We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V8E 0Z7 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Stay more, save more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (115)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Blackcomb Lodge
Updated 21-06-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 50 hotels in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Blackcomb Lodge, is centrally located in the heart of Whistler Village. A quick six-minute walk to the Excalibur Gondola and Village Gondola, the Blackcomb Lodge offers easy ski access in winter and downhill mountain bike access in summer. The hotel is just steps away from shopping, restaurants and Whistler Square’s vibrant nightlife. Just off the hotel’s lobby, the award‐winning Araxi Restaurant + Oyster Bar offers a seasonally-focused menu featuring locally-sourced ingredients. While maintaining a classic alpine village design esthetic, the property was updated in 2016‐17 providing modern amenities and comforts guests have come to expect when staying at this popular four‐season destination. Blackcomb Lodge units come with complimentary high‐speed WiFi and Telus Optik 4K High Definition TV; most units include full kitchens. The heated indoor pool and hot tub offer fun and relaxation to complement guests’ Whistler adventures.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Stay more, save more
618Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 183
  • 217
  • 111
  • 63
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travellovelaughlive wrote a review Jul. 23
Aldergrove
We booked a queen room with full kitchen which was wonderful to have. The room's balcony faced the village and unfortunately our second night there was some very loud, rowdy young men outside. They woke me at 2am and kept at it. Realizing that what goes on in the Village is out of the hotels control I still decided to call front desk. I was a little grumpy when chatting with Justin but he was fantastic!! After explaining what was going on I could hear he go outside and ask the group to leave. Justin didn't have to do this but I'm extremely thankful he did. Thank you Justin!!! The hotel, location and staff were all great and I will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ian G wrote a review Jul. 23
Good location, well equipped rooms, comfortable beds and clean. M (even liked the fact the hangers aren’t attached to the closet rod👍🏻). Didn’t like the excessive damage deposit ($250) and with Covid they don’t clean the rooms till the fourth day. However all in all it was a pleasant stay and the staff were friendly. Would likely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own milk/creamer for coffee; no powdered milk packets available. Keurig coffee maker...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
skrish288908 wrote a review Jul. 20
Hotel is in a great location right in the middle of the village the hotel is very outdated and dirty. Service was ok nothing outstanding someone went around knocking on our doors and running away. Hotel room was very dirty very outdated needs renovations
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Simpson, General Manager at Blackcomb Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Hello skrish288908, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found the hotel outdated. We have done many upgrades and we are continuing to improve the hotel.
Read more
melmisko20 wrote a review Jul. 18
Langley City, Canada
Friendly staff, clean hot tub & pool. Beautiful spacious room with a dishwasher!! Best location… middle of village with good security (card access only or buzzed in with camera). We had the mountain view and it was quiet. Comfy bed; forgot where we were! Great sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Simpson, General Manager at Blackcomb Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Melmisko20, many thanks for the wonderful review. We look forward to you coming back to see us in the future.
Read more
Bobo5578 wrote a review Jul. 14
Courtenay, Canada
The Pros..the hotel is in an excellent location and the price was fairly decent. The Cons... I arrive an hour earlier than check in time so I knew I might have to wait. A small pet peeve when hotels are slowly adjusting check in and check out times. They are using a 4pm check in and 10am check out...most places are now 3pm and 11am. So they told me my room was 'almost ready' and they would text me as soon as it was...no problem. I hung around in the village until 4:15 but no text. I went back to the hotel and the front desk clerk checked on the room "oh yes..already to go!" What happened to the text?? The room was fine. They have put some efforts into updating. It was about 30 deg and my wall air conditioner was having no effect after 2 hours. I've included a picture...in my opinion it is not installed correctly. The majority of the air conditioner was hanging into the room instead of outside where it should have been. So some cool air was blowing but the whole back half was radiating heat and it (and the frame around it) was too hot to touch! I slept with it off and the patio door open to let in the bugs (no windows can open). Last Con...they have a printout that states the building is old and you have to run the shower for 10-15 minutes for hot water. Nope!! I ran it for at least 20 and had a shower that was barely warm. Don't blame it on the age of the building...update your water system! Also ..what a waste to run water for that long. Sorry I won't be staying her again..it was not enjoyable at all!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Simpson, General Manager at Blackcomb Lodge
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Bobo, thank you for your review. All reviews are important to us. All rooms have windows that open.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blackcomb hotel whistler
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blackcomb Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Blackcomb Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.2 km), Whistler Mountain Bike Park (0.5 km), and Audain Art Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blackcomb Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Blackcomb Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Blackcomb Lodge?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blackcomb Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purebread, Peaked Pies, and Cows Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blackcomb Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Blackcomb Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blackcomb Lodge?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blackcomb Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Vietnamese.
Does Blackcomb Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Blackcomb Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.