We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,244: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

My 2 teens and I stumbled upon this hotel using the last minute deals last summer and when we returned to visit this year, I did not hesitate to book. The complimentary breakfast with fresh waffles help start the day right. No messing around with making your own food in the kitchenette or worrying about what restaurant to eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda p
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Park Ridge
Reviewed 12 July 2015

In general a very nice hotel with a good room set up. We hit this hotel when the air was full of smoke from the forest fires. Because of that and needing to keep our windows closed we were hot without any a/c. And the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. But overall a good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9914BAlaurad
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us develop our services and hotel, to better fit our guests needs. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and unfortunately in this case, we were unable to exceed your expectations. We take your...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We were visiting family in BC and thought Whistler would be a good place to spend the majority of our time. Found the coast blackcomb suites using resortquest website and the price was right. We took advantage of the stay 4 nights get 40% off so that sealed the deal. Location is above the upper village so the shuttle is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Langley
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and will continue to come back. It is good value and a great quiet location. The hotel is up the slope from the upper village with a short stroll down the hill. There is great free bus service to and from the village that we took advantage of, especially during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan907
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

victoria, bc
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Our room was on the front but at ground level. It was pretty dark as it faced the trees but at least it was cool in the 30 deg. plus weather. It was nice and quiet as there are only 10 rooms on that level and it was far enough away from elevators and the main entrance that we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetpeaw
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet your expectations on your recent stay we do go out of our way to make sure all of our guests have a great experience and so hope to see you again in the near future. Emma...

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I know I'm from Florida but I went to BC to cool down and in Florida we realize that to deal with heat - especially to sleep - requires air conditioning. I was extremely disappointed that what appeared to be such an upscale hotel at first could be so far behind the times. We roasted - not a pleasant stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cora2364
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us develop our services and hotel, to better fit our guests needs. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and unfortunately in this case, we were unable to exceed your expectations. We take your...

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Overall the hotel is clean, rooms are nice, and we have stayed here before in the autumn and it was very nice. The reason I am writing this new review, is we stayed there on the weekend of July 3 - 5, 2015, and the air was so hot and stifling in the room nobody could sleep. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erinsweet
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us develop our services and hotel, to better fit our guests needs. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and unfortunately in this case, we were unable to exceed your expectations. We take your...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We booked a three night holiday there last week and I guess I should have done my home work a bit better. As soon as we entered our room and saw the fans I realized there wasn't air conditioning. Since it was in the high 30's the whole time we were there, it was pretty miserable. The second day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MossnClover
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet your expectations on your recent stay we do go out of our way to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. if you wish to discus your stay further with us please do...

Duncan
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Long walk to village but free bus available. Without any A/C this property no good in the summer visits. Staff were very friendly and they did have a pool outside to go cool off in but once back into the room you cannot keep comfortable if the temperature is warm at all.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I824XJkevinm
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive as it allows us develop our services and hotel, to better fit our guests needs. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and unfortunately in this case, we were unable to exceed your expectations. We take your...

Victoria
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We feel duped in booking a no refundable rate for 4 nights at this hotel. We arrived exhausted after a day of travel only to learn that there is no air conditioning in this hotel. Whistler is consistently hot in the summer. We travel to whistler every summer and have stayed in several places, all of which have had a/c....

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank X8756PXandreab
RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet your expectations on your recent stay we do go out of our way to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. if you wish to discus your stay further with us please do...

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,647 reviews
4.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,745 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,261 reviews
1.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $152 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the 5th floor and I was happy with it.”
 of 5 bubbles travel4ever08, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take your chances!”
 of 5 bubbles ivani989, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ski-in ski-out”
 of 5 bubbles U6703PQbenw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are very comfortable. Next year, though, we are going to request a room facing the back of the hotel. In a room facing the entrance, one hears everyone's conversation as the enter and exit the front door and also the free shuttle buses, until 1:30 AM, as they pull around the hotel's circular driveway to the bus stop.”
 of 5 bubbles Z4001ZPsusanr, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Saramilky, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5