We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glacier Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glacier Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Glacier Lodge
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at Glacier Lodge February 20-24th. Our room, one bedroom with a loft, was equipped with a kitchenette which made it convenient and economical to prepare meals in. The room was a bit dated, but clean and spacious enough for my family of 6. This hotel is located within a 5 minute walk of the base of Blackcomb Mountain. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliekbrink
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is just fine, nice pool, nice patios facing the pool, and great kitchens. The location is great if your catching the bus up to whistler as it's right near that and the gateway to the village. Also it's near Furniture Warehouse (cheap eats).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrvancouverbc
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Glacier Lodge with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed the accommodations. The Glacier Lodge is located in the Upper Village, right by the Wizard chair for easy access to Blackcomb mountain and is a quick walk...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect spot for us with kids, quiet being out of the main section of whistler and 150m walk to the kids lift. Only a 10min walk on good paths to the villiage centre. Our 2 bedroom unit had plenty of space for 3 kids under 5 and 2 adults. The unit itself looks like it has been renovated and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamJohn863
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Adam for reviewing your recent stay at the Glacier Lodge, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are lucky to have such a convenient location in the Blackcomb village right by the shops and Blackcomb lifts, I am happy to hear that you got to experience this first-hand! We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We are 11 days into a 14 day stay at the glacier lodge. The cleanliness and servicing of the apartment booked as a package trip through Ski Max Australia is revolting. We have had one change of sheets and towels, the bathroom inc bath and toilet have not been cleaned. We were initially told we had to launder all linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Glacier Lodge with us. We are very disappointed to read about the experience that you had, which is not the usual experience during a stay in one of our suites, and on behalf of the staff and managers at ResortQuest Whistler, we sincerely apologise. These issues have been relayed to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Exactly what I would expect of a warm cozy Whistler Chateau experience. You can't beat the location, and the build quality is obviously very high. The room that we had there was a two floor vaulted ceiling living room, which was great, and the convenience of being next to the mountains was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brando2468
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are thrilled to read that you had a great time! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

It is not a typical hotel so you have to come prepared and not expect regular hotel services, but other than that it is a great place to stay at. Pros: great outdoor hot tubs and a pool, friendly staff, spacious rooms with lots of sleeping options (if you are travelling with a group) - our suite was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoola85
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Glacier Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to use our pool and hot tub facilities and that you appreciated the quieter atmosphere in the upper village. We apologize that the hotel mattresses did not meet your expectations. We take great...

Ladner, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Our family of four stayed at the Glacier Lodge for the nights of Oct 22 & 23, 2016. We rented a 1-bedroom plus loft unit, which provided a queen bed in the loft, a double sofa bed in the living room and a king bed in the master bedroom, so you could comfortably sleep six people. We have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerriD26
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in one of our suites at the Glacier Lodge with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced, and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We do have a preventative maintenance program in all of our suites to avoid these types of issues from occurring, so we are...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Disgusting room! #113. walls were dirty, windows have mold on them, dirty carpet, asked for clean towels they were never brought to us, no housekeeping, put a 50 dollar hold on your Visa to borrow an umbrella. Never going back. Thanks but no thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Myriam R
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in one of our suites at the Glacier Lodge. We sincerely apologise for the experience that you had and for the housekeeping oversights in your suite. We appreciate you letting us know, and we will revisit procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure that these issues are not repeated. Regarding...

Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in August and enjoyed a lock off room that had 2 dbl beds on one side and pull-out couch on the other with kitchen. The unit we were in lacked a few pots and pan but had plenty of other stuff (bowls, plates etc) The main bed was very comfortable and 2 large flat screens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lansaw
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and it definitely sounds like you made the most of your time in Whistler! We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest...

West Coast
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Glacier Lodge is a very average condo/hotel for Whistler. I'd rather stay else where for a better experience. Pros: 24/7 front desk service; front desk people, location in the middle of Upper Village Cons: Cleaning service (3rd party) is often behind schedule which makes check-in times later that usual though the website states they take pride in having clean rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan1750
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the Glacier Lodge. We are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your, or our own, expectations. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you experienced, and we appreciate your feedback. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
274 reviews
0.6 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
768 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.9 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,614 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Chamois
Le Chamois
#30 of 49 in Whistler
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain, Whistler Glacier Lodge Boutique Hotel is found along a cobblestone pedestrian walkway leading to significant Whistler Village landmarks and many shops, restaurants and pubs, and just across the street, a small grocery store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glacier Lodge

Address: 4573 Chateau Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $143 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glacier Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Glacier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Hotel Whistler
Glacier Lodge And Suites
Glacier Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glacier Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Glacier Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double check that you have the room you asked for (mountain view, for ex.)”
 of 5 bubbles Nathan1750, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the hot tub area”
 of 5 bubbles M3250SCpetera, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask how far from the elevator you are. Some rooms are very, very far away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles leejero, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Cross your fingers?”
 of 5 bubbles rjgreen85, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for photos of the Room you are going to check into!”
 of 5 bubbles jillhU2538DM, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5