We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blackcomb Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blackcomb Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blackcomb Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

My husband and I spent our first week in Whistler at the Blackcomb Lodge while we were looking for a place to live in Whistler. It was a perfect stay. Such a convenient location and the rooms were really lovely with big comfy beds. We had so many questions for all the staff and they were more than happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ally_and_leb
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ally_and_leb, Thank you so much for the kind words, it's really appreciated! Please contact us in the future and we'll look after you with a deal. All the best!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We chose to stay here as it was one of the hotels that could fit 5 people in a room and also due to its excellent location (5min walk to the slopes, easy to catch the bus to and fro Vancouver). While convenient, do not expect the hotel to be top notch. We had the room with the studio loft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherskey
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sherskey, Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad your stay was adequate and we'd love to have you back again! I will discuss your issues with housekeeping and if you wanted to discuss it further, I'd be more than happy to talk with you. If you'd like to, please call the front desk and they can connect you or...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Yes, the hotel is a little on the older side. But that's exactly why they don't charge an arm and a leg. For the price I think it's a good hotel. Our room was clean, the staff was really courteous and friendly. And like a lot of people have mentioned, the location is excellent. I would recommend it too others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, Thank you for the review, we're so happy you enjoyed yourself! I hope we can have you back one day. Best regards, Phil

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the blackcomb lodge was great. We were there for two weeks before securing permanent accomodation. The location is super central and in the middle of all the main night attractions. The rooms are nice and the front desk is very friendly. We checked out and said good bye to our regular front desk staff. Brendan, Anna &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alistair H
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Alistair, Thanks for the great review and we appreciate the staff shout outs too, they'll be subsequently rewarded for your praise! I hope you guys have a great season! All the best, Phil

Bribie Island, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel is in a fantastic spot. The receptionist Ana was excellent, if you needed to know something it was not a problem for her. Excellent service there. The room is clean and comfortable, we had a king bed and had a lounge and kitchenette, with microwave and oven, all clean. As we were there off peak, some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wh00d
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Dear wh00d, Thank you for the review and kind words about Ana; she's an asset to our great Front Desk team! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd love to have you back one day. All the best! Phil

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel room that we stayed in has two floors which is amazing. There were two twin beds and 1 king bed, it also has a kitchenette. This hotel is located in the middle of the village. I would rate this hotel 5 stars if there was snow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaandnike
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi bellaandnike, Sorry we couldn't arrange the snow for you, we're working on it! ;-) Conditions look great in the next week, so if you're wanting a pow fix, please give us a call. Best regards, Phil

California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The off season rates in October were a great deal and the location is perfect since it is right in Whistler Village. We had read online about the noisy rooms but fortunately the clerk that checked us in put us on the quiet side of the resort, away from the noise of the local bar scene.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScarlettHippie
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi ScarlettHippie, Thanks for the review, so glad you had a good time! Hopefully we see you again. Best regards, Phil

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The location is unbeatable right in the heat to whistler town next to everything you need. We stayed in a 4 bed duplex which had plenty of space and a kitchen which was great for making a quick Brekki before heading off. Only complaints - decor is a little dated and it can be noisy due to its location. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layla E
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Layla, Thank you for the nice words. Please give us a call next time you're wanting to come to Whistler! Warm regards, Phil

Walkerton, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We just returned from a 3 night stay. We had absolutely no complaints at all. Super friendly staff , room was perfect one king size bed with two singles in the loft. The beds were really comfy with nice sheets and a very warm comfy duvet .We were pleasantly surprised to find out we also had a fully equipped kitchenette....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurablueandtrue
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Thanks for the great review, please come and see us again! Best regards, Phil

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I was extending on my wife's work trip and decided to stay in Whistler an extra night. We had to move hotels so we decided on the Blackcomb Lodge for it's great location and price. As we were switching hotels we asked for an earlier check in and were not obliged and told if our room became available, they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamSheppy
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for the feedback. I apologise that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is unfortunate we were unable to accommodate the early check in as we do try, but Fridays are always very busy, so it's not always possible. These requests can be affected by a lot of variables, for example minor maintenance issues that...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,248 reviews
0.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
926 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the best address in Whistler! The Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas, art galleries and night life surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is located just a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bedding configurations designed to accommodate both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Address: 4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $143 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler
Blackcomb Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blackcomb Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Blackcomb Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the village can be a bit noisy. Choose the studio with the full kitchen; more space and more light.”
 of 5 bubbles jardines5, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“201 was on the quiet side with a larger area upstairs and a queen bed with walk in closet.”
 of 5 bubbles smkasper, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the quiet side, although the village side can be quite interesting to watch from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles wh00d, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It wasn't noisy in Whistler when we were there. Room 101 was brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles debbier656, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all seem to be in the same condition as far as dirt., dust, appearance, cleanliness and level of noise is concerned.”
 of 5 bubbles lizn360, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5