We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4090 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V8E 1J3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$598
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$596
View deal
Hotels.com
US$596
View deal
Westin.comUS$598
PricelineUS$598
AlgotelsUS$672
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1133)
360
Panoramas (22)
Videos (2)

About

#19 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Breathe in the fresh mountain air at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, a charming luxury hotel tucked away in the Coast Mountains. Wander around Whistler and explore the Olympic Village. No matter the season, there's always something to do outside, from hiking and fishing in the summer to snowboarding and skiing in the winter. Our hotel offers upscale amenities that make any visit to Whistler extra special. Take advantage of our valet parking and sample local specialties at our hotel restaurants FireRock Lounge and Grill & Vine. Dive into either our indoor or outdoor pool and stay active in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. When you're finished exploring the Whistler backcountry, curl up in your spacious one-bedroom suite and stream the latest series and movie with our fast and free Wi-Fi. Order in with our hotel room service and warm up in front of your room's fireplace. Make the most of your time in Whistler and let our unique locale provide you with memories for a lifetime.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Ski rentals
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2748Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,401
  • 795
  • 289
  • 131
  • 132
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tracy wrote a review Jan. 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Awful check in experience. I used Marriott Suite Nights to upgrade my husband and I to a one bedroom mountain view suite. We received a view of the other tower overlooking a stairwell. Upon looking at the room, I found that the provided mouthwash and hand lotion were half empty and already used. I also found random hairs all over the bathroom. They also nickel and dime you for the entire stay. They want $11 per piece of equipment per night because they don’t allow snowboards to go up to a room. Disappointing all around.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grant Aitchison, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon tmengy, I am sorry to hear that the mountain view was not up to your expectations and for cleanliness issues you have described. The one-bedroom room suite type that you have been assigned, includes free ski valet so I want to ensure you there will be no charges to store your gear. I am happy you were able to connect with one of our Guest Service Managers yesterday so that we could personally apologize and offer some compensation as a good will gesture. Please reach out to me directly to if you would like to discuss your experience further or if there is anything else I can do to make your stay more comfortable. Grant Aitchison - Service Express Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine27 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Fredericton, Canada32 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Friendly staff, super location. They upgraded our room and extended our stay with a late check out. We loved that everything we wanted to do and see was within walking distance. The hotel had a resort-feel! The outdoor pool and hot tub were beautiful with a view of mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking is a bit pricey but we felt, well worth it. The bellman delivered our luggage right into...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
scratchcat wrote a review Jan. 2023
canada83 contributions91 helpful votes
It's been far too long since the last visit, and glad that a quick weekend getaway was possible. As a Lifetime Titanium Elite, I was really hoping this was going to be a good getaway and it was. The room was fantastic, the pool and steam was a welcome treat and fully enjoyed the breakfast at The Grill and Vine. Proximity to the lifts, ski valet and village stroll are perfect. Thank you to Michael Bitcon and Team for a wonderful return visit. See you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Towtruck22 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Sydney, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
Service is appalling for a hotel which charges so much. Rooms are tired and not up to a suitable standard. When we checked in, despite the fact we booked a 1 bedroom suite we were offered a downgraded room, as the ‘owner’ needed to use our room during our stay - the only compensation was some breakfast vouchers, at one of the worst hotel breakfasts I have ever experienced. Disappointing as the location is great, and it could be a great hotel if they had much better service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the breakfast and other food venues, it’s horrible and overpriced.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grant Aitchison, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Towtruck22, Thank you taking the time to share your review from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and would like to personally connect with you to turn this around. Please give me a call at 604-905-5000 or me email at Grant.Aitchison@westinwhistler.com I look forward to hearing from you soon. Grant Aitchison – Service Express Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MitchyR wrote a review Jan. 2023
Los Angeles, California76 contributions33 helpful votes
Great hotel as always. Reception amazing with everything. Rooms, great clean, on the smaller side. Baths updated from my last trip, great water pressure. Lobby and grounds are great and beautiful. Excellent gym and pool, especially the outdoor spa. Room service takes a long time and many mistakes, however very friendly staff. Restaurant great breakfast (Bonvoy). The ski Valet was great and very friendly staff, ski in and ski out can not be better Had a great stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: High level mountain view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MAS06 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Melbourne, Australia87 contributions21 helpful votes
Set in a terrific location within close walking distance to everything. Room had a wonderful view, sparkling clean, spacious and very comfortable. The amenities were great, enjoyed a couple of meals in the hotel as well as walking into the village to some lovely places to eat. Also had evening drinks (sometimes pre-dinner and sometimes post) and both staff and guests were all friendly which made for a wonderful time. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joyce L wrote a review Dec. 2022
8 contributions4 helpful votes
As I was searching for info about this resort, I felt that there were bits of into that I could not find. I hope this info is helpful for you as you plan. This is for a winter trip. We stayed in a studio suite w a king bed, kitchenette, fireplace, and mountain view. The sofa bed isn't comfortable so for a longer stay, I don't recommend it. Once the sofa bed is pulled out, the space is tight so it was helpful to unpack our stuff into the four big drawers. The rooms are not the most modern, but it had everything we needed. The fridge and microwave were very helpful. 1) location - this resort is as ski in and ski out as it gets. The Whistler gondola is a three minute walk. Go out thru the Can-Ski shop (1st floor) and you can see the gondola. It's about a 10 min walk down the main walking area to get to the north side where the Olympic rings and ice skating rink are located. Oh and Purebread, which is a must for you scone lovers. 2) rentals - Can ski is located in the hotel 1st floor. Rent ahead of time. Get the Epic pass for your lift tickets first then rent skiis - 20% off. You are not allowed to take your skiis or board up to the room so you have to check them in (ski valet) each day when you're done. You will take all other equipment up to your room. 3) laundry - when you're taking a long trip like Whistler can be, you'll want to do laundry or at the very least, dry your wet ski clothes. Laundry is on the 5th floor. As of today, it was $2.25 CAD in coins to wash and the same to dry. Wash took 37 min. Dry was 60. Set your timer so you can be timely in going back to retrieve your stuff as others will be waiting. They do have laundry packets ,which I believer were $2.75CAD in coins per packet. Better if you bring you own pods or laundry soap sheets. There is an app you can dload but I could get the code to arrive to my phone so I gave up and just got cash/coins. 4) food - if you come during peak season, make your reservations well in advance. You can always cancel. In the Westin, there's a great sushi place. Highly recommend. 5) work out - the facility is sufficient. 5 treadmills, two peletons, some free weights, bench, and weight machines. The view is beautiful. There's a heated pool indoor outdoor connected and an outdoor hottub. 6) clothing - bring layers and water proof shoes. We found it was warmer and slushy during the day even at the end of Dec and then cooler and icy at night. Waterproof shoes are a must. 7) soapstone carving - on the first floor by the Can ski shop, there's a soapstone carving activity at Fathom Art. They two fellas there were super chill and accommodating. You get a small piece of soapstone that you can carve w the tools and guidance they provide. It was $75 per piece but you can take as long as you need to get it done. Our kids took about 3-4 hours over the course of two days. It was a nice non ski activity. 8) transportation to and from- we took the Whistler Connection bus from Vancouver. It wasn't the most efficient since it's a shared bus but it was a nice ride and inexpensive. Drops you right at the Westin lobby. Leaving, we took Epic Rides to downtown Vancouver where we were staying for a few days. The Gateway Bus Loop is a 10 min walk which isn't long, except when you're lugging your stuff across puddley walkways. You can take a cab if you prefer. Westin does have a shuttle to the gateway bus loop but when we were there it didn't ring bw 3-5. Our bus left at 4. 😐 Overall, we had a fantastic stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
BW wrote a review Dec. 2022
New York9 contributions2 helpful votes
We contacted the Westin on Tuesday regarding a reservation for our 6 yo daughter’s birthday dinner on Wednesday evening. They offered us (via email) a table for 11 people, which we accepted. We had breakfast at the hotel on Wednesday morning and before leaving we asked the front desk to confirm our reservation for that evening, at which point they told us they were only accepting reservations from hotel guests (we were staying at another hotel close by). We felt it was fair that they would limit reservations to hotel guests, especially during the xmas/ny period, but we asked for an exception since we weren’t advised of this restriction when they offered us the table and we had stopped looking for venues believing we had a table at the Grill and Vine. The front desk said they would check and have the manager call us with an answer. The manager called a short time later to say they would not honor the reservation they had offered us because the table had actually already been booked. That was a blatant falsehood because 30 mins earlier we had been at the front desk and the staff had confirmed that the table was available. We don’t mind a rule that prefers hotel guests - if we were staying there we would appreciate it - but we felt the hotel management displayed very low integrity by telling us a barefaced lie to explain why they could not take our booking. We would not stay at the hotel for this reason.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grant Aitchison, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded Dec. 30, 2022
Dear 217brendenw, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Can you please provide us with a contact phone number by e-mailing wrs.sxleaders@westinwhistler.com so that we can personally follow up with you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Grant Aitchison - Service Express Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
abcxyz123456789 wrote a review Dec. 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
We are currently staying in a one bedroom suite at the Westin. These few weeks are the hotel’s peak periods so they are charging what I believe to be their highest rates during the year. The service provided does not match the price. 1. The beddings for the sofa bed is located in the closet. When we opened the duvet from its plastic coverings we found a number hairs on it. As a result of this I had to wrap the duvet in extra bed sheets 2. We ordered breakfast the night before to make sure we could make our ski lessons in time the next morning. The breakfast never came and we had to go eat in the restaurant in a rush 3. The ski valet was unable to pick up skis one of the days. While the above issues may appear to be minor, guests should not experience these inconveniences when paying the prices they charge at the end of December
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grant Aitchison, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded Dec. 25, 2022
Dear abcxyz123456789, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Resort & Spa - Whistler. My name is Grant and I am the Service Express Manager at the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced so far and would like to personally connect with you to turn this around. Please call down to Service Express by dialing "0" or by calling 604-905-5000 and I will do everything I can to assist you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Grant Aitchison - Service Express Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick wrote a review Dec. 2022
San Francisco, California48 contributions10 helpful votes
I had a disappointing stay at the Westin Whistler and left the hotel feeling sad about how it has changed since the last time I stayed here ~8 years ago. Here is why: I made 2 separate reservations for consecutive nights, one for a 1-Bedroom Suite and another for a Studio Suite. When my husband and I arrived and started the check-in process, guest service called in the manager, who told us that they can not put us in the same room for the entire duration of our stay and we need to check out at 12:00 from the first room and check back in at 4:00pm for the second room (incl. moving bags out and in). If we want to stay in the same room, the only alternative is to be downgraded since the hotel is at 100% occupancy (even though they had rooms of our categories available for booking online). My husband and I already had plans for the afternoon, so instead of canceling those plans to accommodate moving the rooms, we agreed to be downgraded so that we keep the same room.  I was surprised about the manager's attitude. He transferred responsibility for the situation to me telling me that I should have called in advance and let the hotel know that I have 2 separate reservations. Since I didn't call in advance, they didn't connect the reservations, even though both of them were under my name and my Marriott Bonvoy number. In my 2000+ nights in various hotels of which 855 were spent in Starwoods (prior to acquisition by Marriott) and Marriott properties, when I had reservations in the same hotel for consecutive nights, the hotels always arranged my stay to be in the same room or arranged moving my belongings between the rooms. Seems like that was too much to expect from this property. Another strange aspect of my check-in experience was when the manager asked whether it was ok that the downgraded room had one bed implying that it's out of ordinary for two men to share a bed and it needs to be confirmed (even though my original reservations were for 1 bed). I hope that he did not mean to offend a gay couple, nevertheless, that question made me uncomfortable.  As compensation for the inconvenience of downgrading us to a room of lower category that we paid for, the manager offered to: - comp charges for parking,  - give 1,000 Marriott points on top of breakfast that I'm eligible for with my Platinum status (side note, breakfast was awful, scrambled eggs made from powder says it all, we didn't waste our time on having breakfast at the hotel on our second day),  - and a coupon with a 10% discount at the shops on the hotel property (same coupon that you can grab at the coffee shop across the street or anywhere in the village).  When I asked whether they can reimburse us for the price difference between the rooms we booked and the room we are given or if we can cancel our current reservations and reserve a room for our whole stay at the current rate (since rooms were available for booking online). To both suggestions, the response was a definite NO with explanation that we are past cancellation period. We were too tired after our long journey to continue attempts to recoup our losses, so we accepted the situation and proceeded to our room. The biggest disappointment came when we entered our assigned room. Both rooms that we paid for are equipped at minimum with a sofa bed, fireplace, work desk, kitchenette, stovetop, oven, dishes with silverware and dishwasher. Needless to say, our room had none of that . It was the same size as the balcony one floor above the room. The room we received is not even featured on the hotel web-site as an option for booking. It was also clear that it was spared from the renovation (see attached photo). There were few other instances that made it clear that commitment to excellence is not one of the hotel’s priorities. At the check out, I was asked how my stay was and when I answered with a simple “not great”, there wasn’t any follow up or attempt to know what went wrong and how my experience could have been better. Yet another signal that the hotel staff simply doesn’t care about guest experience. I truly hope that the Westin’s management takes this feedback and makes necessary changes to improving guests experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Expect issues and lack of care.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grant Aitchison, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded Dec. 21, 2022
Dear NickMarcmin, We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed review from your most recent stay with us. Let me first say, thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Resort & Spa - Whistler and we really appreciate your loyalty with Marriott. I am sorry to hear that although you did book 2 different room types, we were not able to offer the same room for the duration of your stay due to high occupancy. Rest assured that my manager did not mean to offend anyone when describing the bedding in the unit but was trying to manage expectations as most rooms feature a pull-out sofa bed. I am happy to see that we were able to remove some charges for the inconveniences you have described and I will also extend an offer to personally handle any future trips so that I can ensure you are set up for success at Westin Whistler. As a valued loyalty member with Marriott, please reach out to me directly to if you would like to discuss your experience further or if there is anything else I can assist you with. Once again thank you for the feedback and I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Grant Aitchison - Service Express Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$294 - US$906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin resort & spa, whistler hotel whistler, the westin resort and spa, whistler, westin resort whistler, westin hotel whistler, westin whistler, whistler westin
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.1 km), Whistler Blackcomb (0.1 km), and Fathom Stone Art Gallery & Daily Art Classes (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, The Mexican Corner Restaurant, and Basalt Wine And Salumeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.