We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adara Hotel

Show Prices
#19 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Adara Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 519: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff, hotel, location all great however had a awful experience! Kitchenette with no cutler or plates. fire that gives off no heat. A draft coming from under the heater/window we had to cover with blanket. Noisy fridge but not as noisy as the night club outside, with loud bass you can actually feel from room and shouting till stupid times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Courtney, I am so sorry that you did not have a great experience with us. If you had mentioned to our staff that you wanted plates and cutlery we would have been happy to provide them to you. We have a very good relationship with the club in our building, if you had let us know that the music...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was fortunate enough to visit whistler during one of the best seasons in the last 10 years. Whistler as a whole is a fantastic tourist destination and my stay at the Adara Hotel only added to my experience as whole. The room was fantastically spacious and well planned for crashing back at your hotel room after a day on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneythomast
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for letting us be a part of your Whistler experience. I am so pleased that we were able to impress you. Thanks again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was told by the staff that it can be loud due to it being situated over a night club. There was no sound that bothered us. The room was the cleanest I've ever stayed in. I'm usually creeped out by hotels but there was not even a spec of dust. I found the staff super friendly and I love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank friday132017
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you so very much for the wonderful review. This has made my day!! Thanks and be sure when you return to call us directly for the returning guest rate.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall this hotel is great value for money. I've listed some pros and cons and to be honest the cons aren't show stoppers for us so would still recommend. Pros: -huge room and balcony -big spacious bathroom with walk in shower -great location minutes walk to the gondolas -air con heats the room in minutes -friendly staff -the cookies freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina L
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

I was so happy to read your review. Kate's going to get an extra treat today :-) We look forward to seeing you again with cookies warm out of the oven.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay here. Yes did love the house dog. Central in the village and small. Short walk to lifts. Small fridge and microwave in room. Have stayed all over town over the years and found the cleaning staff tops. Always had the room ready and spotless when we returned after a day of skiing. That might seem insignificant but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TOtravelboy
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you so very much for the great review. We understand that guests want to come back from a day on the mountain and have their room clean like new. It is great to hear that we are succeeding at this task. It's not always easy. I posted this review and thanked our housekeepers for making your stay pleasant. We...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My husband, 15 month old, and I stayed here for 1 night and had a great time. I love the proximity to the shops, restaurants, and village stroll. They have the sweetest golden retriever who greeted us as soon as we came in. The staff were all friendly from check in to those in the halls. The coffee and delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KSV021
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much for the great review. I am especially pleased that you mentioned Kate. FYI - we are planning to winterize our pool, not for this season but keep coming back to find all the new things we do to make your stay with us better.

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Don't bother staying here! Boutique hotel ya right!!! It's a dump! Bed super lumpy they really need to change their mattresses plus cable wasn't working and on top of that the room was freezing no matter how much you up the temperature in the room. We are used to staying at the Fairmont however it was sold out and from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniellc123
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

I feel badly that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you had mentioned something to us during your stay we could have certainly made your stay more comfortable. It is a little strange that when we asked your husband on check out if everything was ok with your stay he said it was fine. I am guessing...

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Place was very modern and very clean. Bed was comfy, and shower worked well. Loved having french press right in the room. House keeping was also fantastic. Location is great, you are right in the village and can walk anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe B
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you so much for the review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope you will be back in the future. If so, please be sure to call us directly and ask for our 'returning guest rate'

Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were looking at changing our holiday plans, however, knowing it is the busy period and that a lot of hotels have 5 day booking requirements, I called the Adara to confirm that it would be okay to stay for 3 nights and I confirmed the dates that this would be. This was fine I was told by the very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lovetravelexplore
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad that you found another hotel who did not have a minimum stay requirement.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My husband, dog and I decided to travel to Whistler on the spur of the moment last weekend. We booked through Whistler.com and got a decent deal at the Adara. The hotel is interesting - definitely a smaller, but modern boutique style hotel. I loved the breakfast bars, cookies and coffee in the lobby. I would have appreciated some sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessMacD
Robert S, General Manager at Adara Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review and the great suggestions. We hope you will return soon.

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (42)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Loft (59)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,585 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,228 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a town envied for its lifestyle, Adara Hotel Whistler kicks it up a notch, combining an outstanding location with exceptional service and style. Highlighting BC's best contemporary design elements, the hotel's 41 guestrooms and suites are laced throughout with colour, charm and wit. The Adara Hotel boasts a two level, rundlestone lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace and lounge area. The history of the Adara dates back to the late 1980’s when the building was constructed as the Timberline Lodge. In 2005 extensive renovations transformed the rustic lodge into a dynamic, designer boutique hotel. The concept of the Box Interior Design agency, was soon the ‘talk of the town.’ Box Design was awarded with the IIDA Northern Pacific Chapter: InAwards 2006 Design in Hospitality for their striking work on the Adara Hotel.“the décor of the Adara Hotel, the first designer boutique in the ski resort of Whistler, BC, features a distinctive rustic mountain style that wittily mixes whimsy, contemporary design, and glamour” Hospitality Design. The decor is distinctive yet cozy, inviting the senses to a unique experience. Think only of yourself, feel at home and be pampered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adara Hotel

Address: 4122 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $201 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Adara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adara Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Whistler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adara Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Palm Desert, California
1 month ago
Palm Desert, California
1 month ago
Holt, United Kingdom
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Adara Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on the second floor as these rooms have balconies and the rooms on the third floor do not.”
 of 5 bubbles JessMacD, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from main clubs and pubs to avoid Late noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 681rits, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can, ask for a mountain view. If you like their facebook page, you get 50% off of parking.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1 bedroom suites for more space.”
  • Dog bowls to use upon arrival
  • View from the balcony in room
  • Wet bar in 1 bedroom suite
  • Living room in 1 bedroom suite
  • Bathroom
  • Comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles Ems_Vacations, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Loft Rooms, it is definitely worth a few extra dollars for all of that extra space!”
 of 5 bubbles ALetkeman, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay