We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4653 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-07-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Horstman House
Updated 20-07-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 72 Speciality lodging in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Horstman House is a luxury "boutique" condominium hotel located right on Blackcomb Mountain. This intimate mountain retreat only has 51 suites, but has the same amenities as properties twice the size. Make your Whistler vacation truly special, stay at the Horstman House and treat yourself.Ski-In to complex.Outdoor Hot Tub.Fitness Room.Games Room.Outdoor Pool.Elevators.Gas Fireplace.Full Kitchen.Washer / Dryer.Located on Free Shuttle Route.Free Wireless Internet Front Desk.Free Parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Game room
Hiking
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Skiing
Billiards
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
212Reviews5Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 74
  • 17
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
roderickm19 wrote a review Jul. 20
112 contributions35 helpful votes
Making our reservation went well, so we looked forward to our three-night stay. But from check-in onward we were disappointed. Staff were indifferent even though early in our visit I expressed our concerns in person, by email and by voice mail (because no one answered their phone). Also, their parking spaces are too small, and sound is somehow amplified when you're on your deck so you hear people's conversations, conflicts with their kids, and their boom-box music, whether you want to or not. The swimming pool is also a significant source of noise, especially on Saturday evening. It was not a relaxing experience. It's a nice building though, and a good location half way between the Upper Village and Lost Lake.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
irene j wrote a review Jul. 7
1 contribution
We had family trip to Whistler last week, I chose to stay here based on reviews, but my expectation turned into huge disappointment due to lacks of overall cleanness and maintenance. First of all, the property wasn't really ready for new customers to checked in. The initial condition of the room was really terrible. I was shocked about the fact that they didn't even check and fix the problem including broken shower booth door which was not closing, broken fan, window screen, etc before welcoming next traveler. I had to call the front office to report all the issues, and they sent me the repair guy the next morning. The cleanness was also disappointing. The kitchenware was not cleaned appropriately, I had to wash it all again by myself. They say they do have enhanced sensitization procedure throughout all common area, rooms during COVID on the advertising, but I strongly don't think they were responsible doing decent job on managing the site. There were not enough parking even though the customers were supposed to secure designated spot, since the gated parking lot is shared with many other owner's reserved parking. Front desk is not available all time, if you arrive later than their work hour, you have to go to other address to check-in, that was very inconvenient as well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Blainvillois wrote a review Jan. 2021
Blainville, Canada27 contributions12 helpful votes
Absolutely wonderful. Perfect location, 25 minutes walk to village or 5 min with the free shuttle. Fully equipped kitchen, very quite, beds are just perfect and pool/hot tub are wonderful. I would go back anyt time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron MoQuin, Owner at Horstman House
Responded Feb. 16, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are glad you had a great vacation experience and look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Whistler.
Read more
Kev1963 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Vancouver, Canada754 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
Large rooms. Nice pool and hot tub. Across the street from Lost Lake. About 20 min walk to Whistler Village. No AC which was missed in this week of 30-35C weather. They do supply a few fans. Most windows have screens but mater bedroom did not. Lots of parking. Would come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron MoQuin, Owner at Horstman House
Responded Jan. 2, 2021
Thanks for staying with us! It can be warm in the summer months in Whistler and most of the buildings were not built with A/C. Glad to see the fans we provided did offer some help. Please do contact us direct for your return trip, we offer a great repeat guest discount.
Read more
scarface123 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Ottawa, Canada4 contributions9 helpful votes
Strongly recommend against staying at this place. We reserved Horstman house this year for checkin on March 12, 2020 for 7 nights. Due to Covid-19 the Whistler resort shut down and, also, all cleaning staff at Horstman house, stopped working. Due to this situation we had to check out 4 days early and catch a flight back home to Ottawa, Canada. Horstman House refused to offer any refund for the 4 days that we could not use due to the resort closure under extreme circumstances. They even refused to offer a credit for a future year. Just pocketed our money. Absolutely disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aaron MoQuin, Owner at Horstman House
Responded Jan. 2, 2021
We are sorry that you did not agree to the policies and terms at the time of this review. We went above and beyond by offering guests a 1 year credit and are sorry that did not work for you. Should you wish to discuss this further, please do reach out to us directly.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
horstman house hotel whistler, horstman hotel whistler
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Horstman House
Which popular attractions are close to Horstman House?
Nearby attractions include Whistler Mountain Bike Park (1.1 km), Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre (0.8 km), and Lost Lake (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Horstman House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Horstman House?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Horstman House?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Horstman House?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Horstman House?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grill Room, The Wildflower, and Nagomi Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Horstman House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Horstman House?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Horstman House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Horstman House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.