We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Chamois

19/06/2017 20/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Chamois
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Chamois
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Sad looking hotel now. Needs a lot of updating, at least in our room 306. Old decor. The restaurant is gone, pool and hot tub are still out of commission. Room is a good size but very stale looking and smells old and unused. We won't be staying here again. The only upside for us is the location in Upper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiceo901
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel Le Chamois is not what is used to be. The suites are all privately owned and as such vary from room to room. Our rates have gone up in the past year but that is a trend resort wide. You mentioned you would not return but if you change your mind please contact myself and...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We recently spent a few days here, the hotel was perfect for us. a good quite location only a few minutes walk to the main part of whistler village. The room ( 414 ) was just what we needed, it was clean and well stuated for our needs. The staff were all very nice and helpful ( especially Jess ),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamcarmichae2016
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

It is excellent to read that Le Chamois was perfect for you! I will be passing along your kind words to Jess and am pleased she helped you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again as well!

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed for 2 days in month of June, had an amazing time at this place, centrally located with lots of attraction nearby. Though hotel was under renovation was well maintained. Only issue we had was we forgot our stroller at checkout and they didn't bother to call and inform us. Reception team was always helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marediaasif
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at Le Chamois. We had some minor work being done to repair a flood from a broken ice machine. It was completed shortly after your stay but it is good to hear it didn't impact your good time. I do not recall a stroller left behind personally but the vast majority of...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly pleased with condo we rented (#303). (Photo is view from condo of Fairmont Hotel on left, Milestones restaurant in foreground and Wizard Express lift on right). Saturday check in front desk clerk was very informative and helpful since Subaru Ironman triathlon was on Sunday and we wondered about possible closures/detours. Sunday market set up right outside. Pleasantly surprised when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBBoy
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Le Chamois in suite #303. i agree that the views from that corner unit are great! As you mentioned every Sunday all summer we have the farmer's market right outside the lodge. They also run Wednesday evenings. All of our one bedroom suites have a 2nd sleeping option in the living...

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Horrible stay! We were really disappointed with our room. The carpet in the living room was very dirty with a lot of stains on it. The cabinet door where the fridge is, was broken. The bed linen in the master bedroom wasn't changed!!! At first I noticed short black hair piece on the pillow, and when I removed the blanket,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hronic
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room during your stay with us. It certainly sounds like there were issues with the preparation of the room. We love to hear from directly and if you would like to discuss the matter please call the hotel and ask for the manager.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our visit. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms (there was also a sofa bed that could be used if needed) and a kitchen. It was a really comfortable place to stay. It was quiet and lovely to hear the sound of the nearby river. Very close to Blackcomb chairlifts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moose B
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your 4 nights with us. As you mentioned the lodge is very close to the Upper Village ski lifts where our guests can access the Peak 2 Peak gondola. Thank you for staying at Le Chamois and we hope to see you again in the future!

Seattle
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This property is located in the Upper Village and very close to the lift chair that takes you straight up Blackcomb mountain. This is why I selected, I didn't want to walk any distance in my ski boots. While the location is excellent for skiing/snowboarding, there were several problems with the property. It is run down and in general need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank micic
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at Le Chamois. During your stay there were some repairs in progress as we had entered the slower spring season. Work was limited to business hours on weekdays but we are sorry if there were any disruption to your stay. Each room at the lodge is individually owned and has...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Loved our stay here it was close to everything and the rooms are large with full kitchens. The only thing I didn't like was it didn't have a full time front desk. We showed up late at night after the desk had closed and the code they had sent wasn't working so that took a while to figure out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globetrottergrub
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Le Chamois. It is true that we do not have a full time front desk. The building is comprised of individually owned suites that are managed by rental companies. Whistler Premier Resorts manages the front desk and we take care of the rentals for most of the suites. While the front...

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We chose Le Chamois because of the location and we wanted to be quiet and not in the foray of all the night clubs and pubs. It didn't disappoint. So quiet and within an easy walk to all the apres ski craziness when we wanted that. We rented our gear right at the property and they gave us a key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Le Chamois. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with the nice and quiet stay you were after and that my staff were friendly and helpful! I agree that one of the nice features of Le Chamois is its location which provides a nice quiet stay...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I stayed in room 201, which overlooked Blackcomb mountain and is a studio room. I found the location to be quiet, close to everything I wanted and literally at the Wizard lift. I stayed 4 nights. There were good dining options, and it's a short walk to Whistler village. Note that the bar located in the hotel was closed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us here at Le Chamois. As you mention it pretty much at the Wizard lift which makes for an easy time getting up the mountain! Unfortunately, the restaurant space is currently vacant but there are several food and bar options still open and mere steps away from the lodge. Merlins always...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
19/06/2017 20/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
285 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
792 reviews
0.8 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,674 reviews
0.7 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $134 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chamois 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Chamois staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Texas, USA
3 months ago
Wellington, New Zealand
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Le Chamois staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room facing Blackcomb Mountain for the best views, also no noise from the road on the other side.”
735magnusa, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the rooms are efficiency style so you can "kinda" cook...there is a microwave, sink and coffee maker...”
Z8185DEricharda, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great location and decent units”
bryonb810, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“202 could sleep 4 comfortably (well, cosily) and had a view of the mountain.”
KeithR903, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing south we got a great view of the mountains.”
hmfyfe, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates