The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

Traveller (1207)
360
Panoramas (22)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Get rewarded with One Key
C$573
C$679
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
C$529
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 13 resorts in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Breathe in the fresh mountain air at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler, a charming luxury hotel tucked away in the Coast Mountains. Wander around Whistler and explore the Olympic Village. No matter the season, there's always something to do outside, from hiking and fishing in the summer to snowboarding and skiing in the winter. Our hotel offers upscale amenities that make any visit to Whistler extra special. Take advantage of our valet parking and sample local specialties at our hotel restaurants FireRock Lounge and Grill & Vine. Dive into either our indoor or outdoor pool and stay active in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. When you're finished exploring the Whistler backcountry, curl up in your spacious one-bedroom suite and stream the latest series and movie with our fast and free Wi-Fi. Order in with our hotel room service and warm up in front of your room's fireplace. Make the most of your time in Whistler and let our unique locale provide you with memories for a lifetime.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Ski rentals
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
4.0
2,807 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Westin Resort & Spa in Whistler garners acclaim for its prime location nestled in Whistler Village, providing guests with easy access to ski lifts and village amenities, all while offering a serene retreat. Its suites, celebrated for their comfort and range of amenities such as kitchenettes and picturesque mountain views, are not without criticism, with some visitors mentioning the need for updates. The hotel's cleanliness and service receive high marks, although a few guests have encountered issues in both areas. While the atmosphere strikes a balance between luxury and the occasional dated element, the additional costs for parking and resort fees have led some to question the overall value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2807Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,436
  • 806
  • 293
  • 135
  • 137
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Neumann wrote a review Jul 2023
Vancouver, Canada82 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
The suite was really large and felt big enough to host 4 people. There is also a full kitchen that you can cook your own meal if you want. The living room is amazing with its own gas fireplace. The bed was very comfortable and my only complaint is the TV mount in the bedroom… I mean it could be a lot better (see the photo)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FrequentSE100K wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m a frequent traveller and have top tier super elite status with Air Canada and Accor Hotels. I also have some minor status with Marriott Bonvoy as an Elite member. I am in Whistler 2 to 3 times a year so my family can ski out west. This the first time in years that I booked this hotel and unfortunately it was during peak season. The hotel property is actually in a great spot next to the lifts and has a great dining area that is open and spacious and looks modern. However, the service standards during peak New Years season is definitely subpar. The hotel was at 100 percent capacity and there was definite strain on service delivery she likely from lack of sufficient manpower. Examples were lack of timely cleaning of the suite or if it was done, it was done poorly as if someone did the bare minimum. I know at the Four Seasons and Fairmont, a housekeeping manager checked the rooms after the cleaning staff to ensure quality of the delivered product. At the Westin it does not appear there is any over-site of the service delivered to the floors.

Do NOT order in room dining from the hotel. The food is good but takes an incredible amount of time for delivery.

I have young children and we got there at night and the kids were starving after flying in from across the country. We ordered wings, pizza and salmon. This took over an hour and a half for delivery due to how busy things were in the kitchen. Unfortunately I was told 30 minutes when I placed the order. Calling service express which is the line to reach their service department was over ten minutes of holding on the phone to check when my order was being delivered. Unfortunately they were not able to tell me but they said the order would be prioritized. It was clear that the hotel employees were lacking in numbers relative to the number of guests.

In terms of eating, our family enjoyed their buffet breakfast and dinner on the non peak season night when it was not busy was actually quite good. I actually preferred eating at the hotel rather than eating outside.

I spoke Grant the overnight hotel manager, and he is quite a personable individual. I can see there is a good set of individuals but the actual hotel really needs more help in terms of sheer number of employees to deliver quality in a timely manner during the holiday time period.

Overall, the hotel is actually good but I would not stay during peak season. You will get much more enjoyment of the hotel and Whistler itself when things are quieter. As a side note, for overseas travellers, There is much more capacity at Vail, Colorado with more hotels and restaurants. There have been no new hotels or buildings made in the Whistler area for many many years and the infrastructure is not as robust as Vail itself. If you have not been to Vail, I would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Eric wrote a review Aug 2020
Montreal, Canada13 contributions2 helpful votes
We had an exceptional time in Whistler with our family in mid-August thanks to Andrew and the friendly staff at The Westin. From the moment of our arrival we felt welcome, and the safety protocols regarding masks and sanitizing were appropriate and respected by everyone we encountered. Our family had three rooms together at the end of the hall, and we never felt it was too busy in spite of the resort being at capacity.
Platinum Elite status was recognized generously which was a real treat.
Breakfast at Grill & Vine was satisfying, and never felt crowded. Bike storage was offered complimentary. The only item that may have been challenging was pool access, since a new system to limit group sizes was recently implemented - nevertheless, we were able to book an appointment on their system the night before and enjoyed the pool with the kids every day. It's not large, but very clean and relaxing particularly given the limited access by appointment.
The resort is ideally located in the village close to good food and shopping as well as the gondolas and bike trails, making for a good time for a multi-generational family getaway.
Thanks Andrew for a great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best views facing the golf course/mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tiffany Neufeld wrote a review Aug 2020
North Vancouver, Canada8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My girlfriends and I just returned from a 1 night stay in Whistler for my 40th. No thanks to The Westin hotel. Our experience upon check in was hands down the absolute worst display of hospitality I have ever experienced. Andrew the Friday Front Desk Manager seems to have zero regard for guest safety or Covid cleaning procedures.
Nor was he able to fill any of our 4 requests prior to our arrival.
We had booked a 2 bedroom Mountain View Suite with balcony. We requested additional towels and robes be placed in the room, and a low floor unit ( not a fan of heights). Andrew first stated they didn’t actually have 2 bedroom units on lower levels?
Although my friend who booked actually stayed in a unit on a past stay?
Then altered his story to “we offered that unit to a party staying for 5 days so it’s no longer available.” Stating he was upgrading our room ( to a two bedroom mountain view suite)* exactly the same classification as we booked? He then proceeded to tell us that they have implemented a new pool booking procedure- and we would not be able to use the hotel Amenities until tomorrow? As the spaces were filled for Friday. We would have an opportunity to book slots for Saturday online at 8pm and if is first come first serve? Given we had made dinner reservations for 7:15 pm and Prepaid for Vallea Lumina 9:30? It made it impossible for us to make pool reservations without interruptions to our Birthday Festivities? He said had no control as it was a contracted third party booking site.
We reluctantly proceeded to our room on the top floor. Upon entry we found the room had a malfunctioning balcony lock- with no actual coverage on a downpour day-rendering it useless. There were dirty fingerprints on high touch closets /doors / handles, makeup and toothpaste on mirrors, and toilet paper still in the toilet? If this is heightened cleaning procedures I shutter to think what their standard cleaning are?
When we calmly approached the manager, showed him pictures and suggested that it be dealt with, he suggested we just find another hotel. He would issue us a full refund. He would not move our room. Disappointing to say the least. I hope that management addresses there health, safety Deficiencies immediately. The wellbeing of your guests should not be treated as an inconvenience. Perhaps, some retraining or restaffing wouldn’t hurt either.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joe McKinnon, General Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for the opportunity to elaborate further on your comments. During the reservations process our reservation associate communicated via email correspondence that we do not have two-bedroom suites located on the ground level. In addition, information regarding the enhanced measures being taken by the hotel for social distancing, which included our pool reservation system to ensure the capacity meets the expectations of the health authority. It became clear during your check in process that you were not pleased with restrictions pertaining to facility usage and would not abide by the safety measures outlined. While I had hoped that we would be able to accommodate you in a suitable manner, such that you would enjoy your stay in Whistler to the fullest, we were unable to reach a solution that was suitable for you. As such, in the interest of ensuring that any visit you plan to Whistler exceeds your expectations, we decided that the best things to achieve that goal for you was to cancel your reservation for a full refund. Whistler is a beautiful destination with many hotel options available to you, I was pleased to read you found an alternate hotel that provides the experience that you seek and make the most of your visit to Whistler.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ingri-ingri wrote a review Jan 2020
Vancouver, Canada255 contributions229 helpful votes
I really love the grounds of this hotel! It is truly beautiful and has a real resort feel with the large chalet-style lobby and promenade of shops and restaurant on the second floor. There’s also a Westin kids club but I’m not sure what their rates are. I love love love how dog friendly they are! Everyone was so happy to see our pup and came to say hello. You can bring your dog almost everywhere in the hotel which is rare to find. You can sit at one of the tables/chairs on the second floor with your dog just outside the restaurants and you can get food from the grab and go stand or in our case the main hotel restaurant kindly agreed to bring food out to us. It is heaven for dog owners! The front desk let us have an early check-in because it was so cold out and our pup had nowhere else to go, and they let us have a late check out as well. He was so helpful and fantastic.

Each room comes with two dog bowls and a dog bed. The rooms were very comfortable with its own fireplace. Very cozy. Anyone who knows whistler knows that the rooms are usually very small and the ones at Westin are actually more spacious (although you pay for it!). The gym and pool/hot tub are very nice too and the change rooms have a eucalyptus steam room! The location is great and there is a ski valet service for pay.

I really really wanted to give this place 5 stars because I love the hotel but ended up giving a 4 because as others have mentioned some of the staff are inexperienced. Whistler is full of young international travelers, mostly Australian. I think some of the service suffers because of the inexperience of the staff and their transient nature. Our bags did not arrive from the bellhop for 3 hours. I called the concierge because the other phone lines were all busy and she was very abrasive and interrogative on the phone. I felt intimidated and did not expect that at all from a Westin concierge at this price range.

Overall a great experience. Sometimes you feel like you’re talking to very young people and you often are. I think prices are a bit steep during peak season but would love to return during shoulder season!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravelThings wrote a review Jul 2021
Vancouver, Canada50 contributions52 helpful votes
The location was great, located in the village but on the quieter end. It's far enough from the music from the bars that you can't hear it in the rooms.

We got the one bedroom suite and was pleasantly surprised. It had a kitchen with fridge, microwave, and all the plates and utensils. The TV had YouTube on it which allowed us to connect to our phones and play whatever we wanted so that was nice too. Our room was facing the forest so there wasn't much of a view, but it was quiet and private.

The concierge was amazing. We tried to book the Vallea Lumina tickets online but they were sold out, but the concierge was able to help us get them. He also helped us get the gondola tickets, which was great because we avoided the giant line at the actual ticket booth.

Due to Covid restrictions, there was no housekeeping service. It would have been nice to be informed of it when we checked in, but we did not know till we asked later on. We sent requests for fresh towels and shampoo through the Mariott app, which all arrived promptly.

The in room dining selection was a bit limited, but it was sufficient given we didn't want to line up for two hours for every other restaurant in the village since it was an exceptionally busy summer weekend when we went there. We ordered the margarita pizza and it tasted great!

The parking spots were on the small side, and we had quite a bit of trouble trying to fit our car into the spots especially if there is another large car already parked beside it.. Next time, we will go for the valet parking instead.

Overall we had a great stay and would definitely come back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Quieter rooms facing away from the village. The music from the bars in the village can get quite...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve K wrote a review Feb 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom865 contributions60 helpful votes
Spent the last week at the Westin, had a great stay.
The hotel is well presented, kept clean and in good condition.
The rooms are serviceable although can be varied even when booking the same rooms, ie 3 same rooms booked, 1 was a separate bedroom & larger living room with dining table, 1 a smaller kitchen by the door but with a queen bed & 1 a king bed but better located kitchen but couldn’t see the tv from the bed.
The staff we saw were all excellent, polite and efficient.
We ate in the restaurant a couple of nights and the service & food was great, reasonably priced compared to the restaurants in Whistler.
The sports bar was good too.
Ski valet was free as we’d booked skis through Canski, if not and you’ve not booked a 1 bedroom suite you have to pay, I think this is wrong considering it’s not optional & you aren’t able to take skis to your room.

The best location though, 2 mins to Whistler Indios and the old Blackcomb gondola.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VancouverCanuck77 wrote a review Sep 2020
Vancouver18 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed in a junior king suite. Nice room. My toddler appreciated the large tv. Wife thought it was a classy place. It is a nice hotel.

I had requested a scent free room due to terrible allergies to the chemicals used. The window (balcony door) was not left open as promised, and we could immediately smell the scents in the room. It's possible they use febreeze or similar in the rooms and this would linger to the next guest's stay. Hard for them to control, I understand. However, it seems to be an issue with Marriott properties more than others.

Even with my own bedding (from home) and the balcony wide open all night, I was feeling sick from the fragrance.

They were nice enough to allow us a late check-out the following day so we could take our toddler for ice cream in the village prior to checking out. When we returned to have lunch and gather our things, they had locked us out of the room. Not good when you have stressed and tired parents and a toddler that needs to pee. Upon phoning the front desk, I was offered no apology, and wear told it would be a while before a bellman could come up to let us in. Completely unacceptable in my opinion. During covid, having to hang out in the hall with no sense of urgency from this hotel. Sitting on the floor in the hallway like refugees. So much for my wife thinking we are having a high class weekend.

To top it off. I got a parking ticket, after paying $35 to park for 24 hrs and being told "anywhere on p3 or p4." Apparently the small print on the stall I was lucky enough to find said "2 hours" in faded small font." To their credit, they promised to email the parking company and void the ticket. Fingers crossed that works out.

For many, this is a good hotel. Just don't expect 4 star service. And if you have scent sensitivities, go elsewhere.

I will be cancelling my Marriott bonvoy amex card and avoiding these properties since they are unfortunately unable to accommodate this issue.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grant Aitchison, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear VancouverCanuck77, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler and providing your honest feedback on this review. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. I am sorry to hear the room fragrance was an issue during your stay and for the issues regarding the key access to your room during your departure. I do also apologize for the ticket that was received while you parked with us but I am happy to hear that our staff promised to email the company to void the notice. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sincerely, Grant Aitchison - Service Express Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria I wrote a review Oct 2021
Langley, Canada12 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel is very beautiful on the inside and outside it looks very new...it's professionally renovated.. Staff are friendly polite and helpful. Everything is here great restaurants, bar, nice quality stores on the lower level ,spa, pool, valet parking and they'll bring your luggage to your room. The laundry area has a large washer and dryer and it only cost $2.00 to wash and $2.00 to dry. We stayed here for 3 days at room 301 East with nice balcony and privacy on the mountain side. This suite is large like a high end condo maybe its around 600 sq. feet or more, the bedroom is separate the living room and nice kitchen with all new appliances. The only negative here is I can hear the people next door when I'm in the living room or in the kitchen. If you don't want the noise just go to the bedroom, just close the door ..I would definitely recommend this place because it's a super nice place and luxury. We definitely coming back in 2 weeks if this unit is still available... I love this place...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 301 East with nice balcony and privacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlexisRF wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois863 contributions311 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in this property for 5 nights. Before arriving I spoke with Andrew the manager and told him my concerns and that I really needed a very quiet room as I am super sensitive to noise and am a very light sleeper. Andrew did not disappoint, 1027 addressed all my concerns. Andrew gets 5 stars for service. It really was critical in our week stay in the hotel. The room although getting a bit dated was still nice, comfortable and very functional. It had a good size fridge, stove and other kitchen necessities that need. It reminds me of Residence Inn properties in the US. The room also had a small living room which was came very useful after a long day and you just want to sit back relax and watch TV. There was a fireplace in the living room which would come in very handy during the cold winter months. A nice outdoor balcony also allows you to enjoy the beautiful views of the mountains. Even if the room is right outside the lift trail where bikes also whiz by downhill, you will not hear any noise. The bathroom had both a tub and a separate shower stall. Overall, I thought the room was well laid out and had lots to offer. I stayed in the Delta hotels last time and I thought that the Westin had better rooms.

The location is good. I think anywhere you stay if your within the village is good. This one is not in the center of the village unlike Delta, its more in the edge which is good because it not in middle of the hustle and bustle. You can still walk everywhere from this location.

I was not impressed with the service in this hotel. The front desk is not appropriately staffed. Theres always such a long line all day all night. I called and requested for COTTON BALLS and they dont seem to understand what it is. I ended up going to the front desk and asking for it. Ive traveled all over the world and I never had problems asking for cotton balls, maybe I should have just said cotton. One person even said, they don’t provide that when it was able to get it from the front desk. We asked for late checkout knowing the next day is not a busy one and they just gave us a scripted answer. Does it really hurt a property to give this benefit to a customer especially if they stayed for 5 days especially if the rooms are available and its not a busy time? Could it be because most of their employees are transient and really have no investment in providing the best customer service? This is an example where service brings down the overall rating for a property. Although I like the rooms here better than Delta, I find the service at Delta much better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelgirl2171 asked a question Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia323 contributions65 helpful votes
Can someone confirm if there is self use laundry for guests to you during there stay
Answer from Evmare
New York City, New York103 contributions82 helpful votes
Yes there is self-laundry on every floor
Abroad_with_Ash asked a question Oct 2023
Dallas, Texas263 contributions88 helpful votes
Are free bikes offered by the hotel?
Seattle, Washington988 contributions381 helpful votes
Not sure - also benefits like this can change. I would ask the hotel.
Show all answers
living_the_dream12 asked a question Aug 2023
Vancouver, Canada33 contributions60 helpful votes
Is there a toaster in the room?
Answer from lmmyk
Yellowknife, Canada11 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes there was a toaster in the kitchenette (studio queen room booking)
Herwati Kamil asked a question Apr 2023
Singapore, Singapore44 contributions9 helpful votes
Kindly advise email address for The Westin Resort & Spa Whistler. Thank you.
Answer from miranda l
Vancouver, Canada10 contributions15 helpful votes
email her through gibbonswhistler.
Show all answers
jennifergO5273VQ asked a question Apr 2022
Port Coquitlam, Canada1 contribution
Is there a shuttle from the hotel to spa scandinave?
Answer from NSaanich
North Saanich, Canada50 contributions25 helpful votes
Yes the hotel has a shuttle, but am not sure if it goes to that spa you mention. The shuttle has generally good service.
JoL wrote a tip Feb 12
4 contributions1 helpful vote
"Not room 1011"
Read full review
Evmare wrote a tip Jan 2024
New York City, New York103 contributions82 helpful votes
"Entering the hotel from the ski area is easy enough if you slip through the retail space on the first level."
Read full review
I. B. wrote a tip Dec 2023
6 contributions
"The staff have great taste. Use their expertise to your advantage."
Read full review
Josie wrote a tip Nov 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom115 contributions121 helpful votes
"Ask for a Room with a nice view"
Read full review
donnapos wrote a tip Oct 2023
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom161 contributions105 helpful votes
"Visit train wreck walk, brandywine falls and table 19 restaurant"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Whistler area.
PRICE RANGE
C$365 - C$1,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin resort & spa, whistler hotel whistler, the westin resort and spa, whistler, westin resort whistler, westin hotel whistler, westin whistler, whistler westin
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.1 km), Whistler Blackcomb (0.1 km), and Bar Hop Whistler (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, Araxi Restaurant & Oyster Bar, and The Mexican Corner Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.