We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,098 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,942: English reviews
White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Great place to stay, pet friendly! Great food! A beautiful Fairmont. The best skiing as always. I stayed back to watch the pets, hotels staff is very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed both the lounge and Restaurant for dinner, excellent! Room service is very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimbyaz
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit, we hope to welcome you and your family back soon!

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Great place to stay and location was great with everything within walking distance, very comfortable, although you have to pay for parking. Plenty to see and do. Friendly service and staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southcoast_3
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent experience at Fairmont Chateau Whistler, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic setting, first rate as you expect with the Fairmont Group. Our room was very clean and Fairmont Fluffy comfortable. This hotel handles a great amount of people, a lot of rooms and a lot of tour groups so there was a big, big crowd checking in. Great hotel and location with very helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Whistler experience. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for your conference, hope to welcome you back on soon. Christopher Vick Director of Rooms

Toronto
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed in Fairmont Gold - room was cozy and enjoyed perks of the lounge. Hotel is in the upper village so it is quieter and calmer than staying in the main village area. This for us was a plus but others might not agree. Look forward to a return visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njw_to
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Chateau Whistler as your destination to celebrate such a lovely and personal day. Our Fairmont Gold is the ultimate in luxury Whistler hotel accommodations. Fairmont staff strives to turn moments into memories for our guests and hearing you have fond memories of our resort is rewarding and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot, and the best hotels are where everything flows seamlessly, that describes the Fairmont. From the time I pulled up the the front door, till the time I called for my car to leave, everything was in order. Not once did I have to ask, or remind staff of my needs, they took excellent care of us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Global4755
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed our facilities like the Health Club and Wildflower. We truly value your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Christopher Vick Director of...

De Winton
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Our first trip to Whistler but not our first stay at a Fairmont. Beautiful hotel, fabulous views. Best staff ever. Upgrading to the Gold rooms was worth it. Overall kind of pricey but probably the norm for summer rates. Spa was not as nice as the Fairmont Banff Springs but still nice.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed our facilities like our luxurious Fairmont Gold. We truly value your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Christopher Vick Director of Rooms

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I originally booked a three night stay. My travel plans changed, but somehow this did not get updated in my profile booking. I missed the first night of the stay, and arrived early the next morning to check in, when I was informed that even though I had been charged, the hotel had resold my room for the entire stay,...

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. In speaking with our team to gather some more information, we did find that unfortunately our team wasn't notified that you had changed your dates. Our hotel was extremely busy with a conference that weekend, so because you didn't check-in on your first night, we had to accommodated another guest due to our...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

From the moment I drove into the entrance until I left, I was treated well. I stay at the hotel 6+/yr and always look forward to visiting. The valet service really stands out and they greet you with warmth and friendliness every time! There is no down season and always amazing things to do during my stay. The only advice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Corrinne W
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests!

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I recently spent a week at the Chateau for a work conference. The hotel is in a perfect spot nestled in the base of Blackcomb. The path from the hotel leads you on a perfect path through the upper village and lower village. Everything is completely walkable. The room was small but nicely appointed. The bathroom is tiny, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bombdarby
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent experience at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler. We strive to provide exceptional hotel experiences to our guests every day, and if we are not meeting expectations, we want to know how we can improve and deliver the truly enjoyable and memorable experience every Fairmont guest deserves. We are known...

Vancouver
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Whether you want to relax or seek adventure Whistler is the place to visit in summer and the Fairmont Chateau Whistler is the place to stay and unwind! If you want to bike, hike, run, raft, jeep, zip line, eat or ATV you can do all this and some more! It's up to you!

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor. You're right, Fairmont Chateau Whistler is your hub for adventure! We hope to welcome you back soon.

1,015 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (844)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (178)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Other (328)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
King Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
4.2 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,728 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,614 reviews
0.6 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
768 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler's landmark ski-in ski-out hotel, Fairmont Chateau Whistler resort hotel defines mountain luxury. A classic 12-story Chateau-style resort hotel with Health Club, Spa and the largest pool deck in Whistler - offering indoor and outdoor swimming pools, four whirlpools and breathtaking views of Blackcomb mountain. Situated a five minute walk from village center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort

Address: 4599 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $313 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 539
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Hotel Whistler
Fairmont Whistler
Whistler Fairmont
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well in advance, mountain side has unobstructed views of ski slopes, village side has views of upper and lower Whistler village.”
 of 5 bubbles wjinglis, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the slopes.”
  • Horrible Lamp!
  • Double bed
  • Room view
 of 5 bubbles Chrisites81, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“be sure to request a room that does not look into another building - rooms are small so take the upgrade :)”
 of 5 bubbles sharonbY4452AW, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fairmont Gold is well worth the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 14coconuts, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with a mountain view; you m ight need to call ahead of time to insure you get such a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 114irac, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5