We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (244)
Pool & Beach (45)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#21 of 49 hotels in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Daily Resort Charge includes: Basic guest internet access: DVD rentals: self-parking for 1 car: Chrome casting service: movie theater: ski and bike storage: arcade room: board game rentals: seasonal drink in the lobby: PressReader access.Make the most of Whistler's skiing from our hotel at the base of Blackcomb Mountain with ski lifts a short walk away. We're a 10-minute walk from Whistler Village and its many shopping and dining options. Enjoy our two heated outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and games room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
461Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 154
  • 38
  • 13
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Emma Stalker wrote a review Sep 2023
6 contributions
WOW! What can I say about this hotel and location apart from it was fantastic! We travelled as a family of 4 (2.5 year old and 11 months old) and stayed here as part of our 14 day road trip across the Rockies. The hotel is in a great location in the Upper Village just a 10 minute walk away from the village centre. There is a shop, liquor store and restaurants and bike hire right outside the main entrance. The hotel rooms consist of a self catering apartment with a full kitchen and amenities, washing machine and dryer (AMAZING), a dining room table, sofas, huge bedroom and bathroom and a balcony! The room was sparkling clean, felt very homely and the beds were so comfy. We spent 2 nights here but we both wish we had spent longer. The staff were so helpful and polite. The parking facilities were great and the pools outside were fantastic for children (separate one for adults without children) The only thing I would say is the outside area around the pool needed a good power wash but literally that was it. Amazing hotel, amazing location, excellent for families and money. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Must be a Hilton Member to stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rsbrubacher wrote a review Aug 2022
New Westminster, Canada25 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The quality of home, the amenities, the cleanliness, the quietness, the location, the staff...all is great! We love coming and knowing the quality is guaranteed. It is a gem (Embarc) within a gem (Whistler)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ali D wrote a review Aug 2023
Alton, United Kingdom254 contributions72 helpful votes
A mixed bag - this property is in a good position in the resort, it is easy to walk to shops, restaurants and the gondola. We enjoyed the adult pool but were disappointed that the hot tubs didn’t seem to work. Our room was small, dark and cramped. We liked being able to make our own food but couldn’t eat at the table as the only seats were too low. Check in staff could have been friendlier, they did not recognise our Hilton status until we pointed it out, were difficult to understand and did not give us a parking pass. We got more information from the concierge than them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Request a room looking towards the mountains, ours on the road side was quite noisy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rose Lajara- Del Rosario, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler
Responded Aug 27, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can assist you with. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ronladd wrote a review Aug 2023
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom2 contributions
Do not use this hotel. Zero star rating would be more accurate.They are cowboys and a disgrace to the Hilton brand. They have overcharged my credit card by CA$280 and refuse to accept that it has happened. I have emailed multiple times and now they are simply ignoring me and not responding. As for the hotel itself, it is dark and dingy with ridiculous see through blinds on full length windows which provide zero privacy and do not block out any light. My experience with this hotel means that I will never again stay at any hotel within the Hilton family. They have lost my business forever.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rose Lajara- Del Rosario, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler
Responded Aug 2, 2023
Dear Ronald, Thank you for your feedback. As we mentioned to you earlier that we have had released the security deposits from our end after you checked out and advised you to call your bank directly if the adjustment isn't completed yet. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience, and we are hoping to regain your trust again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sixtypence wrote a review May 2023
Alvechurch, United Kingdom51 contributions48 helpful votes
Location good, only a short walk to the town. Room very dated, needs a major revamp. Blinds were more or less see through so didn’t block our any light. We had to use the large towels to try and block some light out. The coffee machine had a nervous breakdown and leaked all over the dresser. Not many sockets either to charge stuff and had to plug the coffee machine into the tv socket as no sockets near it . Would we stay again? Nope. Rather stay in a motel. This place needs a serious revamp. Book somewhere else. Also a Hilton diamond member and no recognition at all!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rose Lajara- Del Rosario, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler
Responded May 27, 2023
I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback this will help us improve. This matter has been addressed at the resort. We hope to gain your trust and look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Seattletravlr wrote a review Feb 2023
Seattke5 contributions8 helpful votes
My family has been members of this property for 30 years and we booked months ahead of time, bought ski passes, then they cancelled on us a shortly before when it was too late to book anything else. No compensation and they weren't willing to re-book us at all during the ski season so we're losing money on our non-refundable ski tickets. DO NOT join this timeshare. Ripoff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rose Lajara- Del Rosario, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler
Responded Feb 18, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, and we were sorry that we have to cancel your reservation. As you were aware, the reason why we're not able to accommodate you is because of the flooding incident. We hope we can regain your trust in the future. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wolst wrote a review Feb 2023
Sydney, Australia213 contributions116 helpful votes
Absolute cowboys. Don’t trust them. Cancelled two weeks before trip by email. Burst pipe in November 2022 but not informed until two weeks before our trip. No compensation, no booking assistance, just sincere apologies. Booked through Hilton Honors, Diamond, no help there either. Ended up rebooking at Hilton Whistler but $3000 out of pocket due to last minute booking. Never book with this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jaspreet Gill, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler
Responded Feb 17, 2023
Dear Wolst, We value you as longtime Hilton Honors members and are very sorry that we let you down. Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler is always committed to providing stellar customer service and memorable experiences for every guest. We are looking into this internally. Please message us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport or call us at (604) 938-3030 so we can investigate further and make things right. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, and we hope we can regain your trust in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mel K wrote a review Oct 2022
Lahaina, Hawaii17 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at the resort the week after thanksgiving. We were here for everything outdoors. The hotel was wonderful. The location is perfect with a very pleasant walk to the main village. Our room was comfortable with everything we need. The eucalyptus room was wonderful after a long active day. The staff could not have been kinder or more accommodating. We would definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Juan V wrote a review Oct 2022
Seattle, Washington26 contributions34 helpful votes
We went to Whistler Christmas time pre-COVID. They had a booth where they were giving presentations for an Embarc time share where you could give a deposit for a time share presentation and they would give you a 4-night, 3 days stay at a hotel pretty much in the Whistler village next to the slopes as well as some sort of credit. We paid $199 Canadian for this package. Got an email with our reciept and an email with the voucher shortly thereafter. I gave them all my details (name, phone number, address, etc.) and after the initial receipt that was emailed to me, I never heard back again. Then COVID took place and Canada basically closed its borders for "a few weeks" that turned into more than 2 years for people from the US who didn't have compelling reason (visiting family, travelling to Alaska, etc.). Tried calling several times, never got through because of extremely long wait times. Not once did we get any communication (despite them having our contact info). When I did call, they said I had opted out of communication (which I had not) and in the background they had been extending my voucher's expiration date as the pandemic continued. Again, no communication of any kind that this was taking place, and as I had an essential worker in the house, this wasn't entirely a priority. So when I did call to redeem my voucher, I was told that it had expired and I would need to pay more to use it and if i did pay more, I had to use it by the end of this calendar year. I know it goes without saying that you should be cautious about time shares and how they are sold, but this entire experience has definitely turned me off from Embarc as a company.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler
Responded Oct 19, 2022
Hello Juan Velasquez - We are so sorry to hear about the issue with your voucher. We are looking into this internally. Please reach out to us at https://help.hilton.com/s/contactsupport so that we can follow up with you directly. This would be a tremendous help to us in resolving this issue.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nesto71 wrote a review Oct 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
This is the only place our kids want to stay at when we travel to Whistler. Clean rooms, friendly staff, well maintained. Highly recommended for anyone with kids, the waterslide, arcade and movie theater are great form the family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Whistler area.
PRICE RANGE
C$299 - C$799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club intrawest - whistler hotel whistler
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Embarc Whistler
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler?
Nearby attractions include Whistler Mountain Bike Park (0.4 km), Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre (0.2 km), and Spicy Sports (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wildflower, SIDECUT Steakhouse, and The Grill Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Hilton Grand Vacations Club Whistler have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.