We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aava Whistler Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aava Whistler Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,522: English reviews
Burnaby,BC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We just returned from a stay at the Aava and it was fantastic! Very friendly check in, and all the requests I had asked for (quiet room, extra pillows, microwave) were all in the room and all requests were met. Room was very quiet at night, and I am glad we picked this hotel. It is just steps from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BurnabyFamily4
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BurnabyFamily4, Thank you for taking the time out to share your wonderful review with us. It was a pleasure to know that you found our accommodation clean and comfortable, the location convenient and enjoy the service of our staff and happy that we succeed your expectations as a hotel provider. Since you review, we added some shading area in...

Reviewed 27 June 2015

Stayed at this hotel numerous times for business and pleasure since it has opened and never been disappointed. the rooms are very nicely appointed with the best hotel beds i've ever slept it. Hot tub and pool is a little on the small side but very nice views over to the mountains. Location is just far enough from the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew P
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew P, We are thrilled to know what an exceptional experience you had at Aava Whistler Hotel. Thank you for choosing us at your Whistler getaway. We look forward to welcome you in the near future. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations and Revenue

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2015

the Aava hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The pool and hottub were comfortable and clean despite not being huge. Loved the location, quiet but still right beside the action and a quick walk anywhere we needed to go. Even though we were on the first floor it was still quiet the whole time. Only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean S
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean S, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your stay at Aava Whistler Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's service and location. I have shared your feedback concerning the AC as we did not got any other comments from other travellers staying the same week. Our Chief Engineer will look into this...

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This is a nice hotel that feels modern (except for the carpeted floors everywhere) and clean. The WiFi worked really well, although it was a little bit too slow for skype conversations. A bigger gym and bigger pool would have been nice, but not that important. I was a little put off by having to pay to check out one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lester N
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lester N, Thank you for sharing your review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay, and happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a late check out. We do offer complementary late check out until noon, and sometimes later however all depending in occupancy levels. I appreciate your comments regarding the advice for hiking...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel really easy to find. We were a bit miffed at having to pay for parking, but accept that this is not uncommon in Canada or America. Our room was clean and comfortable however it had an adjoining door to the next room through which we could hear our neighbours as they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bethany B
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bethany B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you found our central location so convenient to walk around the village. Thank you again for thinking on us as you hotel destination in Whistler. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations & Revenue

Austin Minnesota
Reviewed 19 June 2015

My niece and I stayed at the Aava in Whistler as part of her 10th birthday celebration. Great space, great location and helpful staff. We enjoyed the pool after a day on Cougar Mountain and appreciated being able to do a load of laundry after our dusty RZR Adventure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirstenjayne2015
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kirstenjayne2015, Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled to have been your hotel of choice for your family getaway. We look forward to welcome you in the future. Thank you very much for your kind words. Sincerely, Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations and Revenue

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 64graemef
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I stayed for one night in this hotel. The staff are incredibly accommodating (late check in was no problem), the hotel was clean and well designed and the location is right on the village. They let my friend and I keep our car in their garage while we went downhill mountain biking and let him borrow a Go Pro to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian W
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian W, We are thrilled to know what an exceptional experience you had at Aava Whistler Hotel. We are pleased that you found your accommodation comfortable and the service to your liking, and recognizing our colleagues for their service. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations and Revenue

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived late with my son sleeping in the car. The front desk and bellman were very friendly , quick to check us in, and helped with the bags and bike while I parked. The room was really clean and fresh and spacious. We had some issues with the TV, but maintenance came and fixed it with 5 minutes. And...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MamaBear001
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MamaBear001, Thank you for taking the time out to share your wonderful review with us. It was a pleasure to know that you found our accommodation clean and comfortable, the location convenient and enjoy the service of our staff. Your comments will be shared with our staff who will be pleased to have their efforts have not gone unnoticed....

Arapaho
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Aava, the rooms are really nice and quiet but not very dark. There was a large window without a blind high up on the wall which let in a lot of light. That was our only complaint about the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Larry R, Thank you for taking the time out to write a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am extremely pleased to know that you have an IMPRESSIVE stay. Once again, thank you for your review. We can’t wait to welcome you back in the near future. Ivan Mansanet Director-People, Relations and Revenue

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (28)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,474 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.2 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.5 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,283 reviews
1.2 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $128 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the top floor rooms looking out to the ski mountains.”
GetOutside8, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were east wing rm 171. Only 3-4 floors so having a first floor room was easy.”
CBC_05, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask about upgrade due to being a student, senior, ama member, etc.”
robnkim, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a Queen room with 2 doublebeds for 2 persons :D”
D84ZDstevend, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“facing the pool and spa also gives you a great view of the ski hill”
B9206HFshanem, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5