We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I attended the Alpine Chalet for a mini-fitness / wellness 2-night session. Overall, I found the experience to be very good. I had not read the reviews on this site till after my weekend was over, so it was an interesting perspective to read some of the negative submissions. The key is; expectation vs. outcome. For me, given I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PacificDoug
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Fantatsic boutique style accomodation. A bit special and out of the ordinary. Lisa was very welcoming and extremely helpful. We didn't mind the no shoes policy - in fact we kept clean sandals for indoors in the shoe cupboard they provide by the front door. No different from home so don't know what others are fussing about. Lisa also encouraged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BluebrookeKatenChris
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My boyfriend and I bought a Living Social deal and we were very surprised by how AWESOME our stay was! It was our first time buying an Escape deal and we were a little concerned after reading some of the reviews. Needless to say, I would IGNORE all of the terrible reviews about this place. We arrived promptly at 4...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirazy
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The owner needs to make sure his policies are clearly visible on the website so people know what their getting into. When we went, we were surprised by the 'no staff before 4pm', the condescending tone of the note at the front 'We are sorry we aren't here for your unexpected early check in' and of course the 'No food...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank luck_vancouver
Houston, TX
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We came here with a groupon. It's very nice accommodations without being ostentatious. The bed was really great- and we definitely enjoyed the amenities of the Hemlock room, including the Jacuzzi, free healthy breakfast, and a nice gas fireplace. Bonnie did a great job teaching yoga classes in the morning too. The other guests were very nice and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tmchica
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I recently stayed at Whistler Alpine and enjoyed a calm and restful retreat. I went with my husband for a quick get-a-away from the city. The hosts were gracious and welcoming and provided great tips on places to eat and things to do. I found my room very cozy and enjoyed the amenities, including the hot tub and steam room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandy j
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The trip starts with you parking your car and then standing in the snow for 10 minutes, knocking at the front gates hoping that someone might let u in out of the cold. After ten minutes of standing in hypothermic temperatures, the warden arrives at the front door and summons you inside. The mental torture startes as you are forced...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tom D
AlpineChalet, General Manager at Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness, responded to this review

Providing balanced reality. When a discount , price point only driven traveller further indicates a stay was 'expensive', this is the first clue. As well, when check-in is at 4pm and we accomodate people arriving at 1am the next morning, when staff hours end at 9:30pm the previous evening, the stay begins with our gladly going out of our way...

Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Hi; We received a stay at the Alpine Chalet as a gift via Groupon. We made a reservation (and received the confirmation #) and then booked our flights and made other travel arrangements. A few weeks after making the reservation, Whistler Alpine called saying they need to cancel the reservation as they received a booking for the entire chalet during...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Michele12345_12
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have lived in Vancouver all our lives and have stayed at a wide variety of hotels and lodgings in Whistler and the immediate area. This was the worst of our hotel / resort experiences. The woman at the front gave the sense that she had dealt with a lot of complaints and seemed defensive. The owners and overall feel...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Miriam P
AlpineChalet, General Manager at Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness, responded to this review

Stated many times, we are about peace, relaxation, and tranquility in a European Chalet setting. Many outside of Europe have no concept, therefore, no appreciation. In contrast, those that have experienced chalets, are our most appreciative guests, and they are the majority. We offer lovely universal fit slippers at check-in to keep wear and tear to a minimum, keep a...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed there for one night expecting a Alpine Chalet Retreat however what I fond was a residential home with many bedrooms. The staff at the front door was nice however seeing the owner walk around his PJ was not good for my wellness. For the same price you can have a much more pleasant stay at a different location...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank S O
AlpineChalet, General Manager at Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness, responded to this review

Facts: Derogatory comments towards representatives is against TA guideline policy. Ski wear, ski attire is typical during ski season is fully appropriate for any patron in any chalet or hotel. Being enabled to experience Whistler and stay at a top ranked Eurpoean Chalet, or hotel for that matter, at any discount, is already value in itself.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,649 reviews
1.6 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,422 reviews
1.7 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.9 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,748 reviews
1.7 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive luxury Boutique Hotel in the heart of Whistler, British Columbia, Canada. Welcoming International/Local guests who prefer Exclusivity, Luxury, and Privacy. Superbly located 5 minute drive to Whistler Village, and 100 yards to renowned Alta Lake. We offer Whistler's true four seasons capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness

Address: 3012 Alpine Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $2,135 - $4,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness Hotel Whistler
Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat And Wellness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Alpine Chalet Retreat & Wellness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room is actually has a name on the door. There is one King sized suite that is at least twice as large as any other room and has a fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles 44macks, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Being far out from the main Whistler village, did make for a quiet nights rest.”
 of 5 bubbles Geoffrey-AshleyV, 29 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Seven rooms only I believe. We were upgraded to the Hemlock Room which had a balcony. But I believe all the rooms are fairly comparable.”
 of 5 bubbles SandieY, 12 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Pool = Hot Tub, no room service.”
 of 5 bubbles PacificDoug, 19 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Book HEMLOCK this is the best room it has a whirlpool bath.”
 of 5 bubbles BluebrookeKatenChris, 18 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5