We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whistler Cascade Lodge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistler Cascade Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Whistler Cascade Lodge
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was smaller than we expected (photos on their website made the room look a lot bigger). The kitchen area was tiny but in saying that it had everything we needed. The view in our room was beautiful! Location is great, only 5-10 minutes walk to chairlifts and so close to all shops and restaurants. Would give it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kareny89
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for choosing our lodge for your vacation, and for taking the time to post a review following your stay. We sincerely apologise if any images of our suites were misleading at all and that you found your suite to be smaller than expected. We are however glad to hear that it did not detract from you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is ideally located. Easy walk to the heart of Whistler village. The staff were friendly and nice. The bed was very comfy. Unfortunately the hotel itself is tired and in serious need of an upgrade. The room we stayed in appeared to be last renovated in the 1980s. Heavy, dark and really unattractive. It is a smallish hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pal_Skip
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and that you enjoyed our proximity to the village. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your suite, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback...

Bellevue
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The is a great location in the heart of Whistler. It is clean and has paid parking. The staff was very friendly 24 hours per day. The studio we rented did not have an oven. If you rent a place ask to for the back side of the hotel as it is on a busy street. New windows are needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen E
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your review of the Cascade Lodge, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed our friendly staff! I have informed our housekeeping and maintenance departments of the condensation on the windows and we will look into fixing this. We hope to welcome you back again soon!...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for new years and it was very nice. The hot tub and pool area were very nice and warm the rooms were perfect for two had a little kitchenette and a close walk to downtown. It was away from main street so it was quiet at night. All boards were stored downstairs so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for your 5-star review of the Cascade Lodge! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Whistler and found our accommodations comfortable and convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Whistler getaway! Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good: The ski valet The bad: The beds are really small for a queen size, I even questioned the reception if we're put in a double bed room The beds are very noisey Pool wasn't working when we were there Mold growing on Windows Dirty shower curtains Room service is every 3 to 4 days The next door guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaatz_85
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at Cascade Lodge LAST week and found it totally fine. Is it a Seven Star Luxury ? No. But totally clean, quiet and basically well-kept. (Beyond fairly quick to lifts -- 5 minutes? Though always seems longer carrying skis!) I was in a "World Mark" unit and maybe management is different in situations. But staff were all (at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David727Seattle
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Property is extremely outdated and quite run down. Appliances are old. Pots, pans, and dishes are completely disgusting. Everyday there was something wrong with either the pool and/or the Jacuzzis. When the Jacuzzi's were operational, numerous Whistler locals (non-paying and unauthorized) would utilize and monopolize the Jacuzzi's. (i.e. drinking (beer can pyramids), use of foul language, smoking off to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SDTraveler2017
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to express our most sincere apologies for the experience that you had while staying at the Cascade Lodge. I understand that you spoke with management during your stay, and they conducted regular checks of the pool area following your complaints. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, as it is a serious...

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a Worldmark owned unit at Cascade Lodge and it was wonderful. I read some negative feedbacks and I just wanted to let readers know that there are different other units owned by individuals and other clubs beside Worldmark. All the negative feedbacks are for the other units but not for the Worldmark's units. My Worldmark unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Altezza
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I know these suites are owned by individuals however the general upkeep of the pool/hot tub facilities was very poor. During my stay only one hot tub was functional and FULL of adults and children. We were not able to enjoy the hot tub once each time we went down it was full.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suneeta L
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Suneeta, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of the Cascade Lodge, we appreciate your input. Unfortunately our pool & hot tubs can get quite busy during peak times and we apologize for the inconvenience this can cause. I have made note to our maintenance team of the upkeep of the pool & hot tubs as we...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I've visited Whistler many times for ski trips over the last 10 years and had previously opted to stay close to the gondola base. However, the convenience of the location always came with a price which was noise. Whistler can be a very noisy place in the evenings / late night. So for this trip I decided to try Cascade...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philip_Bangkok
Heather W, Owner Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting WorldMark by Wyndham's Cascade Lodge. We are delighted you found much needed rest and relaxation after an exciting day on the slopes. Best wishes for your future return.

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,650 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,262 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,424 reviews
0.4 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $124 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler
Whistler Cascade Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Cascade Lodge staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Cascade Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The units with balcony that face the pool are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Altezza, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Based on the shape of the building some studios may be bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Philip_Bangkok, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All floors good with lift to all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles jgarside2016, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool-side rooms will be very noisy until the pool closes at 10:00pm. Other side, there is a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyg586, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles lotus5five, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5