We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Inn At Whistler Village

Save
Share
4250 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$321
View deal
Booking.com
US$322
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$305
View deal
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$321
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (5)

About

#25 of 51 hotels in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Executive -The Inn at Whistler Village, a small and intimate European style boutique hotel is your portal to the New Whistler Experience. Perfect for pleasure-seekers and boasting Whistler's best location; in the heart of Whistler Village just steps from the slopes, the hottest nightspots and luxury shopping . High style meets serenity with the dazzling Whistler Mountain as its backdrop- where beautiful people retreat to in seclusion and comfort. Come experience the secret behind this 36 suite private boutique hotel in the heart of Whistler Village. Guests can relax after a long day on the slopes in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub open year round.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Hiking
Skiing
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Car park
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
602Reviews5Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 183
  • 200
  • 92
  • 68
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sightseer209298 wrote a review Jan. 1
Tampa, Florida1 contribution
+1
We loved this hotel. Not because it was super fancy or even taken care of completely but because of the location, unique room and views from every window. It is definitely a small boutique hotel type in the very perfect spot in Whistler village here you may or may not find someone behind the front desk but when you do they are super accomidating and help any way they can. We were worried at first as we were dropped at 1am from out vancouver to whistler shuttle but yanni behind the front desk was all smiles and was happy the help us with our luggage to the 3rd floor. The halls are tiny so moving a lot of luggage around can be challenging but doable. Our room was perfect with a full living room, dinning room, kitchen with everything you might need to make your meals, Nd a wonderful loft up the stairs with a nice large queen bed. There was no tv on the dresser in the loft as you would expect but we had plenty to do so didnt notice too much as the one in the living room sufficed although streaming would be a nice addition. The tall ceilings provided a long wall of windows with double shades so allowed as much light or blocking needed downstairs and loft. And the views, just spectacular. The wall of windows from the living room faced the whistler lifts and mountain which was fabulous. We loved the views. The kitchen windows had a small balcony of them to overlook the pedestrians on the village walk. Some of the furniture could definitely be updated and/or repaired. There is a lovely real fireplace but it was unclear they provide a complimentary log and matches till i asked directly on our 3rd day.. the too large dinning table only had 2 chairs which was odd and there were no rugs anywhere. I would suggest a smaller table with 4 chairs and add some hooks on walls or somewhere for hanging jackets. The closet is in the kitchen and very dated. The location was a perfect mix of very close to the lifts, resteraunts, across from starbucks and hot buns and groceries. It felt like it was alll so close and easy. An additional nice thing was the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of champaigne NYE. So great! Only real issue was we were never out of the room early so our room never seemed to get cleaned. I ended up just calling to have new towels and things brought up and kept it all pretty clean ourselves.. Overall i would definitely recomend this hotel and specifically recommend 320 as it was perfect for us for a short week.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We were here week after Christmas to NYE so it was very lousd at times but didnt bother us.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serge Schnob, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us online! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon. I have our maintenance team looking for appropriate hooks for coats right now. We are also sourcing some new chairs for the room - there were more originally but the festive party season was not kind to our furniture! All the best, and I hope to see you again soon. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monika wrote a review Dec. 2022
Vancouver, British Columbia6 contributions3 helpful votes
Whistler is expensive at Christmas so we took advantage of a last minute booking that was probably available at a great rate due to the horrendous weather and vacation cancellations. It was our first time at the Inn and we found the suite comfortable and clean - if a little dated in some areas. The important areas, the bed & the bathroom were in great condition. The kitchen area was adequate for basic cooking and re-heating, it could do with a refresh on mugs and glasses though! Having underground parking was fabulous with all the snow and the ski lockers were very useful. We also used the pool and hot tub - no complaints there either. Above all, the service was very friendly. We interacted with DJ the most and nothing was too much trouble for him, so helpful! As were the other members of staff we interacted with including the other reception staff and the member of housekeeping who kept us supplied with coffee :-)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We chose Mountain side as we know the Village Stroll can be noisy at night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serge Schnob, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I hope you get a chance to return before the season ends. If you liked us during this stay, just wait until our new carpets are installed in March! I will review our serviceware with the housekeeping team and see what we can do about upgrading our collection. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric Z wrote a review Dec. 2022
Joe at the front desk was super helpful! He helped me with directions over the phone. And to the garage. And elsewhere around the village. Rooms are more than fine and central to everything. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serge Schnob, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Responded Dec. 21, 2022
Thank you for your review, I'm glad Joseph could direct you around town. For those who don't know, Whistler is basically a maze and driving to a building 100 meters away can take five times as long as walking. We look forward to your next stay! Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe W wrote a review Dec. 2022
2 contributions
Room was dirty, outdated and the windows provide no sound or heat insulation whatsoever. What they consider "deluxe" is laughable. Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and has ruined what could have been a nice stay in Whistler. Please avoid, they don't deserve your hard earned money!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serge Schnob, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Responded Dec. 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review us, I have reviewed your original complaint with my front desk and maintenance teams and we have corrected the specific concerns you brought to us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shamsher Pannu wrote a review Nov. 2022
2 contributions
I was very happy to see their lofted concept suites and there was sauna in our room which I have never seen before, view was really great from our room. I went there with my friends to enjoy for the weekend, and it was totally worth it. Staff is very professional
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serge Schnob, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Responded Nov. 22, 2022
Thank you for your review! I'm happy you enjoyed your room. Private saunas are not common in hotel rooms, but believe me when I say they are amazing after a long day on the slopes. We'll have to get you back during the ski season to try it out! Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarah s wrote a review Oct. 2022
The loft suites in this hotel area amazing. We were shocked at how cool they were when we got here. Jack and Kat helped us with everything we needed they were truly amazing staff, and they made sure we had a great time! 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serge Schnob, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Responded Nov. 1, 2022
Thank you for your review! I have scoured all our reviews on this site, and I believe this is the first time our staff has been called 'cool'. We'll take the compliment! I hope you are able to return soon. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate R wrote a review Oct. 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
I’ve stayed in this hotel multiple times, the rooms, location and staff are amazing. Jack and Kyara helped me with everything I needed. They went beyond with the service. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serge Schnob, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Responded Oct. 24, 2022
Thank you for your review! It's impressive to see Kierra receive a glowing mention in her first week with us. I hope you are able to come back soon; the snow is falling as I type this and ski season is soon upon us. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EC wrote a review Oct. 2022
Vancouver, Canada
I booked two deluxe rooms with queen sized beds for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a very convenient location close to restaurants and amenities. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Gurkivt and Kajal. Overall a very pleasant stay in whistler.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serge Schnob, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Responded Oct. 24, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm pleased to learn that our housekeeping team's efforts are being noticed. I will also make sure Gukirt and Kajal receive the praise they deserve. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tony l wrote a review Oct. 2022
Vancouver, Canada3202 contributions1896 helpful votes
It is only a short two night business stay ,so I am not fussy , check in to Queen Studio loft mountain side , great value , very small 3 flours European Style not a luxury resort , but good central location and good value , great for solo or quick business stay , front staff very friendly and knowledgeable around the area , room is little small but clean and comfortable , if you traveling for business , or solo , check the Inn first , for sure would not cost you a arm and a leg !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Great for Business travel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Serge Schnob, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Responded Oct. 22, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We work hard to make sure our rooms are clean and comfortable, and I'm happy to see that you noticed our efforts. It's also great to see that our front desk agents offered excellent service. If you're ever coming with a family, we do have large mountainside lofts with full kitchens and two full bathrooms for when larger rooms are needed. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reeko25 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Surrey, Canada13 contributions22 helpful votes
We have stayed here a few time I the past and have always had a good time. Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms. Parking is $30 a day but I guess rhat is standard for whistler. Only thing I wish they had was king beds in their loft suits but I guess they probably wouldn't fit up there. Besides that I would recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Serge Schnob, General Manager at Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Responded Oct. 4, 2022
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. A weekend in Whistler without kids is a special treat indeed, and I'm glad you were able to treat yourself. All the best,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$180 - US$413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
executive inn at whistler village hotel whistler, executive hotel whistler village
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Executive Inn At Whistler Village - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Which popular attractions are close to Executive Inn At Whistler Village?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.10 km), Whistler Mountain Bike Park (0.5 km), and Audain Art Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Executive Inn At Whistler Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Executive Inn At Whistler Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Executive Inn At Whistler Village?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Executive Inn At Whistler Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quattro At Whistler, Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, and The Mexican Corner Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Executive Inn At Whistler Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Executive Inn At Whistler Village located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Executive Inn At Whistler Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Executive Inn At Whistler Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Does Executive Inn At Whistler Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.