We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glaciers Reach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glaciers Reach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glaciers Reach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed in suite 77 at Glaciers Reach this last weekend with my wife and two sons. Frankly I chose this place out of necessity due to the lack of availability in other places for a reasonable price. In hindsight I should have spent a little more. The room it's self is beyond tired. Easily its the worst I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jjames604
WhistlerVacations, Manager at Glaciers Reach, responded to this review

It is good to note that there are 126 individually owned homes at Glaciers Reach with multiple managers. Not all homes are managed to the same standard. My name is Trevor and I manage 30 homes at Glaciers Reach and you will see that our homes have much better reviews. You can go to our web site directly to see...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

So to start off this place was perfect for 2 couples. We had unit 54 which would suit a family better but we made due. This place has a good location about 10 minute walk to the base of whistler. If you are booking this place expecting it to be a 5 start accommodation your looking in the wrong spot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danjeanneau
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Hi, This is an interesting place to stay. It should be perfect but there are peculiarities. The underground private parking is excellent. The units are privately owned and hence vary. The balcony hot tubs are immensely good fun, however if you get a young crowd in a unit near you it can be tiresome, particularly late at night. However that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve B
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

This is a mixed review for the 2 units we stayed at glaciers reach under different management. We originally booked 3 nights at resortquest and was given unit 123. But since our trip almost got ruined because the unit was disgustingly filthy dirty (dusty all over, glass windows not cleaned, brownish water on the hot tub with white floating objects,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jill s
WhistlerVacations, Manager at Glaciers Reach, responded to this review

It is good to note that there are 126 individually owned homes at Glaciers Reach with multiple managers. Not all homes are managed to the same standard. My name is Trevor and I manage 30 homes at Glaciers Reach and you will see that our homes have much better reviews. You can go to our web site directly to see...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The space was surprisingly large, clean and comfortable. The kitchen contained everything we might need to self-cater including a dishwasher. Beds were comfortable. Good pillows. Booked through booking.com. There was no reception desk but we were presented with a door code by email shortly before the stay (which I didn't see until we arrived and couldn't find the reception, oops)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popslashman
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Recently stayed at Glacier's Reach for 4 nights for some snowboarding as well as a work related trip. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 full bath unit with a full kitchen and living room that had a pull out couch. As well we had a private outdoor hot tub that was well maintained. Even had a washer/dryer with detergent. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hwawr
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed in February and were thoroughly delighted. We will return. Flexible bedroom arrangement would suit many families. Kitchen, laundry and bathroom arrangements all excellent. Hot tub was heavily used after returning from the slopes every afternoon. While we had expected to eat out most nights, the great kitchen/dining amenities meant we often stayed in. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holiday B
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Great place to stay! The unit was well located and maintained. We were very impressed by the customer service provided by Trevor, the owner for Whistler Lodging. I would gladly stay there again when in Whistler.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 305karen
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The property manager is very helpful and caring, the apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped. Bus stop to the skiing area is 3 minutes by foot. Close to restaurants and bars. Whirlpool after a day of skiing is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alwa4711
Wiltshire
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We recently returned from our stay at Glacier's Reach. There are many positives of this property but one real negative. The location of the property is excellent. It is located across the Marketplace which has a good sized super market and liquor store. There is a free shuttle bus to the slopes right across the road and the walk through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishGuyWiltshire

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,262 reviews
0.8 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
779 reviews
0.8 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
565 reviews
1.1 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#22 of 49 in Whistler
278 reviews
0.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our townhomes at Glaciers Reach have Private hot tub, year round pool, full kitchen, in suite laundry, high speed internet, living room with entertainment centre and free parking. AllSeason Vacation Rentals has been offering our guest's quality accommodation at a resort complex called Glaciers Reach since 1999. Our vacation homes are fully equipped, well maintained and very clean. On behalf of all of us at Glaciers Reach we hope that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glaciers Reach

Address: 4388 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $146 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glaciers Reach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Glaciers Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaciers Reach Whistler
Glaciers Reach Hotel Whistler
Glacier Reach
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glaciers Reach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago
Southport, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Southport, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glaciers Reach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked condo 50/51 which is one of the larger options. I don't think we would want a smaller one. The one we had was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 01skigal, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“51 is in a great spot”
 of 5 bubbles MattO448, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Easy access, front door to the world...no elevator needed.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Unit 56, Hot Tub is contantly humming on roof from neighbour Condo”
 of 5 bubbles IrishGuyWiltshire, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Check reviews for your unit”
 of 5 bubbles happyviajero7, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5