We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aava Whistler Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aava Whistler Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,402: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pleasant stay, nice room, great location in Whistler village. There is not much to say about Aava. There are tons of hotels like this; you pay ~$150 and you get a nice, clean, rather spacious room, nothing to complain about, nothing to rave about. The pool was nice, the sauna too cold (all saunas in Canada are too cold). In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin_B_10
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Karin_B_10 for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Looking forward to welcome you back in your next adventure in Whistler. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are pretty hard to please in Whistler. Mostly because it can be a noisy town to stay in, hotels often aren't great at sound proofing, and the beds are variable in comfort. This hotel did well. While it is in Whistler and easily walkable (with all your ski gear) into the village, it is on the edge so immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northernjon
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Northernjon for the feedback. We look forward to welcome back in the near future. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here quite a bit for work. The staff here are great, especially Mike at the front desk. He always has a smile very friendly and helpful . The rooms are very clean and it is only a 2 minute walk into the village.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crbumz
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you crbumz for the great feedback and for mentioning one of our senior front desk agent, we love him! Thank you again for sharing your experience online. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I called ahead to talk to the hotel before one of my staff arrived with his girlfriend to celebrate a milestone birthday. They helped me arrange to put some champagne in the room, and when they found out about the birthday they upgraded his room. They had to leave the property to get the champagne and stuff: but it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blankpage2016
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you blankpage2016 for sharing your experience with our Front desk staff. I will make sure that the front desk agents are recognized for their excellent service. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with another remarkable stay! Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location. Short walk across the street to the village. 10-15 min walk to the gondola. Coffee in lobby does cost. Great customer service. Very efficient house keeping. Beautiful holiday lighting. Room walls are thin. Bring ear plugs. Over 100 lockers to store ski gear. They have you pay a lock deposit which is refunded upon return of lock.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rae Lynn C
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Rae Lynn C for sharing your experience. We are happy to read you used the complementary ski lockers and locks. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great staff very friendly and accommodating . The manager was very kind and accommodated a large group of friends so we could all celebrate thanksgiving together . I will recommend this to anyone . Great location close to the village yet away from all the noise . Thank you Aava !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria J
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Maria J for sharing your feedback in TripAdvisor. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing Aava Whistler Hotel as your hotel destination. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we walked into the hotel we were pleased with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. The desk staff were especially accommodating (we dealt with Benjamin) changing our room to better suit our needs. With the great atmosphere and staff I would definitely return to this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josh V
Ivan M, Public Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Josh V for the great feedback and for mentioning one of out staff in your review. Thank you again for sharing your review online and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi, we go up to whistler every year for an annual trip and stay at the Aava. The rooms are large, clean, and modern and the pool/hot tub area is always a hit. Definitely recommended and I have not had a bad experience yet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vancity123
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you vancity123 for sharing your review and for choosing Aava as your hotel destination during your annual trip to Whistler. Thank you for recommending to all online travelers. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Pitt Meadows, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was large and clean, overall good experience. It's right next to the village so you can walk just about anywhere from there. Stayed here 2 times before this recent trip as well, all great experiences!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew B
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew B for the great feedback and for staying with us several times. We are very fortunate to have a very convenient location, close to everything and away for the noisy areas. We look forward to welcome you back during the winter time. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't express my gratitude to the staff enough. during our visit to the Aava we were welcomed at the front desk by Julia & Ivan, who guided my friends and I through the checkin process. Julia suggest great local activities and restaurants which truly made our first visit to Whistler easy & unforgettable. The hotel is locate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrocket66
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Mrocket66 for the great feedback. We are happy that the front line staff gave you the suggestions need it. Thank you again for choosing us during your visit to Whistler. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

682 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (45)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Parlor (57)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Queen Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Superior King Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,273 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,204 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,669 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $121 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floors will have a better view than the ones on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 795parisap, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a corner room with a view of the trees and lots of light.”
 of 5 bubbles Fieldites, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the back have a better view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles richardc320, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The East Wing is farther away from the highway than the West Wing and so is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DonH, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor is quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 942JimmyM, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay