action and excitment that Whistler has to offer. Featuring fully equipped cozy log cabins, full & partial service RV sites, private walk-in tent sites, serviced multi-use camping sites plus our unique and natural yurts, Riverside Resort offers a variety of accomodations for all seasons and budgets, and the experience of staying close to nature. We look forward to welcoming you to Whistler, and your home away from home at Riverside Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Resort Whistler

Address: 8018 Mons Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $110 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Resort Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Rv Resort And Campground
Riverside Rv Resort & Campground Hotel Whistler
Riverside Resort Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Resort Whistler staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Surrey, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Resort Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have cabins, yurts, and RV sites.”
 of 5 bubbles 545brianm, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Such a lovely spot along the river with many biking trails”
 of 5 bubbles confusedcanuck, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back in sites seem to have more room and privacy but the pull thru sites are better than most private resorts”
 of 5 bubbles Wally157, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel, but a camping spot!”
 of 5 bubbles lornan125, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't turn on the ceiling fan, don't expect wifi to work!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 943stanleyk, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay