We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at Clifftop Lane

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at Clifftop Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Clifftop Lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The B&B is in a quiet residential street with parking in the drive or on the road. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the garden - bird song and night skies! Perfect. Cannot emphasise enough how helpful and friendly Alan was during our 2 night visit and he and Sulee's breakfasts were superb. Yes, you do have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lysanne
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We spent five nights at The Inn at Clifftop Lane. I want to move in and have Sulee feed me. Breakfast every morning had fresh fruit, an egg dish (examples: mini souffle, spinach crepes, potato tart, eggs Benedict), a bread (examples: french toast, muffins, vegetable pancakes) and a baked sweet (examples: apple crumble, blueberry tart, bundt cake, cinnamon buns). Add...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth-Kevin
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

What can I say about Al and Sulee's place on Clifftop, I haven't even thought about staying anywhere else for the past 15 years! We own a place in Bralorne and always stop to visit on the way up to the back country and often on the way home as well, feels like staying at my own home! Lol. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
netherlands
Reviewed 17 September 2015

As we couldn't find an available hotel in Whistler we decided to book a room in a B&B. Because the reviews were good at Tripadvisor we decided to book for 2 nights. The room was nice with a balcony and cost 200 dollar per night. Perhaps we expected too much because we compared it to a hotel. We were disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernavandeven
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were a bit disappointed with your stay. We do strive to have satisfied guests as most of our reviews reflect. It seems that you did arrive in Whistler at a busy time so no hotels were available. Had you found a hotel it would have been at least 50% more expensive than we were, as...

Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed at this lovely inn for three nights in August. Wonderful inn, friendly and helpful owners and a beautiful location. The backyard was like being in the woods. Wonderful hot tub to relax in. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast every morning was delicious and plentiful. We would stay here again if ever in Whistler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny V
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 September 2015

my wife and I decided to take a break and relax for the weekend and when asked where she wanted to go ,without hesitation she said lets go back to that beautiful Inn in whistler. The weekend was very special. The owners remembered us and made sure we felt at home. The breakfast and hospitality was even better than we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dak0ta2009
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this review

It was great to see you both again, thank so much for remembering us when it was time to come back to Whistler. Looking forward to seeing you next year, hopefully. All the best.

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Wonderful B & B with great ambiance, majestic location, beautiful rooms and hot tub. Breakfasts were FANTASTIC! Would definitely stay there again! Like being in paradise. Great ideas for fun things to do in the Whistler area. The innkeepers really take pride in their guests having an enjoyable time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happydog2015
innatclifftop, Owner at Inn at Clifftop Lane, responded to this review

We really appreciate the wonderful comments and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to your next visit. All the best.

ringmer
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Couple of miles outside of Whistler but on beautiful warm day the 1hr 30min walk around lake and on the well signposted trails was worth it. Very well kept property, very attentive owners. Amazing breakfast, muffins (wonderful), peach pie, pancakes. All set you up for the day Overall wonderful 2 night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfmonk
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I can't say enough positive things about our recent visit to this lovely B&B. Our family of four had a wonderful 4 night stay with Alan and Suelee. The rooms are very comfortable....The breakfast made by Suelee is out of this world! The location of this B&B is convenient to all the awesome hiking trails in the area. Alan is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanperu13
Colchester
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This is a lovely house, beautifully furnished, away from the centre of Whistler. We had the King Room with it's own small balcony and an excellent en suite. Suleeporn's breakfast's were amazing - tremendous souffles! Paul was helpful with local information, hiking suggestions etc. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Merkin

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,674 reviews
4.6 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,530 reviews
5.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,281 reviews
4.9 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
736 reviews
5.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm and luxurious B&B Inn in a quiet neighbourhood of craftsman homes close to Whistler skiing, trails and restaurants. A collection of antiques, oriental carpets and original artworks. Gourmet full breakfasts included in the rate. 5 Guest suites all with private bath. Longtime Whistler hosts to help with your Whistler holiday planning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Clifftop Lane

Address: 2828 Cliff Top Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $223 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Clifftop Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Clifftop Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Clifftop Lane Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Clifftop Lane staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Clifftop Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 354matf, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“need a car or contact the owner for driving arrangements ( I think it is possible)”
  • bears are everywhere :) in Whistler
 of 5 bubbles LarissaP925, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance this place sells out fast”
 of 5 bubbles Dak0ta2009, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms were quiet. Some with private decks.”
 of 5 bubbles happydog2015, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the back room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles shermusa, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay