We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whistler Lodge Hostel

181 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“huge kitchen”(7 reviews)
“common room”(7 reviews)
“hot tub”(47 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)Write a Review
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
120
28
12
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
120
28
12
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge kitchencommon roomhot tubbunk bedsfree pool tablegreat common areacabin feelprivacy curtainsthe nearest bus stopshared dormlarge lockersfemale dormsleeping arealounge areayour luggagecreekside villagefelt like home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I was in Whistler for almost three weeks in January and stayed the whole time at the Whistler Lodge Hostel. I couldn't recommend it more. I have stayed in many hostels and this one is by far the most awesome hostel ever - seriously, ever....More

Thank Magalie17
Reviewed 2 days ago

Had a great 10 days skiing in Whistler and this hostel was one of the best things about it. So well organised and the staff really friendly and helpful. Loved the communal feeling when everyone was cooking in the (very well equipped) kitchen - main...More

Thank Julia K
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bunks to start, and last 2 nights in private room. Spa great for apres-ski soak. Kitchen facilities excellent with good range of food prep gear. Numbered boxes in fridge and shelf great for food storage, with plenty room in freezers. Bed linen delightfully crisp and...More

Thank Angela I
Response from WhistlerLodge2124, Manager at Whistler Lodge HostelResponded 5 days ago

Thanks Angela! We love having you stay and thank you for your kind words. Have a wonderful year and we'll see you next time :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an awesome experience staying here. I have never stayed in a hostel and felt a bit scared about it, but thankfully non of my fears came up! everything was clean, the staff was very friendly and informative, it was quiet, the location to...More

Thank Ritchie R
Response from WhistlerLodge2124, Manager at Whistler Lodge HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ritchie, Thanks for your honest review! Sorry about the feet funk, winter certainly brings some not so pleasant odors with it but we hope the pros greatly outweigh the cons!! ;) We do try to periodically open windows and use deodorizing candles and the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lodge was just awesome. I stayed there for more than a month and came back twice! The staff is super friendly and you got everything you need! I wouldn’t walk up the small hill for any other hostel ;)

Thank Stefanie G
Response from WhistlerLodge2124, Manager at Whistler Lodge HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Stef! It was an absolute pleasure having you here, hopefully we see you back again sometime :)

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lazygrad05
23 December 2017|
Answer
Response from WhistlerLodge2124 | Property representative |
Hi there! Sorry about the delay in response. Yes, each bunk has a power outlet & lamp, shelf and small mirror cabinet within it's own 'nook'. Cancellation Policy: Cancellations & modifications made 72 hours or more before... More
0
Votes
brookus22
24 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhistlerLodge2124 | Property representative |
Hi there! Sorry about the delay in response but I see you have answered your own question! Let us know if you have any further questions :) Regards, Micaela
0
Votes
Stephen J
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from WhistlerLodge2124 | Property representative |
Hi Stephen and DrumChica, Thanks for your reviews and comments! We are certainly not for everyone, but we take pride in what we do. I may be biased, but I like our bunks. I find them preferable to metal bunk beds that can... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Very popular and may be hard to get into."
Read review
"if your'e with another close friend or partner, go for the private room or the double dorm which is more..."
Read review
"Dorm beds with window are brighter."
Read review
"All about the same."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing