We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Show Prices
#13 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,188: English reviews
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We had a deluxe room and our bed was super comfortable, the jacuzzi was absolutely wonderful (we used it every night :P, such a treat). I loved that there was a/c in the room as it got quite warm with the summer weather. Our room and the whole hotel were also nice and clean and all the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patronsummer
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi patronsummer, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel we are happy you enjoyed the jacuzzi, facilities and service . We look forward to having you as guests at our hotel again. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager

Lincolnshire, UK
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The hotel is in a great location just a couple of minutes walk for the main pedestrian area of Whistler and this meant it was quiet but still very close to all the shops, restaurants and attractions. The room was fully equipt with a air conditioning, full kitchen, a wood burning fire and a jacuzzi bath. It has a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WGreen74
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi WGreen74, Thank you for taking the time to review hotel, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to having you visit with us again. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager

Burnaby
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We really enjoyed our first stay at the Pinnacle Hotel, its quiet and comfortable. The bed is nice and roomy for a couple. The room has everything we needed. We would recommend that for everyone to try it and I will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pollyanna C
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi pollyanna945, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay we very much look forward to having you stay with us again. Repeat guests are among our favorite. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager

London, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

A very nice, clean, well located hotel right in Whistler Village. Located just steps from the main pedestrian concourse. We found the room well equipped with kitchen, queen sized bed and small balcony. Everything is crammed in together to fit so many great features into one room. Very clean. Desk staff quick efficient and friendly. We did not eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badforever
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi badforever, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are thrilled that you enjoyed our service, facilities and location. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Booked this hotel In December for the summer. Got an amazing rate. Room comes with a kitchen and view of the mountains. My husband used the pool, which was great on a hot day. The window opens into a Juliette balcony. What a find! Would stay again .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jboakville
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi jboakk, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are thilled you enjoyed your stay we very much look forward to you returning to visit with us again. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager

London, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Let me start off by saying that if you are coming to Whistler, you're not cheap and you aren't intending to stay somewhere that is cheap. We stayed here, on the 3rd floor, July 22-24th. The view is nothing to be desired--stay somewhere closer to the mountain and actually see the mountains. Most of all the noise factor is completely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsColby
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi Mrs Colby, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback, if your would like to chat further please do not hesitate to contact me on sanderson@whistlerpinnacle.com or 1 888 999 8986 Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

We just stayed here for one night on our way from Vancouver to Clearwater. The hotel is in a good location, easy walk into town but not affected by noise from town. We liked the hot tub in the room which was a bit of a novelty feature. Parking is available for a charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieandlynn
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi Julieandlynne, Thankyou so much for taking the time to review our hotel we are thrilled your enjoyed your stay and our Jacuzzi tub. We very much look forward to having you stay again. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager

Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Really nice hotel in a very good location. Room big and light and the balcony was a nice bonus ( though a couple of chairs out there would have made it more useful). Everything was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and the kitchen well fitted-out. Only complaints in the room were the noisy aircon (very close to the bed)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry S
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi Terry S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you returning in the future. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager

Stanwood, Washington
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This is a beautiful hotel and the most unique is having a fireplace, the Jacuzzi tub in the room is AMAZING! along with having a mini kitchen!! couldn't ask for anything else! Awesome views from the rooms, cant say enough GREAT THINGS, cant think of ONE thing we didn't like!!! about a half of a block from the Village Walk......even...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi Linda K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We very much look forward to having you return with your children. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The staff are all super polite and helpful. They provided us with all of the information we needed to enjoy Whistler. We purchased a package deal which included two tickets to the Sea to Sky Gondola. The process of retrieving the tickets was smooth and the gondola ride was excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Sonia A, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hi Dan S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our rooms and service, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Sonia Anderson Hotel Guest Services Manager

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Full Suite (37)
Viewed
King Deluxe Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Queen Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,664 reviews
0.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,465 reviews
0.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,768 reviews
0.4 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1.3 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Whistler

Address: 4319 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada (Formerly Whistler Pinnacle Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $140 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
#15 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#15 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Hotel Whistler staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Hotel Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th (top) floor has vaulted ceilings which make the rooms seem much larger.”
aherman, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor as the ceilings are higher, so feels more spacious.”
margotg77, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is a good cost benefit option for high (peak) season”
eduardomA3917AZ, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor offers beautiful views of the mountain peaks”
356rosalies, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the rooms facing the south”
, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5