We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Carleton Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Carleton Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carleton Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room 406, I believe they are all different so can only really comment on this one. The underground car park is huge and serves several hotels, they all have there own entrances and lifts which is good. Very impressed with room 406. Very good location to both lifts, centre of village which is pedestrian only. And places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dvdwtt
San Jose, CA
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed in room 306 and while the room itself was nice with a decent size living room and kitchen the mattress killed my will to live. It was a very firm mattress and I got about 2 hours of sleep each night tossing and turning and my entire body hurt in the mornings. We spent 4 nights here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annathorell
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2015

If you want to stay in Whistler Village, in a ski in ski out location, you can't get physically closer to the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas than the Carleton Lodge. It is also home to Whistler's busiest apres ski bar, the Longhorn. I've stayed in most condos and hotels in Whistler over the years, but this was our first time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer T
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Stayed for 10 days in 307 and was very pleased with it. The facilities met all our needs and were very comfortable. The second bedroom has twin beds but can be easily pushed together if so required to make a double. There were plenty of utensils for cooking in but if you wanted to eat out the location was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haroldneal
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed 5 days in unit 307 facing the plaza. Great location right next to the two main lifts. The unit itself was outfitted with everything we needed, dishwasher detergent and soap, soap, shampoo, even laundry detergent (no dryer sheets though) for washer and dryer. We had enough dishes, pots and pans. The room was cleaned every 3 days, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NTWB
A TripAdvisor Member
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at the suite 506. We planned this vacation for three months. We had a choice of staying in Upper Whistler or in the Village. We were traveling with three toddlers. When I first thought of it, I realized that the lift was just in front of my own building!!!! The ski rentals were on my own buidling and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Room 203 faces straight up the Olympic run. You cannot get any closer to the gondola unless you camp out in the skier's plaza. Even though we were above the Longhorn Saloon we couldn't hear a thing. We did not miss the lack of a pool or hot tub. A great location when part of our group was finished early,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmfyfe
Oakland, California
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at the Carleton Room 208 last week. It was our second time in this room, and it felt as comforting and comfortable as last year. Room 208, a one-bedroom, is a Bronze level so cheaper than the other rooms here, which is fine with us except it's well time for them to update the bathroom - even just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jkjirn
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Please do not book this condo, 408, through Alan, Whistler's Best Accommodation. Similar to other reviewers, he's very rude and not helpful at all. His instructions to the condo missed the condo address. And when we called to ask for the address, he was reluctant to provide it and say to just follow the driving direction in the email. Once,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank KimandArne
doinlife, Owner at Carleton Lodge, responded to this review

There was a problem brewing all through the ELEVEN calls over 2 hours from them . It didn't matter what or how I said it - they were determined to complain and find fault….for a refund …..to the point I said they could leave ( with a refund)…...but they wanted to stay with a refund. It does happen from time...

australia
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had the 3 bedroom unit on the top floor. Main bedroom was off the living room & was a good size with its own en suite. There was another bathroom downstairs & the other 2 bedrooms were loft style and upstairs. Very narrow spiral staircase to ascend, especially with luggage! They both had their own bathroom, but as they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzyqAustralia

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
735 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Powders Edge
Powders Edge
#37 of 49 in Whistler
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.1 km away
Clock Tower
Clock Tower
#33 of 49 in Whistler
35 reviews
0.1 km away
Mountainside Lodge
Mountainside Lodge
#24 of 49 in Whistler
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Carleton Lodge

Address: 4280 Mountain Sq, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $208 - $1,702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carleton Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Carleton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carleton Hotel Whistler
Carleton Lodge Whistler
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carleton Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Carleton Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain View rooms is so worth it”
 of 5 bubbles cindselt, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Select anything on a higher floor away from the mountain as the Long Horn is on the mountain side.”
 of 5 bubbles annathorell, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room 208 is most budget friendly (one of three one-bedroom suites). It is also fairly modest so if you need something fancy and more quiet, look for a room on the other side of the building and in the "silver" or "gold" categories.”
 of 5 bubbles jkjirn, 11 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Get one facing the village, not the slopes”
 of 5 bubbles Black_Cat_HK, 12 Feb 2014 | Read review
“we stayed in 406 - it was great to be able to watch the action of the village and the couch is so comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles Flutterby12, 16 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay