We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Listel Hotel Whistler

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Listel Hotel Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Listel Hotel Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 845: English reviews
San Jose
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I got bedbug bites on my left shoulder the second night of my stay. I wanted to clean the bug bites with alcohol pads, but the front desk didn't have any in their first aid kid. I was disappointed when they gave me an address of the drug store instead of offering to get some pads for me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M H
Jim M, General Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Our hotel, like all others, has had to deal with bedbugs in past. Over the years our hotel, like most has come up with very effective procedures to deal with the issue as they arise, typically every two or three years. In this particular case the problem was not bugs in the room, I know this because our staff thoroughly...

Salem
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is really rather nice, but the elevator got stuck several times (as in, the door would not open to let us out) and the employee we spoke to seemed surprised at the idea of posting a sign to avoid using it. The bathroom also needed some plumbing work. The breakfast was below average compared to other hotels of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J A
Edmonton
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room had no AC and in plus 30 weather that is extremely uncomfortable! Also the room slanted towards the hallway so you felt like you were walking downhill when you went to the washroom......weird.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
League City
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a very nice mid price hotel in the Village. It is at the base of Whistler Mt. We had a room with two Queen beds and had plenty of room for three. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. Had trouble with the WiFi on one of three computers and the front staff had several helpful suggestions. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 63douglasb
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was in one of the best locations possible. By walking through the alleyway, you are in the midst of things. Lovely restaurants, bars and shops. We asked for a room with not too much walking and the lovely lad on reception gave us one right next to the lift bless him. As the world cup was on, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzannejones
Doug A, Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hello Suzannejones, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the exciting time when the World Cup was on. We hope that you return to Whistler in the future, and hopefully try the Vodka Ice Room then. Best Regards, Doug

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We got our room through tripadviser.com via booking.com and saved some $30+ off the rack rate! Nicole at the reception gave us world class service, offered the best room available based on my criteria and provided expert advice to get other deals in town (yes, we went on the P2P with a 5% discount. Thank you, Nicole from NSW ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babachico
Doug A, Manager at The Listel Hotel Whistler, responded to this review

Hello babachico, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and the customer service received. Nicole is a valued-member of our awesome hotel team, and I will be sure to share your kind comments with her as I know she will appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards,

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to a big hike. The location was great- easy to find and close to walk to see everything! Front end staff were extremely friendly and personable. The chess board down stairs was a nice touch :) Our room has no air conditioner and was very hot all day and night. At two am we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meagan P
The Villages
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent breakfast and great location. Pleasant room and convenient garage. Definitely liked having laundry services available with soap and change available at front desk. Would recommend to anyone who visits Whistler area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice room, helpful front desk staff, and great walking access to the Village. Would stay there again in a minute. Only thing I would add to get a perfect score would be a pool and cheaper parking during the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale G
Surrey
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Staff were great and very informed about good and attractions around the hotel. Room was hot though and it was a cool weekend. I would hate to see how hot it is with no air conditioning on a hot one. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A O

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
King Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,649 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,422 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Listel Hotel Whistler

Address: 4121 Village Green | Blackcomb - Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $170 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Listel Hotel Whistler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Listel Hotel Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Whistler
Whistler Best Western
The Listel Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Listel Hotel Whistler staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Listel Hotel Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“330, pretty view, no lift noise and close proximity to the water and ice machine.”
  • View from window
  • View from window
 of 5 bubbles Sheilathefox, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a Junior Suite where you have room to sit other than on your bed!”
 of 5 bubbles Googie12345, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for interconnecting rooms if you are a bigger group”
 of 5 bubbles brummieboychewie, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SANDRA3407, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Use the little door to access the handicap ramp when carrying skis & walking in ski boots to avoid the front steps.”
 of 5 bubbles laurelk514, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5