We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aspens on Blackcomb

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspens on Blackcomb
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the foot of Blackcomb and had a great stay. It certainly helped that Whistler had a lot of snow this early in the season, but our choice of the Aspens gave us a great spot to ski from and to wander down to the Village for meals. It took 2 minutes to get to the bottom of... More 

Thank Rob V
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic room , great amenities close to restaurants and walking distance to village all this right on the ski hill , easy access from highway 99, friendly people , great pool and hottubs , bicycle storage , ski in ski out

Thank silverarrow007
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Aspens on Blackcomb. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you chose to extend it! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights in the quiet season. Our condo (#343) wasn't fancy, but had plenty of room, a nicely equipped kitchen, cozy furniture, and a comfy king bed. Slopeside location is great, with the village a short 5-10 minute walk down. We really appreciated the helpful staff! We asked the desk agent about a restaurant we had heard... More 

Thank Stephanie J
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we hope you had a lovely meal at that restaurant. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon.... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Condos. Rent by night or by week. Great Staff. Nice suites. Cooking facilities, laundry downstairs. King Bed in bedroom and Queen sofa bed in living room. . . very comfortable. This condo is in the upper village so you can't really walk to the stores and amenities . . . Whistler is now a all seasons resort destination but in... More 

Thank Vancouverladyonthego
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your suite and the accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, ResortQuest Whistler. More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A group of us were recently in Whistler for Gibbons Beer Fest. We stayed for three nights at the Aspens, in two condos. Excellent staff, good location, clean rooms. I will defiantly stay again, the only concern I would bring up is the level of maintenance. One of the unit had a non functioning toilet, sticky doors, and a broken... More 

Thank roco115
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to read that you experienced maintenance issues in your room and we appreciate you letting us know. We do have a preventative maintenance program in all of our suites to avoid issues like these from occurring, however unfortunately this did not prevent the issues you... More 

Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in early September. This was our first visit to Whistler. We were four adults - a senior and a young couple. Our suite was a one-bedroom apartment and the living room contained one sleeper sofa. Parking is paid (CAD 17/night). Saves money ---> First, the location of this hotel is fine but... More 

Thank Arnab S
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on Blackcomb, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip as well! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Upper Village, only 15 mins walk to Village Centre. Marketplace is in 20-25 mins walking distance. We stayed in room #204. This 1 bedroom unit was clean and cozy. There is full kitchen, gas bbq on the balcony, so bring your food, you can easily cook there. The hotel has a swimming pool and... More 

Thank LittleeBee
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The one bedroom suite 367 was handy located to the elevator but got long sun exposure making it unbearable in the balcony. Trying to get a refreshing dip in the pool is made unpleasant due to almost unlimited access of Whistler staff jumping the fence or otherwise getting in to the unsupervised pool. The whole grounds are open to anyone... More 

Thank Tripperzerro
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Booked on line and immediately received the key code to use when checking in. There is a main reception but there are 4 or 5 separate renting companies in operation. We found the receptionist very helpful even though we weren't booked through her. The apartments are fab - modern, clean, comfortable everything you could wish for including a 6ft bed... More 

Thank Wiltshire3
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed in unit 255 of the Aspens. Nice unit, large and comfortable, as described. Many people travel on a path right along the unit. I would " lock up " or not leave valuables unattended. The Aspens property is clean and laid out well. Less noise than staying lower or more private.Short distance down the hill to the upper village... More 

Thank coldenough

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (101)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (28)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
View from Room (5)
Dining (1)
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.8 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
735 reviews
1.1 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
#13 of 49 in Whistler
476 reviews
1.0 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,204 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspens on Blackcomb

Address: 4800 Spearhead Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $153 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspens on Blackcomb 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aspens on Blackcomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspens On Blackcomb Whistler
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspens on Blackcomb staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aspens on Blackcomb staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“fifth floor facing the mountains in the newer building has less hurly burly”
 of 5 bubbles Vancouverladyonthego, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In summer, get a room away from the pool and sunny side.”
 of 5 bubbles Tripperzerro, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if required.”
 of 5 bubbles Wiltshire3, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We usually book with ResortQuest so we can check in at the hotel. There are various booking agents and they don't coordinate.”
 of 5 bubbles Journeytec, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is great - we like the forest side as it is quieter (no pool noise)”
 of 5 bubbles 991judyg, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay